We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 205: English reviews
Start your review of Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown
 Click to rate
Tremont, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Called to make a reservation, woman who answered the phone was nice (but busy) and answered all my questions. I recieved a price for the night and to make things easier on her I told her I would call her back because she had "people lined out the door." Called back an hour later and recieved a price that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasmine
Wexford, Pa
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is okay, but considering how cheap it was, we weren't expecting much. It does offer a pool for the kids and a continental breakfast. Coffee was drinkable. The rooms are a bit outdated but clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahm930
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and offer your feedback. Your feedback gives us insight as to what items need to be corrected and we appreciate it. Thank you for staying us. We hope you will consider staying with us again very soon. Thank you, Tom C General Manager

idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stay here often and no matter who is at the front desk you can always expect great service! Rooms are clean and comfortable! We needed sheets for the hide away bed and the evening staff was fast bringing them to us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dddipierro
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

dddipierro, Thank you for the high marks and the great comments regarding our staff. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. We will see you next time upon your next visit. Many thanks, Tom C General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my husband have stayed here for the past 6 months no issues until now fire alarm malfunctioned went off at 915pm I was sleeping and it scared the hell out of us then it went off 2 more times we called the front desk she sent maintenance and he did not know how the work on it he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mllnium
Reviewed 1 week ago

I came into Boise late on Business The desk clerk was busy helping someone on the phone. But was very Happy and helpful to the lady, She then helped me check in and was hoping what she did was ok for helping out. I knew I was in good hands when she was willing to do so much for someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe83127
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Joe, Thank you for that great review of our hotel staff and of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback. We look forward to seeing you again at the Cottonwood Suites very soon. Thank you, Tom C General Manager

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a travel coordinator for my company, I make many hotel reservations and deal with many front desk agents. Cottonwood Suites - specifically Miriah Mack - is consistently dependable, capable, and so easy to work with. We always book at Cottonwood Suites when headed to Boise!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gc4280
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review. It always pleases us when our guests have a very positive experience at our hotel. Thank you for mentioning Miriah; she is a great employee and we appreciate you acknowledging her efforts. Thanks again for the review. We will see you next time on your next visit. Many thanks, Tom C General...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Made Cottonwood Suites our go to place about once a month to get away from busy lifes and 5 kids! Taught myself to fish behind the hotel and in return met my wife there in Jr. High. Front desk people remember me every time we go in cause it's our go to place. Unfortunately I was so disappointed on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BoiseLiving
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

I am very sorry about the issue you encountered in your guestroom. Ants are not what you expect when you stay at a hotel and I apologize that this was an issue during your stay. I am especially disappointed that our desk clerk did not handle the issue in a proper way when approached at the front desk. It appears...

Reviewed January 17, 2017

Pleasant room right on the river and walking trail. The check-in staff was fantastic especially Brenda! Fresh chocolate chip cookies were a bonus for a tired traveler. 200 character minimum is more than I want to write.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek B
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice review of our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments regarding our staff. Thank you for noticing their efforts. We are very glad that your visit was a great one and we hope to see you very soon. Thank you, Tom C. General Manager

Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

Me my wife stayed Sunday night 8th of January. Bathtub had a bunch of hair and dirt all over it the pool was closed. Very nasty. We will never stay their again. Very disappointed and disgusting. Only get a handful of TV channels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan J
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Nathan, Very sorry to hear about your visit to our hotel. We apologize for the state of your bathroom. One should never encounter hair and dirt and we are sorry this was the case for you. We will certainly look into the issues you mentioned as this is not what one expects when staying at a hotel. Again our apologies....

Athol
Reviewed January 8, 2017

We booked this hotel for a short trip because of good ratings and it was listed as a 3+star hotel. Customer service was terrible!! The Manager, Natazja Huskey was rude and sarcastic, clearly not caring about customer service or our happiness with our room. Beds are the smallest Queen beds I've ever seen. Maid did not clean our room or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WickedSteed
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Wickedsteed, Thank you for taking the time to review our property; we appreciate it. We are very sorry for the problems you experienced. It appears that we failed in many ways during your visit and we feel poorly that your experience was not a good one. We appreciate the review as we will assess many of the items you mentioned,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.3 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#6 of 57 in Boise
649 reviews
0.9 mi away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#7 of 57 in Boise
693 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Boise Downtowner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
3.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cottonwood Suites Boise is located on the Boise River, about 2 miles from downtown. The hotel offers an indoor pool with spa tub, fitness center, sauna/steam room, complimentary daily continental breakfast, courtesy airport shuttle and free Wifi access throughout the property. All 111 guestrooms and suites are furnished with desks, refrigerators and microwaves. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown

Address: 3031 Main Street, Boise, ID 83702 (Formerly Shilo Inn Boise Riverside)
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Price Range: $73 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Boise Riverside Hotel Boise
Boise Shilo Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“On the river side!”
 of 5 bubbles F117SGderekb, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“Good price for a trip”
 of 5 bubbles synthiar2016, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel, there are plenty.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristopherRobin77, Dec 19, 2016 | Read review
“We had a wonderful room that was close to the handicapped parking”
 of 5 bubbles A6930YQlindae, Nov 18, 2016 | Read review
“Take the riverside view if you get the chance.”
 of 5 bubbles Brian_Celeste, Sep 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question