We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pictures on their website are deceiving. The beds were very uncomfortable- very hard, no padding to them whatsoever. Plus no headboards, and depicted in the picture. The location is kinda scary. It is located next an former Shoney's restaurant that has been boarded up, with people hanging out in front of it for most of the night. Internet kept going... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob L
abvivaldosta, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello Rob, Firstly, thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn for your stay. We appreciate your feed back and look forward to better ourselves. Your inputs will be definitely taken into consideration. Thank you. Regards, Harry More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

The shower had lots of mold, the microwave had brown liquid running out of it, Refridgerator was of course frozen up, a/c unit would only turn off-no control over temp at all, bugs under the bess(mostly all looked dead) Stay across the street in the new comfort inn.

Helpful?
Thank John B
abvivaldosta, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello Mr. John, We are sorry that your stay with us was uncomfortable and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. We truly appreciate your review and input as well we will surely strive hard to correct the situation so that during your next stay we won't give you any chance to complaint. Hope this solves the issue. Regards, Harry More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

They're great rooms I stay here anytime I'm in town nice location great area and with me being from there I get around very easy everyone is nice and helpful I recommend this inn to everybody and are a nice price

Helpful?
Thank Louis R
abvivaldosta, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello Louis, Firstly, thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you were satisfied and enjoyed your stay with us. We strive hard to satisfy our customers and reviews like this motivate us to do better. Thank you once again. Regards, Harry More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed here. Both time I found staff very friendly. The rooms where clean, and quite. They have a plug-in between the beds for a C- pap. There is a refrigerator and microwave in the room. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim A
abvivaldosta, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello Jim, Firstly, thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you were satisfied and enjoyed your stay with us. We strive hard to satisfy our customers and reviews like this motivate us to do better. Thank you once again. Regards, Harry More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016

Stayed one night, brought my own blankets and pillow. Still managed to wake up covered in bed bug bites. Room smelled like weed. Awful. Big bugs all over the shower. No iron in the room. Very thin walls, woke up several times throughout the night hearing people walking, talking, and driving. Last but not least, the bed was a rock.

Helpful?
3 Thank Christine C
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2016

I have been staying here about once a month for several years now. The people that run the place are good people. Several places to eat within walking distance. Has truck parking. Not the newest place around but clean and decent for a reasonable price.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
abvivaldosta, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello Mr Stephen, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your remarks and will strive hard to keep doing better. We hope to keep satisfying customers such as you and thus motivating us. Regards, Harry More 

Gulf Breeze, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2016

I've stayed at this property while working in Valdosta each week for over a year now. Never encountered any issues. Our company uses this property for all of our contractors when they arrive to work in Valdosta.

Helpful?
Thank E M
abvivaldosta, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your remarks and will strive hard to keep doing better. We are glad to know you are satisfied with our stay. We hope to keep satisfying customers such as you and thus motivating us. Regards, Harry More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

So I booked this on another site thinking I got a great deal on a 2 star hotel. Since all we needed was a bed and a shower I was happy with the price and only expected a clean room and towels. Given that I had relatively low and VERY reasonable expectations, I was seriously disappointed. We arrived around midnight... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kittymama94
abvivaldosta, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello, We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused and we apologize for the same. Please be assured we have addressed the issue and taken the necessary steps to follow up. Hope this helps. Regards, Harry More 

Millersburg, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

You get what you pay for...$38.25+tax "Holiday Special." Stains on sheets and box springs, bathroom light didn't work, terrible smell, very dirty in both rooms we reserved. Luckily we were only there to sleep a few hours then back on the interstate. I will definitely be paying a little more in the future.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
abvivaldosta, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello, I am very sorry for the troubles you had to go through. We would have definitely changed your room or done the necessary changes to accommodate you during your stay. Also, please be assured we have taken the necessary actions and fixed things in the room and will make sure it doesn't happen again. Hope this solves the issue.... More 

Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

All I wanted and needed was a clean bed, a few hours of sleep and then we'd be back on the road. This hotel is not great, but I didn't expect great - the room was only $34. I read the reviews but didn't think it would be THAT bad. It wasn't THAT bad, it was WORSE. The hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank newlywed1913
abvivaldosta, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello, I am very sorry for the troubles you had to go through. Please be assured Jay tried to accommodate as much she could. Also, since just one room had a problem doesn't mean rest all of the rooms had the same issue too. We have Astro company come every month and follow the necessary steps to avoid such problems.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn  South
Quality Inn South
#19 of 35 in Valdosta
3.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
5.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Valdosta
Howard Johnson Valdosta
#23 of 35 in Valdosta
3.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#15 of 35 in Valdosta
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Econo Lodge Valdosta
#17 of 35 in Valdosta
3.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free continental breakfast, guest laundry facilities, and meeting facilities. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryer, iron, ironing board and cable TV with ESPN. The hotel also offers an outdoor swimming pool that is open from September to August. At Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta

Address: 1828 W Hill Ave, Valdosta, GA 31601-5154
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Price Range: $55 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel International Valdosta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay