We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Valdosta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Valdosta
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 316: English reviews
Start your review of Howard Johnson Valdosta
 Click to rate
Virginia Beach Virginia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice place,inexpensive and convenient. Other than the door having a 1.5 in opening underneath. I did tell the motel clerk. Room 212.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markbR9322HW
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the positive feedback.. We hope to see you again at the next race.

Winder, GA, United States
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed December 12, 2016

I travel from Georgia to Florida quite often. I always stop at this hotel as my layover spot. It's not a five star hotel, but it is clean, affordable, and the wifi works great. Oh yea.....convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
About Hotel's Favorite Review
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate hearing positive feedback. I hope to see you again soon.

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall the stay was good. This location is in need of some updates i.e. Decor and tv. But for the money- it couldn't be beat. Close to eateries and the amusement park

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinacsh
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that your stay was acceptable. We always try to keep our prices low due to need for some updates. Thanks again.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonicak2017
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were given a room with no microwave or fridge.The rooms are not the cleanest, our room had a broken chair, wads of hair behind the toilet, no extra toilet paper, outdated TV's, and the beds are ancient ! The pool was clean but the patio furniture was broken including the umbrellas. Please know that you do not get any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reesadawn
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

We were sorry to hear about the issues you had while our guest. We do offer rooms with a microwave and fridge for a small fee. The bathrooms are equipped with two rolls of paper. We do have more at the front desk if needed. We have replaced the patio furniture as well. Thank you for telling us.

Albany, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea T
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9344DVgregorym
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

Winder, GA, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love the hotel, the staff, the pricing. But it is time to invest a little $$$ in basic maintenance. I have stayed at this property over 40 times.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. We do hope to have some updates coming soon. We look forward to seeing you again.

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Right next to hiway very noisy. beds were very old and uncomfortable. very dated rooms noisy guests I checked indoor pool and breakfast on options so was very disappointed to find neither. Should have been charged motel rates not hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0beverlyh
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am not sure on which website you booked but, we do not advertise that we have an indoor pool nor a breakfast. My apologies for the misunderstanding. Our rates are always lower than others in the area due to fact of our limited amenities. I...

Greater Cincinnati
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Do not write reviews hotel old but very affordable did the job not fancy lady at front desk was very nice and easy to work with

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timpJ9432IH
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are dated but, we have lower rates than others in our area. We appreciate you being our guest.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover Valdosta,Georgia! Near Wild Adventures, Valdosta State University, South Georgia Medical Center, Moody Air Force Base and Freedom Park. Welcome to our Howard Johnson Valdosta hotel conveniently located by the Florida Border off I-75. Our pet-friendly hotel offers affordable accommodations with easy access to major local attractions. Conveniently located with a restaurants on site. Make a splash in our outdoor swimming pool. Check email with free WiFi, and take advantage of free parking including space for large vehicles. All of our guestrooms include a microwave and mini-refrigerator and we welcome pets for a nominal fee. Shopping is near at Valdosta Mall and if you are in town for an event, you will find Rainwater Conference Center, Mathis Municipal Auditorium and Valdosta Regional Airport just minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Valdosta

Address: 4598 N. Valdosta Road, I-75 Exit 22, Valdosta, GA 31602 (Formerly Valdosta-Days Inn)
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Price Range: $46 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Valdosta 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdosta-Days Hotel Valdosta
Days Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Valdosta staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Statesboro, Georgia
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Valdosta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“It is located on the access road to I-75 and is loud 24/7.”
629margem, Dec 22, 2016 | Read review
“Get king bed, ground floor”
Wanetadrift, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“On the opposite side of the I75”
32brucebeach, Oct 20, 2015 | Read review
“Maybe overlook the pool - or the backside of the hotel, away from interstate”
AlysiaO_12, Sep 23, 2015 | Read review
“Quiet , parking area excellent lightening, felt safe”
70brendal, Mar 17, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question