We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Blackfoot

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Blackfoot
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 194: English reviews
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very pleased with my week long stay at the Super 8 in Blackfoot, ID while performing IT work in the area. Room was clean with the expected Super 8 amenities, staff was friendly and helpful, WiFi tested at a respectable 9down/3up, TV had plenty of SD and HD channels, and the free breakfast was just right to start the day.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin A
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. I'm glad that you enjoyd your stay and enjoyed the hotel. We work hard to keep the hotel perfect for the guest. We are planning a remodel next year to upgrade the furnishing and will make things in the rooms sharper. Again, Thank you! More 

Alpine, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was dirty, air conditioner unit was caked on dust, we were not in the room more than one hour and could not breathe. Started looking around and behind bed, dusty and hair all over. I would not recommend this hotel. We checkout out the same night we checked in. This hotel needs serious cleaning!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank J7542OIkathleenl
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. The maids normal dont move the bed frames to clean behinf them. that is an annual project that we do in the off season. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy the rest of the hotel. More 

Travelers are raving about these Blackfoot hotels

Yeovil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only avaliable room was smoking,but as non smokers,we found the smell overpowering.The linnen/towels were also well used.We slept in our clothes and left first thing in the morning.We had stayed at other Super 8 motels and found them of a much better standard.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tony M
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Facility is older and run down. Construction going on in the area. The pool was shut down

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 54Bubba54
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. The hotel is now 15 years old and we are planning on remodeling the rooms next year. We have no pool. That is also in the works for next year. I'm not sure what construction your talking about and I'm not sure what bearing that has on the hotel. We are in an established business... More 

Taylorsville, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The idea that hotel's have to provide certain types of amenities in order to keep their Charter from the parent company is somewhat disappointing. Due to all of the properties were not built or serviced at the same time. The little foam squares that this property provides as a pillow seems very inadequate for a hundred plus dollar room rate.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Milskey
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I dont hear the interstate at all unless I step outside. The pillows are always dependant on what you preferr. If one you don't like is in the room, speak with the front desk and we can get you a brand new one. They are from the same provider as other major hotel brands. I'm... More 

Chester, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I want to say thank you to all that bared with me and my two little dogs. Service was great, friendly, and very helpful when I needed the help. I would and will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 687hollyg
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We enjoyed having you here. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

West Yellowstone, Montana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I understand pet friendly hotels but..... Dogs left unattended in rooms barking, whining & scratching at doors is unacceptable. Nothing Desk clerk could do about it. Queen bed was more like a Double.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Traveltramp2016
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We're sorry about the pet issue. We can't go in the room when the owners are away because the pet might get out and we won't be able to quiet the pet anyway. All we can do is call the guest and hope they answer the phone call and return to take care of their... More 

Drumheller, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Floors were dirty, bed spread was dirty. Cable TV did not work but worst of all the cable box made a sound like an alarm clock at 2:30 am. Will never stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank P8780KYcherylb
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I have never heard of the cable box huming. We will need to have the cable company replace it. They own them. That could be why the t.v. didnt work. However, we haven't had any other issues with the t.v. not working. The bed spread should have been replaced. I'm sorry that you had one... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackfoot
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Blackfoot Inn
20.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
#4 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 stars 645 reviews
20.8 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#2 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 666 reviews
22.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
22.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Blackfoot

Address: 1279 Parkway Dr, Blackfoot, ID 83221-1683
Location: United States > Idaho > Blackfoot
Price Range: $58 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Blackfoot 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Blackfoot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Blackfoot
Blackfoot Super Eight
Blackfoot Super 8
Super 8 Blackfoot Idaho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay