We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown

Save
Share
3031 W Main St, Boise, ID 83702-2048
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
Travelocity
Trip.com
$98
$89
View Deal
SAVE $9
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline$98
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (122)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (4)

About

#40 of 61 hotels in Boise
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Cottonwood Suites Boise is located on the Boise River, about 2 miles from downtown. The hotel offers an indoor pool with spa tub, fitness center, sauna/steam room, complimentary daily continental breakfast, courtesy airport shuttle and free Wifi access throughout the property. All 111 guestrooms and suites are furnished with desks, refrigerators and microwaves.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Hiking
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Street parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Fax / photocopying
24-hour security
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Languages Spoken
English
363Reviews7Q+A97Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 79
  • 107
  • 67
  • 51
  • 59
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jaclyn P wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
The manager and staff are friendly amazing and accommodating. Hanging out on the patio, pool, and hot tub were a nice relaxing way to end the day. Would definitely stay again. Lots of fun activities nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
bownut11 wrote a review Mar 2020
Pocatello, Idaho82 contributions8 helpful votes
This place used to be a Shilo. It needs to be updated. Great location. The staff were very good. The food at breakfest was good. The price is good. The only drawback is the accommodations havent been updated for years. Worn carpet, old wallpaper, older sinks etc.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms facing the river have a better view. Rooms away from stairs or elevator would be quieter.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Andy C wrote a review Mar 2020
Boise, Idaho22 contributions6 helpful votes
I live outside of Boise and sometimes need to stay overnite for a few days rather than drive home. This place was very reasonably priced and clean and nice. Really nice for the price. Stay here. you'll be glad you did.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie DeWitt, Guest Services / Front Office at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Wow Andy thanks for this awesome review. We are happy to know your guest experience was a good one. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us these kind words. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Safe travels!
Read more
pearlgearl wrote a review Feb 2020
Nampa, Idaho37 contributions27 helpful votes
The location is great. The customer -facing staff was terrific. Breakfast was good. The rest? Blah. This is NOT a suites hotel, despite the name. The hotel is probably at least as old as I am; the room was tiny and dark, some of the furniture was probably original, with the finish worn off. There were holes in the carpet.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Get a river view, first floor. The Greenbelt will be just a few yards away.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie DeWitt, Guest Services / Front Office at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown
Responded Feb 23, 2020
I am so sorry we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback. We are about to undergo some major changes here at the hotel, we would like the chance to change your mind, so come back and see us again, we look forward to having you back. Thanks again
Read more
Samirah wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
HORRIBLE!!!! SCAMMERS AND THIEVES! They will charge you made up SCANDALOUS damage fees BEHIND YOUR BACK after you check out. My family and I stayed here for 1 week while visiting family. After we checked out we noticed a 265$ FRADULANT DAMAGE CHARGE!!!!!!! I asked for a damage report. They REFUSED. I asked for summary of charges. They REFUSED. I asked for photos. They REFUSED. I then complained to the company who owns them (HOTELCO) and promptly REPORTED them to the BBB. We will be speaking with our bank about this. They can't just simply lie about damage and charge you whatever they feel like without and proof!!!! I hope this AWEFUL company and its TERRIBLE employees find themselves out of business and on the street. Good riddance!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JulieDewitt, Front Office Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Thank you for your response we value your opinion. Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay us, we pride ourselves on our customer service, and our variety of amenities will usually bring a smile to anyone's face. We will take all your concerns to Management in in hopes your stay may be better next time. Safe Travels
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
shilo inn boise riverside hotel boise, boise shilo inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Shilo Inn Boise Riverside
LOCATION
United StatesIdahoBoise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
111
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Boise River Greenbelt (0.6 miles), Kathryn Albertson Park (0.5 miles), and Ann Morrison Park (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sandbar Patio Bar & Grill, The Riverside Grill, and The Stagecoach Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Idaho Penitentiary (3.5 miles), Boise Train Depot (1.5 miles), and First United Presbyterian Church (1.3 miles).
Does Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.
Is Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.