We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed September 4, 2016

The hotel was easy to find, staff were very friendly and check in was fast and no fuss. The rooms were so clean and the bed was the most comfortable ive slept in.the hot breakfast had everything i would have had and it was complimentary. i would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamekah3132
Stephanie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you

Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Had encounter with the staff but they was very rude to me and half of them don't speak any English. I go up there to work during the week but it is noisy at night hard to sleep when everybody wants to hang out on the balcony..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam Chris M
Stephanie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit....

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Booked this hotel for a recent overnight business trip. The staff was very friendly for the 1 night I was there, but that's the only plus. Room was in desperate need of repairs and a good cleaning. The room had an odor akin to a locker room. Shower was falling apart. Toilet needed a good scrubbing. Hard to tell if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaanku
Stephanie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We do sincerely apologize that your stay was not up to your expectation. We have however attended to the issues that you have mentioned and we did notice that your reservations coincided with the partial renovations we were doing. Also as of then we were...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Not complaints except for... my room had bed bugs. I received multiple bites all over my body waking up itching and scratching. The following day I proceeded to search around the room and found two dead bed bugs in very different parts of the room (bed and desk). I was willing to give 2/5 because if it were not for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank across_the_biomes
Stephanie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your candid feedback. We acknowledge your complaint and we sincerely apologize for your experience with our hotel. The county health inspectors and Pest Control were asked to inspect our rooms and it has been determined that all rooms on the property have been clean and cleared of any infestation. It is never our intention to...

Lyons, Georgia
Reviewed July 7, 2016

Summers is here and no where better than to cool off in the exceptionally comfortable and clean rooms at the Quality Inn. Beds are super comfortable. The staff is always very nice and helpful,Breakfast is always out early and always kick starts my day. I go there every other week and thoroughly enjoy every stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canice S
Stephanie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us every time and we appreciate your business. See you soon! Thank you

Reviewed May 14, 2016

The hotel is older, but everything works. It's outside entry, and there is no elevator . But if your on a budget it's worth a look. If your a fan of brewed coffee, be aware that this hotel has the coffee. I hate these machines. If you drink coffee that is nothing the same as a good cup of brewed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
Stephanie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our coffee didn't meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on the Beverage department who are in the process of improving our coffee blends. Thank you

Chiefland, Fl
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Drove to Vidalia, Ga to purchase a vehicle. Stayed one night Internet rate said $68. Went to check out next morning price including taxes + pet fee was $116. We did have our small dog with us but the total at check in should have been stated in ADVANCE. Cannot help but feel the Internet rate is a bait +...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perry O
Stephanie P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such a detailed feedback about your stay. The $68.00 rate online was a advance purchase that had to be booked online. You was given a discounted rate and there is a pet fee of $20.00 plus tax. I apologize for this misunderstanding. We hope to be able to welcome you...

Danielsville, Georgia
Reviewed March 26, 2016

This Quality inn is located away from busy traffic, has great parking, even better staff. The rooms are super clean. breakfast that is provided is the kick start needed for everyday! A great place to stay when visiting Vidalia!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jrocky573
Stephanie P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards,

Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean, the bed was super comfortable. Very friendly staff, and breakfast was great too! Great place to stay when traveling through the city. I'm overall very satisfied with the hotel and staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck B
Stephanie P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards,

Alton Bay, New Hampshire
Reviewed March 11, 2016

This hotel is easy to get to and the parking is good as we had our motorcycle trailer with us. The room had an odor that seamed like some type of cleaner. The bathroom fan did not work and the odor became strong while in the shower. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Biggest issue was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy C
Stephanie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to education our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vidalia
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Vidalia
Hampton Inn Vidalia
#2 of 7 in Vidalia
217 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Vidalia
Days Inn Vidalia
#5 of 7 in Vidalia
55 reviews
21.8 mi away
Days Inn Metter
Days Inn Metter
#1 of 3 in Metter
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
American Inn
American Inn
#1 of 1 in Metter
3 reviews
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Vidalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn & Suites Vidalia-Lyons Hwy Hotel is located on Hwy 280 East between Vidalia and Lyons. We are within 5 minutes of all businesses and industries in Vidalia and Lyons. Additionally, we are only 20 minutes from the Edwin I. Hatch Nuclear Plant and the Reidsville State Prison. Hotel features include free local phone calls and a complimentary Q Corner C.A.F.E breakfast. Enjoy a Q breakfast experience at our new Q Corner Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries,waffle and even hard boiled eggs, bacon, sausage patty and scrambled eggs . Visit Vidalia, GA and at the Quality Inn & Suites Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2619 E. First St., Hwy 280 East, Vidalia, GA 30474-8815 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Vidalia)
Location: United States > Georgia > Vidalia
Price Range: $92 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel Vidalia
Holiday Inn Vidalia
Vidalia Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We prefer lower level to park the car right by the room.”
 of 5 bubbles KarenTweetypie, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
“No elevator, so a first floor room may be desirable”
 of 5 bubbles jdeanc, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“I like the first floor at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles eboruckijr, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“hotel doesnt have an elevator ..be wise to ask for the bottom floor if you dont feel like the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles tamekah3132, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
“First floor is more accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles jrocky573, Mar 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question