We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson by Wyndham Valdosta

Traveler (52)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Discover Valdosta,Georgia! Near Wild Adventures, Valdosta State University, South Georgia Medical Center, Moody Air Force Base and Freedom Park. Welcome to our Howard Johnson Valdosta hotel conveniently located by the Florida Border off I-75. Our pet-friendly hotel offers affordable accommodations with easy access to major local attractions. Conveniently located with a restaurants on site. Make a splash in our outdoor swimming pool. Check email with free WiFi, and take advantage of free parking including space for large vehicles. All of our guestrooms include a microwave and mini-refrigerator and we welcome pets for a nominal fee. Shopping is near at Valdosta Mall and if you are in town for an event, you will find Rainwater Conference Center, Mathis Municipal Auditorium and Valdosta Regional Airport just minutes away.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Business Center with Internet Access
Golf course
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
414Reviews
60Photos
3Q+A
23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 60
  • 118
  • 112
  • 74
  • 50
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tv did not work. After about an hour guy came and fixed cable. Sound was so bad you could not understand what was being said. Ants on food, juices were watered down. Lots of noise do to major road work in front. Pool and pool area we great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Valdosta
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for telling us about your stay. We will look into that TV issue. It was great to see that you were pleased with our pool area. I do hope you will stay with us again.
Read more
Very dated. Price on line was significant higher than posted. When asked, they reply was, you booked online. Everything needed updating, beds and TV in particular. Nothing in hotel room told what the WiFi was, what their policies were, where to find anything.
Read more
Response from David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Valdosta
Responded 4 weeks ago
I was sorry to see that you had issues during your stay with us. Some third party providers do charge fees for booking your rooms through them. It is always the best price when you book directly with the hotel. We provide the log in information with the key to the room in the keycard holder as it changes often. I apologize if you were not given that at check in. Thank you for letting us know where we could improve.
Read more
You can probably get a much nice room at a higher end branded hotel in the area but if you just need a conveniently located room to sleep this Howard Johnson fits the bill. It is an older hotel but the bed was comfortable and they have pretty good customer service. For the
Read more
Response from David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Valdosta
Responded Jan 31, 2019
Thank you for your review. We do try to keep our prices as low as possible. We appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Very good price, check in was easy but the room was dated and needed some small maintenance.The light switch did not work over the room sink. The main light in the room was very dim and need a brighter bulb. The TV was worn out and the screen would come on with every thing in
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Valdosta
Responded Jan 31, 2019
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We will address the items that you mentioned. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Two adults and two child for two nights. The place is a older building but it was clean and the people were friendly and helpful. There are convenience stores with gas station and a fast food place across the parking lot (easy to walk to) and a wal mart one exit down. I will
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Valdosta
Responded Jan 25, 2019
Thank you so much for your comments. We try hard to work with what we have to make every guest comfortable.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Daughter pretending to be on Hotel Impossible said it was "Gross" and glass is cracked! Dangerou
Tons of dings in the wall - kids joked that they were from bullets!
We didn't want to know what these stains were - I could have taken more photos too :(
Room smelled HORRIBLE - husband bought this at gas station to mask the "sewage" like smell.
Ceiling in Bathroom - come on already! Easy Fix....
PreviousNext
123456
I don't know because I always check out early. You might want to contact the hotel.
0 votes
3:00pm is check in and 11am is check out. Yes we do AAA discount
0 votes
does this hotel have breakfast?
No I am sorry we do not.
0 votes
Show all answers
"I like a room with a pool and courtyard view, otherwise you are looking at a Parking lot"
"Do not stay here - especially if you have children or appreciate peace and quiet!"
"Stay at another hotel"
"It is located on the access road to I-75 and is loud 24/7."
"Get king bed, ground floor"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
$48 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
valdosta-days hotel valdostadays inn valdostavaldosta days inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Valdosta-Days Inn
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaValdosta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing