We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Blackfoot

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Blackfoot
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 203: English reviews
Anacortes, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

The whole hotel was very clean, front desk helpful and congenial, breakfast better than most. Call doors toy to hotel, call center wanted to charge $30. more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruthie K
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for the response. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed one night with my wife at the Blackfoot ID, Super 8 hotel. After 3 days I noticed that I was charged an additional $30 dollars. I talked to Randy the manager . He said that a bed sheet was missing, I explained to him that if the bed sheet was missing is because it was never there in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juanlO2194TY
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

We're sorry that you are upset. It wasnt a bed sheet that was missing but the bed cover. Very easy to see missing when the room is inspected before you use the room. Yes, I inspect everysingle room everysingle day after the headhousekeeper has gone through it. I feel that I need to do everything I can to make sure...

Fairview, Utah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald P
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Twentynine Palms, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolgX4176VW
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank climbwest23
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Nelson
Reviewed October 17, 2016

My title pretty much says it. Rooms are clean, and have been refurbished in a slapdash makeover, but hallways are badly in need of Reno. The hotel is directly beside I-15, therefore noisy. The price was appropriate to the property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for the review.

Blackfoot
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Clean, convenient, accommodating, and nice staff. The manager is a stickler for details in all aspects. The breakfast is sufficient even if not elaborate. We enjoy staying here and do si 4 or 5 times a year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laraine S
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I think that if your going to do something you might as well make it look good. Sloppyness bothers me. Thank you for the continued support. See you next time!

Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed October 11, 2016

I can honestly say I have rarely been this disappointed. The bed was so low to the ground it was like a toddler bed and the mattress had zero support! Not to mention they charged my credit card for 2 different rooms and when I called to get the issue taken care of I was told it was a common...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobCrys1977
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am sorry that you had a bad experience. Upon check in it was determined that you needed a smoking room and the only smoking room we had left were rooms with 2 beds. I am sorry but we need to save the non smoking rooms for those who dont want to smell smoke from...

Lodi, California
Reviewed October 2, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy E
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed September 23, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 624haroldb
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackfoot
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Blackfoot Inn
20.8 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#2 of 13 in Pocatello
568 reviews
20.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
#3 of 13 in Pocatello
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
22.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
20.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Blackfoot

Address: 1279 Parkway Dr, Blackfoot, ID 83221-1683
Location: United States > Idaho > Blackfoot
Price Range: $56 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Blackfoot 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Blackfoot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Blackfoot
Blackfoot Super Eight
Blackfoot Super 8
Super 8 Blackfoot Idaho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Blackfoot staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“2 floors - stairs only”
 of 5 bubbles KevinA35, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“It is fairly reasonably priced.”
 of 5 bubbles jackieh598, Aug 13, 2015 | Read review
“Get a top floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles CalgaryYYC1, Aug 16, 2014 | Read review
“replace the carpet, it looks 30 years old”
 of 5 bubbles 299dickj, Jul 28, 2014 | Read review
“wouldn't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles PamM822, Feb 16, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay