We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Beachside Colony Resort

404 Butler Ave, Tybee Island, GA 31328-9784
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Sold out for these dates from our partners.
Contact accommodation for availability. There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (80)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (12)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We at Beachside Colony Resort are pleased to announce that our remodeling and renovations are complete. Elevators located on premises. Guests are enjoying BRAND NEW Interiors as well as BRAND NEW furnishings within the majority of the Resort. Beachside Colony Resort is located directly on the Atlantic Ocean. We are the only Oceanfront Resort on Tybee Island. We offer 1, 2 and 3 bedroom condo suites which are available nightly, weekly, or monthly with fully equipped kitchens, long term. Every condo suite has washer and dryer. Free Wi-Fi. Cable tv. Oceanfront as well as poolside views are available. 3 Pools, one of which is heated yearly. We are right in front of the beach. In addition to the 3 onsite pools, directly across from us is the city maintained Memorial Park. Within Memorial Park exists many children's playground areas, a volleyball court and all ages tennis courts. Many of our condos are pet friendly. Please note that Tybee Beach has a strict no pets policy.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Hot tub
Beach
Tennis court
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
155Reviews4Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 72
  • 34
  • 21
  • 16
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The most beautiful beach front condo I've ever stayed in. Looked like we could reach out and touch the ocean from our balcony. Walking into the condo and seeing the view for the first time was breath taking. The location on the island was great, right in the middle of the
Read more
Response from Seaside59550944533, Director of Sales at Beachside Colony Resort
Responded Feb 5, 2019
WE are honored by your compliments! Beachside Colony Resort is the only onsite resort and we take our time by making it perfect! Everything you should need is at your finger tips. It's wonderful when we get these emails that let us know we're on the right track! Thank you again.
Read more
My wife and sister and I rented a condo here for some time away and much needed R&R. The condo was EXACTLY as depicted in the photos on the homeaway.com website. The sunrises for the few days we were there were spectacular. This was our first visit, but will definitely not be
Read more
Response from Seaside59550944533, Director of Sales at Beachside Colony Resort
Responded Feb 5, 2019
Thank you for letting us know we're doing the right thing! Our staff and our front desk try our best to provide the very best service and attention to detail! We are all up and running and completely renovated from the last 2 hurricanes. All of our oceanfront condos have been redecorated, and our beautiful pools - the largest one heated year-round -- is right in front of the ocean! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
We rented a one bedroom condo for 5 nights. The location of the property was perfect, as this condo overlooked the beach and ocean.We spent a lot of time on the balcony enjoying the view and ocean breezes. The property was very clean, neat, and well-maintained. There were three
Read more
Response from Seaside59550944533, Director of Sales at Beachside Colony Resort
Responded Feb 5, 2019
Everyone at Beachside Colony Resort thanks you!!! We have the best and most dedicated staff and we love them! Our goal is always to make your stay as relaxing and wonderful as possible! That's why we're here! We have a lot of one-bedroom condos right on the beach! And we really thank you for letting everyone know that it really is a beautiful place to vacation!!!!
Read more
The condo was dirty (the white grout was black). We could not walk around in bare feet because our feet turned black. Dusty. The AC did not work and had a red water mark running down the wall under it. There was 1 queen bed and a fold out bed with a very thin uncomfortable
Read more
Response from BeachsideColonyR, Owner at Beachside Colony Resort
Responded Aug 30, 2018
We tried to fix your TV. One of your party answered the door and preferred we not come in. We made another attempt, same reply for your family or guest. The rain during your stay didn't help with feet or shoes tracking sand and soil in the condo. Owner is supplying a better front door matt. Hospitality is a strong point of ours. Guests staying a week have use the condos washer and dryers for the convenience of their laundry and linens, purchase groceries, dishwasher soap, and things they prefer. Condos, accommodeting10 guests do not come supplied with more than a weekends supplies. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
The unit we stayed in was beautifully decorated! Not a lot to do on Tybee Island but enjoyed the Savanna area. The staff at the resort was friendly but the pools were very small for this many units. The restaurant was a little pricey.
Read more
Response from BeachsideColonyR, Manager at Beachside Colony Resort
Responded Jul 26, 2018
Thank yo for your review. We are honored by your high compliments to our properties and the pride we take in management.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$263 - $552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
beachside colony hotel tybee island
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastTybee Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing