We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown

Hotel website
3031 Main Street, Boise, ID 83702 (Formerly Shilo Inn Boise Riverside)
Offers & Announcements
2016 Pay Now & Save 50%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Newark, Delaware
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good people, clean room. Would highly recommend this hotel for those looking for a reasonable rate and friendly staff. Close to the airport and a taxi takes you to the airport. Includes breakfast, although it doesn't start until 6:00 a.m.

Helpful?
Thank hummingbird65410
Kristin S, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Hummingbird, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our amenities. I appreciate the feedback about our breakfast. Sincerely, Kristin, GM More 

Baker City, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first room the tv wouldn't work they immediately switched us to a new room with a working tv. They were very prompt in their service. I was very pleased. Would stay here again. indoor pool and sauna were great and pleased they were opened till 11pm. Would recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank sparklesrogers_1981
Natazja H, Front Office Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize, again, for the initial tv trouble but I am very happy we were able to get relocated promptly upon discovery of the trouble. I am pleased to hear you had an opportunity to enjoy our pool and it is absolutely our pleasure to keep it open... More 

Bastrop, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived the water was out in the whole hotel. They were working on it but it took 1.5 hours for the water to return. The shower in the room had been left on and I was not there to turn it off when the water did not come on. Made a soaked mess. The toilet broke when I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 55day1970
Natazja H, Front Office Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so disheartened to hear about the trouble you experienced during your stay with us. Although occasionally water must be turned off in all businesses for inspections and repairs, we endeavor to ensure these inconveniences do not so heavily impact our guests experience. I would like, very much, to speak with you regarding your stay as I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Boise hotels

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I came to Boise for an anniversary weekend away from our babies and to have a chance to sleep in. The hotel was not what we expected. The front desk staff was super nice. The hotel not so much. The pictures we saw were not the same as the hotel. The exercise room didn't have any equipment... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa Y
Kristin S, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We are working on the gym and sauna and apologize that they were not accessible during your visit. It is unfortunate that our location was not in a good spot for your needs. We are right on the Boise River and have the Greenbelt running... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Nice location that is close to a Joes crab shack within walking distance, Clean room and cozy bed. It was located close to exercise facility and pool. Breakfast in Morning was good. Close to Freeway. I would stay again!

Helpful?
Thank DEBBYB_10
Kristin S, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Debbyb_10, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. I am so pleased everything was clean and cozy and breakfast was tasty. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Kristin More 

John Day, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

It was very clean and the rooms were great but they have a continental breakfast but the guy in charge let the coffee pot run out all the time. The TV service is the worst I've seen in a long time, hard to find channels and they don't offer any local channels. The internet service might as well be dialup... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vern F
Murray, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015 via mobile

I like this place tucked into a quiet spot right on the river in the middle of town. Nice breakfast spread and everyone very nice. Do it yourselves waffles a fave open til 11:00! Who does that??? We stayed for a week and were able to bring our dog for an additional $25 total. Love it

Helpful?
Thank Tvdewolfe
Winlock, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

I was not impressed with this motel at all. The hallways were dark, there was a garbage basket in a hallway that I went down sitting under a hole in the ceiling. The pictures on the website don't look like what I saw. We had reservations for 2 nights and only stayed one of the 2. I lost my payment... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carole G
Bernard D, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry your stay was not a good one. We strive to make sure everyone enjoys their stay with us. We have been working on replacing our roof and making ceiling repairs during your stay with us. We have completed the roof project and have made a number of repairs to our ceilings. I am so... More 

Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

The room was clean and comfortable. This is an older hotel so not fancy but the bed was comfortable and had good linens and pillows. The only complaint I might have is that the walls are thin and it can become a little noisy.

Helpful?
Thank JaynieC
Bernard D, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the feedback. I am really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to also hear we were a good value for you. We will be addressing the concern about the walls soon in a remodel planned for the property. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Bernard Daugherty, GM 208-344-3521 bdaugherty@cottonwood-boise.com More 

Tooele, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

Check it was efficient and the staff was friendly. The rooms were clean and the linens were changed daily. Breakfast was decent--typical continental style. The hotel is located along the river greenbelt and was a beautiful bonus! They are pet friendly but they do charge a one time fee of $25. They are currently remodeling (October 2015)the hotel but we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather B
Bernard D, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our very comfortable and clean rooms. I also always like to hear that our great staff took such good care during your stay. Sincerely, Bernard Daugherty General Manager 208-344-3521 bdaugherty@cottonwood-boise.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
3.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
0.9 mi away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#10 of 54 in Boise
4.5 of 5 stars 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bond Hotel & Extended Stay
0.3 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#8 of 54 in Boise
4.5 of 5 stars 473 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#