We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Boise

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Boise
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 662: English reviews
Level Contributor
143 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

There is nothing wrong with older hotels. But this hotel was old and dirty, grimy. It was ok for one night but I wouldn't stay again. I'm sure there are other nicer alternatives. The continental breakfast was good. Everyone found something to eat. Staff were friendly for the most part.

Helpful?
Thank Bergs_Bees
Super_8_03167, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Boise, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for your 3 star review. I am pleased to see that at least our breakfast made a positive impression and that all 106 of our guest rooms got served a friendly breakfast. Amanda Warner More 

Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a very dirty hotel if cleanliness is even remotely important, I would not recommend this hotel. Staff also try to not give you rates from hotel.com even if rooms are available and very slow to check in. Extra fee for small pet $15. Mostly the rugs are so dirty that we kept shoes on. And old tub not... More 

Helpful?
Thank MDcan
Super_8_03167, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Boise, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to see that your were not happy with your booking avenue. We do not offer rates that another company might offer because everything should be similar in price. Everyday our pricing can change and also with number of people in our room and bed type. If all of the information you enter into the site... More 

Travelers are raving about these Boise hotels

Rexburg, Idaho
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were not pleased with our family's stay at this hotel. The worker at the desk seemed like he was high, and a little out of it when we checked in. That evening as we were preparing for bed fumes began emitting in the air that smelled possibly like pipe/weed- our room was labeled no smoking. I didn't feel comfortable... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank C886RCstephenp
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't believe how helpful and friendly the staff is. There is nothing that they won't help with. It is close to places to eat and they even tell you which ones will give a discount The room was older but very comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank George R
Marquette, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room smelled like smoke and the tv didn't work. No interest in from staff in making it better.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank kylemO1476QP
Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was nice but the walls are thin so you hear all of what is going on in the adjacent room. I checked in and the TV wasn't working. I went to the front desk for help and the receptionist had Rap type music playing. Not professional. They are trying to clean the carpets.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 897garyz
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Boise Airport
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
3.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#36 of 55 in Boise
3.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boise
Fairfield Inn Boise
#25 of 55 in Boise
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free SuperStart(R) Breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool, Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Guest Laundry, MicroFridge(R), Hair Dryer and Coffee Maker in All Rooms, Children 17 & Under Stay Free with Adult Family Member, Free Airport Transportation, Park and Fly Program, Pet friendly.Exterior of building completely remodeled. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Boise

Address: 2773 W Elder St, I-84 Exit 53 at Vista Ave, Boise, ID 83705-4702
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Price Range: $52 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Boise 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Boise Hotel Boise
Super Eight Boise
Boise Super 8
Boise Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay