We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Vidalia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Vidalia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 188: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I booked this hotel at a rate of $111.72 per night. I was pre-charged the day before arrival at a rate of $126 per night. Despite the fact that I had my email with confirmed rate it took speaking to 3 different people and being on the phone almost an hour to resolve. The last manager I spoke to on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Goldilocs747
Hampton
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed to stay here because of traveling through to see clients. Not alot of choices to stay in this town. The very small business center was sufficient but staff had to work getting computer to talk to printer. My room was on the third floor ...elevator wasn't workng. I wasn't offered another floor. Killed a big roach in the hallway... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Danny B
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night arriving after 8 pm....we were told that the elevator was not working...I asked for a room on the first floor but was told they did not have one....we were given a room on the third floor....my husband is 81 years old and we had luggage to carry.....no offer to help by the desk clerk....I notice that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy H
Rosalyn C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Vidalia, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for our elevator being out for several days. Lightning hit the control board and because of the age of this elevator, it took several days to find the parts to fix this. Everything is fine now and the elevator is working fine. I sincerely hope we get another chance to show some of our Hamptonality... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is way overpriced or at least it was the night I stayed there. My sheets were dirty from the previous lodger so that was disgusting. There were actual crumbs in the bed. I will not stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kimgY2308MB
Rosalyn C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Vidalia, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the dirty sheets that were found. I have dismissed the housekeeper who was responsible for cleaning this room. More 

Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm a HHonors Diamond Member, so I stay at Hilton properties more than 50 nights per year across the country. While there are a few places where this hotel exceeds expectations, it's a bit disappointing overall, and has gone downhill over the last 3 years. On the plus side, the desk and breakfast staff were very friendly and accommodating. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank damon b
Manager1311, General Manager at Hampton Inn Vidalia, responded to this review

Dear damon b, Thank you for being a HHonors Diamond Memeber we appreciate you very much. I apologize your stay was not as you expected. I do also apologize for the situation with the elevators as that was an unfortunate event that was being worked on at the time. More 

Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I couldn't prove it but this place just seemed dirty. Very old carpet...certainly could use some updating. I have stayed in many, many Hampton Inns and this was the most dreary of all. Of course, Vidalia is not a thriving metropolis but the people we met in the restaurants were so nice.

Helpful?
Thank jackie3455
Manager1311, General Manager at Hampton Inn Vidalia, responded to this review

Dear jackie3455, Thank You for your feedback. We enjoyed having you, and hope that you will come back to stay with us again. More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently stayed here for a family reunion. We enjoyed our stay but was given less than an hour notice that we had to check out by 10:30 due to a power outage. This was totally unacceptable. The only reason we even found out was because we phoned the front desk to inquire about the check out time. Otherwise I guess... More 

Helpful?
Thank Al4luv
Manager1311, General Manager at Hampton Inn Vidalia, responded to this review

Dear Al4luv, I apologize for the circumstance and appreciate the feedback and will address the situtation. I am glad other then that you enjoyed your stay , and hope to see you in the future. More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

Hampton Inns are always a good choice to stay at. The hotel and room was very clean and roomy. The staff was also helpful in accommodating me with parking a car with a utility trailer close to my room window view. There were only two negatives that were noted. The in room refrigerator was making weird noises. I had thought... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
Manager1311, General Manager at Hampton Inn Vidalia, responded to this review

Dear Bruce C, Thank You for your positive feedback on the Hampton Inn Vidalia, Georgia. We hope to see you back again the next time your passing through. More 

Montpelier, Vermont
Level Contributor
201 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

We've been impressed overall with the quality of our lodgings at the Hampton Inn & Suites during an 8000 mile trip across Canada and the US. While some hotels were smaller, a bit less snazzy or less updated, and in other ways falling a little below what we had come to expect, the fact is that the hotel standard has... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarolDM1900
Manager1311, General Manager at Hampton Inn Vidalia, responded to this review

Dear CarolIDM1900, Thank You so much for your positive feedback. We are so glad we could provide the comfortable stay you and your family needed during your long trip. We hope to see you back again on your next vacation. More 

Aiken
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016

Good place to stay after a hard day of work! Excellent Staff, Service, Cleanliness, and able to get good Sleep. Very close location to my job office. Always enjoy the coffee! Would recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Garry C
Manager1311, General Manager at Hampton Inn Vidalia, responded to this review

Dear Garry C, Thank you for such a positive review. I am so glad to here you enjoyed your stay and it was so easy for you to get right to work , and with a good night sleep. We look forward to seeing you back next time your here on business or on leisure. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vidalia
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Vidalia
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Vidalia
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Vidalia
Days Inn Vidalia
#4 of 6 in Vidalia
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Days Inn Metter
Days Inn Metter
#1 of 3 in Metter
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
21.1 mi away
American Inn
American Inn
#1 of 1 in Metter
3.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Vidalia

Address: 3303 E 1st St, Vidalia, GA 30474-8674
Location: United States > Georgia > Vidalia
Price Range: $116 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Vidalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Vidalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Vidalia Hotel Vidalia
Vidalia Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay