We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Beachside Colony Resort

Share
Traveler (79)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (12)
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
404 Butler Ave, Tybee Island, GA 31328-9784 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
69
34
20
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
69
34
20
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer bedroom bathroom condo entire complex these condos parking garage master bath patio doors week stay new appliances three bedroom directly across the street plan to return bare feet sofa bed private beach ocean view pools
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 148 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

My wife and sister and I rented a condo here for some time away and much needed R&R. The condo was EXACTLY as depicted in the photos on the homeaway.com website. The sunrises for the few days we were there were spectacular. This was our...More

Thank hglennhall
Property's Favorite Review
Reviewed April 9, 2018

Great condos with 3 pools and a great restaurant and bar, These condos are well maintained and located right in the middle of the best beach on the east coast, once you are here you are just feet from the beach, love it ,love it

Thank bowiehead5
Response from BeachsideColonyR, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Colony ResortResponded April 10, 2018

We are honored by your compliments. Please look for our discounts during the year as well. Thank you

Reviewed September 30, 2018

We rented a one bedroom condo for 5 nights. The location of the property was perfect, as this condo overlooked the beach and ocean.We spent a lot of time on the balcony enjoying the view and ocean breezes. The property was very clean, neat, and...More

Thank Whitney Y
Reviewed August 1, 2018

The condo was dirty (the white grout was black). We could not walk around in bare feet because our feet turned black. Dusty. The AC did not work and had a red water mark running down the wall under it. There was 1 queen bed...More

Thank Brenda C
Response from BeachsideColonyR, Owner at Beachside Colony ResortResponded August 30, 2018

We tried to fix your TV. One of your party answered the door and preferred we not come in. We made another attempt, same reply for your family or guest. The rain during your stay didn't help with feet or shoes tracking sand and soil...More

Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

The unit we stayed in was beautifully decorated! Not a lot to do on Tybee Island but enjoyed the Savanna area. The staff at the resort was friendly but the pools were very small for this many units. The restaurant was a little pricey.

Thank Fsubrady
Response from BeachsideColonyR, Manager at Beachside Colony ResortResponded July 26, 2018

Thank yo for your review. We are honored by your high compliments to our properties and the pride we take in management.

View more reviews
About
Description
We at Beachside Colony Resort are pleased to announce that our remodeling and renovations are complete except for one building. Guests are enjoying BRAND NEW Interiors as well as BRAND NEW furnishings within the More majority of the Resort. Beachside Colony Resort is located directly on the Atlantic Ocean. We are the only Oceanfront Resort on Tybee Island. We offer 1, 2 and 3 bedroom condo suites which are available nightly, weekly, or monthly with fully equipped kitchens. Every condo suite has washer and dryer and internet access as well as cable tv. Oceanfront as well as poolside views are available. 3 Pools, one of which is heated and the beach at your feet with many guests enjoying Tybee Beach being within 50 to 75 steps from their condo suite. In addition to the 3 onsite pools, directly across from us is the city maintained Memorial Park. Within Memorial Park exists many children's playground areas, a volleyball court and all ages tennis courts. Many condos are pet friendly. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
51
Price range
$99 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Beachside Colony Hotel Tybee Island
Location
United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
51
Price range
$99 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Beachside Colony Hotel Tybee Island
Location
United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Photos
Traveler (79)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (7)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 nearby hotels
Desoto Beach Hotel
1,353 reviews
.13 miles away
Sky Suites
112 reviews
.49 miles away
Royal Palm Motel
108 reviews
.51 miles away
Sandcastle Inn
146 reviews
1.01 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 59 nearby restaurants
Sundae Cafe
1,797 reviews
.33 miles away
80 East
367 reviews
.67 miles away
Tybee Market
80 reviews
.72 miles away
North Beach Bar & Grill
1,119 reviews
.95 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 71 nearby attractions
North Beach
347 reviews
.57 miles away
Tybee Island Museum - Battery Garland
46 reviews
.70 miles away
Tybee Island Visitor Center
79 reviews
.70 miles away
Mid Beach
52 reviews
.37 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mama2madi
March 21, 2017|
Answer
Response from BeachsideColonyR | Property representative |
Thank you for inquiring. Yes by your arrival time, all will renovated. Beachside Colony Resort 912 786-4535
0
Votes
BethLD
January 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BeachsideColonyR | Property representative |
Yes we are hopeful for April 1 of this year. All depends on weather and timing of inspections etc. Thank you for asking.
0
Votes
knowtimelikenow
March 23, 2015|
Answer
Response from BethLD | Reviewed this property |
Yes there are many. They will describe on the phone, and also you can show up and get a couple of room keys and look at different rooms. But due to Matthew damage, they are now Closed. I *think* reopening in April 2017.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Be sure to get a beach front room, not one with an "Oceanview.""
E3246LZdavidm
Jul 18, 2018
Read review
"Get a room on the newly remodeled side starting with the number 4 . We had 412 on the first floor ? but not..."
jphillips157
Jun 12, 2018
Read review
"Be very selective & read every bit of fine print."
TeffyLynn22
May 10, 2018
Read review
"Ask for oceanfront."
BethLD
Dec 29, 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing