We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Plantation

1602 Lakeview Parkway, Villa Rica, GA 30180
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Fairfield Plantation
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ellenwood, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

This is a wonderful property. The units are well maintained and the manager, Maren Trader offers excellent customer service. The place is very secluded, wooded and off the main roads so you should arrive before nightfall. There is a lake, beach and country club that has a swimming pool on the property. This would be a great girls or family... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kokeeta
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you, Kokeeta! It is wonderful to see that you had such a good time, and we appreciate you writing these kind comments about our resort. We hope to be able to welcome you back very soon! More 

Fort Pierce, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

We have stayed at this Resort several times ( at least once a year) and enjoy the quiet . Not a lot of activities. We have to drive a few miles either to Carrollton or up in Villa Rica near Hwy I-20 to go shopping or to a restaurant but this is fine; it is only 10 minutes away. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Edward And Caro... W
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are already planning to come back. And thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! More 

corsicana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

I had no idea what I was getting into when I booked this "timeshare villa". I was in the area for a wedding and booked 2 villas on advice from a family member. I was surprised at how nice and affordable the accommodations were and my only disappointment was that I didn't book an extra few days to stay longer!... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank betina977
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to be a guest of Fairfield Plantation and are very grateful for the great feedback you have provided. We are pleased to hear that you were fully satisfied with your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back! More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

This was a great place for a family getaway! We are from TX - our first time to GA! Beautiful, relaxing, and close to Atlanta. The leaves are changing colors and falling, seeing that was absolutely gorgeous, especially overlooking the lake. All that along with refreshing Autumn air was great. Plenty to do in Atlanta, lots to see there! We... More 

Helpful?
Thank kaili d
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

Hi Kaili, We are thrilled to hear about your experience while staying with us and thank you for sharing it on Tripadvisor! We hope to see you again! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

The unit really needs updating. It has the potential to be really cute... The carpets need to go (they smell) and it felt not clean. This is a good vacation if you really want seclusion. We really didn't see a lot of people... We enjoyed long morning walks and cooking in and relaxing. If the unit was cleaner and more... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna K
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

Hi Donna, Thank you for taking time to provide us feedback. We appreciate your comments about the view and the area. We are saddened that your overall stay with us did not meet your expectations. Cleanliness is a priority for us, and housekeeping takes pride in providing spotless units for all of our guests. We value your comments and use... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

I rarely write reviews unless I had a horrible experience or an exceptionally good experience. This review fits into the former catagory. I'm not even sure where to start. We arrived on Saturday 9/19/15 and at first appearance the place looked very nice. After a few hours, things changed. The capret is dirty, furniture is old, no place to put... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sylver1960
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had such a terrible time! After your initial complaint, we certainly did investigate and treat the unit, although we did not find any evidence. We use professional chemicals that are almost odorless. It was only after your departure that a professional exterminator found the source of the issue, waterbugs coming through the drain in the... More 

Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
154 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

This is a hard place to review. The excellent review is for the actual accommodations. There is really nothing to do here except relax. There is a nice bar/restaurant on the grounds right on the lake. There is golfing, hiking and that's about it. There are no boats to rent on the lake which is what we usually do at... More 

Helpful?
Thank hdfrompbfl
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

I am pleased to see that you give our accommodations a high rating, we appreciate it. There are quite some activities here to do as you said, but boating is not one of them. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in the future! More 

Villa Rica, Georgia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

My husband and I have lived at Fairfield for nearly 10 years. Note that the gated community here is a separate entity from this resort portion of the property and I had no prior feelings about it positive or negative. But then our family was to visit and I started researching the option for them to stay in these units.... More 

Helpful?
Thank NMcBee
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

It makes me very happy to hear that your family had such a good time staying with us and that all of you complimented and enjoyed our accommodations. As a resident of Fairfield it is indeed a great option to book one of our units for friends or family that are visiting and we appreciate you considering renting with us... More 

Holmdel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

We were in town for a wedding and found Fairfield on TripAdvisor. While typically a timeshare they rented to us for 3 nights. Check was a bit of a hassle as the office closes early but ended up ok. Other reviews mentioned the confusing roads and they're right to some degree but winding your way to the Villas did have... More 

Helpful?
Thank garbermike
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Garber, I would like to thank you for taking the time and giving us a good review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend us to your friends and family. It is unfortunate you had this issue when you got locked out of the unit, it should... More 

Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

This resort is quite large with lots of homes. Though we didn't use a lot of the facilities as we were tourning Atlanta mainly the resort is very tastefully decorated. We had adequate supplies & quite convenient. Though there is no shops in the immediate area there are plenty within few miles. It is quiet, & peaceful. The only problem... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rama1004
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

Dear Rama, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your last stay at Fairfield Plantation. I am very glad to read that you chose our resort to tour the Atlanta area and that you had a wonderful journey. I am delighted to know that your liked how the cottage was decorated and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villa Rica
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Villa Rica
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
5.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 7 in Villa Rica
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
12.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Douglasville
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
9.4 mi away
Quality Inn - Carrollton
Quality Inn - Carrollton
#3 of 8 in Carrollton
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Hampton Inn Carrollton
#1 of 8 in Carrollton
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay