We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
20 Silver Ave, Tybee Island, GA 31328-9530
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$125
View deal
Booking.com
$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/25/22
Travelocity
$125
View deal
Hotels.com$125
Agoda.com$117
FindHotel$125
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (113)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (1)

About

#8 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Tybee Island
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
3.9
Value
3.7
Welcome to our 1950s beach-style inn, within walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions, the pier—and just over 200 steps to the water’s edge. We offer 20 unique rooms—from our famous Penthouse Suite to the Honeymoon Red Room Suite. All rooms include complimentary continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
313Reviews5Q+A53Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 112
  • 70
  • 45
  • 26
  • 60
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
veronica M wrote a review Apr 2022
Newry4 contributions
Booked this hotel on line with booking.com based on travel guide which described the rooms as a “hoot”! We weren’t laughing when we got there Owners were down right rude on arrival . Room was dirty, cracked tiles in the bathroom, rotting sink unit, dirty toilet. We had a red heart shaped hut tub! We didn’t know this when booking. A hoot? No! Just dirty ! The brown plastic steps leading into it didn’t help! There was just one bulb in the room coming from a lamp. The three bulbs in the overhead fan light were all missing . When we complained to the owners and asked for a hairdryer we were told they weren’t there because people stole these from the room ! We were given a hairdryer and told maintenance would have to sort out the light bulb problem the next day. The lady did give me some light bulbs but I told her, just by looking at them they wouldn’t fit, and they didn’t . Maybe the light bulb problem was deliberate so you couldn’t see the dirty room! It was a rip off and not a cheap one at $262.00 Don’t go! These owners don’t care :have no pride and won’t do anything to improve this property as proved by the state of it!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Atlantis Inn
Responded Apr 14, 2022
Dear Veronica, I am distressed to see your comments. My apologies for the bad experience. We never want our guests to go back with an unpleasant experience. The entire points will be investigated and necessary actions will be taken. We are taking ample steps to ensure the comfort of our guests. You can be sure about a fine stay with us. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Themad S wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
We have stayed in older beach hotels before, so we weren’t expecting luxury, just a simple clean room. The simple part was there. It was pretty clean except for hairs in the bathtub and sink. There was a Wi-Fi signal, but the password was nowhere to be found. By the time we noticed this there was nobody in the office to ask. There is no breakfast, not even coffee. There were four or five unsupervised teens in the room next door that spent the night shrieking and laughing (and drinking, probably) until about 3am. We gave up at 1am and went down to the beach for a while. This was just a short stay and we were both exhausted when we got home. I would not spend a week here. The price is not justified.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Atlantis Inn
Responded Mar 29, 2022
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in a several areas. My apologies for all the inconveniences. We take our guest comments very seriously. Our team have taken note of the issues and are working to improve the problems areas mentioned by you. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
Michele A wrote a review Mar 2022
Atlanta, Georgia138 contributions13 helpful votes
This place is clean and spacious. Just a block from the beach, and everything you need is in walking distance. We parked and didn't move our vehicle till we left. Would definitely stay here again. Thank You!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Atlantis Inn
Responded Mar 27, 2022
Hello Michele, It was a pleasure to have you stay and to read your positive feedback. It is greatly encouraging to hear your appreciation. We will offer yet another awesome hospitality experience next time. I look forward to your next visit. Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Leighannrogers4 wrote a review Jun 2021
Chattanooga, Tennessee14 contributions
+1
We are no strangers to Tybee Island. We have been visiting for 12 years. As a matter of fact on our very first trip we stayed at the Atlantis Inn. So, expectations were not 4. Star accommodations by any means. However, clean was high on the list. We walked down the nasty hallway past a used Qtip and a clothing tag on the floor. To our very dirty and grimy door to room 18. Upon opening the door the very first thing we saw was the fluid stained box spring and the disgusting marks on the walls along with the hairball the size of a baseball in the bathroom, a dead palmetto bug, There was a crusty substance in the door handle of the beat up mini fridge and I was too scared to open the microwave. Unable to get another room anywhere else on the island or even at the Atlantis we headed to Walmart. We purchased a bed in a bag and extra sheets to cover the box springs, a jumbo can of Lysol and paper towels. After our 6 hrs drive from TN we spent our first night of our “vacation” sanitizing our room. I kept trying to trick my brain by saying “we’re camping” over and over again. Now, my husband cleaned the bathroom and would not let me in until he was done. Once he finished he explained that there was diarrhea spray all over the toilet and into the bathtub. He wanted to spare me of that disgusting sight. The property itself was no better. Along with the expired fire extinguisher in the hallway, the exposed hot water heater and oil heater in our closet there was trash and cigarette buts EVERYWHERE! Piles of them. The stair rails were broken. One slip in the wrong direction and you would be hitting the pavement. The laundry area was just as disgusting as the rest and if you look closely you could see the front desk guy in there doing laundry in between “cleaning” rooms and working the desk. With all that said I know I left things out bc it was way too much to remember. We contacted the front desk and they could not refund us or move us to a cleaner room. I contacted Booking who also contacted the property which responded that the property wasn’t willing to refund or find another room for us. So we were stuck 6 hours from home in a room that made the fear of covid look like child’s play. We never let our feet hit the floor without our shoes and the purchase of bedding and Lysol did bring comfort but who knows if it was actual protection. I guess in this day in time customer service is out the window because we have all been at home and dying to get out the service industry feels they don’t need to give us what we pay for they just take our money and tell us to make do. We will most likely NEVER EVER return to Tybee Island. 12 years of tradition gone but not forgotten.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Atlantis Inn
Responded Jun 18, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the stay and for sending this detailed feedback. I am extremely sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. My apologies for all the inconvenience. Your observations are very much important for us. We will check each point of your mention and take appropriate steps to improve the problem areas detected in your stay and will ensure that they don't reoccur. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will consider giving us another opportunity. You can be assured of our very best attention. Thank you once again. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
Reed G wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
This hotel is terrible ! The people next to us were drunk and belligerent until 4 am . They would not watch our bags . They had no WiFi and rooms were disgusting ,Iwould recommend to never stay there . Beyond Horrible
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Atlantis Inn
Responded May 26, 2021
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Dec 2020
Came to tybee to get away for a day. Decided to spend the night. Spent time here when I was younger, it has changes for the better. The place is clean and spacious. Just a block from the beach, and the main strip is within walking distance. Would definitely stay again. Thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Atlantis Inn
Responded Dec 13, 2020
Dear Guest , Thank you so much for staying with us and the wonderful feedback. Your generosity in appreciating our cleanliness is very much encouraging. It is our privilege to host guests like you, who makes us run that extra mile towards guest satisfaction. Guests like you are the real ambassadors for our hotel. We will be really excited to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Oct 2020
I love this hotel to pieces! As a local, I pride myself on choosing quality hotels to stay at whenmy husband and I want a night away. The staff is so friendly, funny and warm. The room was well equipped with a jet tub, his and her sinks, and COLD a/c!. Have stayed here before and will stay again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Atlantis Inn
Responded Oct 19, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and appreciating it. It's really so sweet to hear from our guests that they had a good stay. We are privileged to have hosted you and are sure you will be back. Your endorsements shall be our greatest reward. Looking forward to your next trip. Best Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Navigator24831050201 wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Had a wonderful stay! Staff was great, professional, kind, and helpful! Walking distance to shopping, bars, restaurants, beaches, and pier. Lighthouse and fort is a short drive away. Rooms are clean although a little aged and small.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Atlantis Inn
Responded Oct 2, 2020
Hello Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and the wonderful feedback. Your generosity in appreciating our hotel staff and the dedicated services is very much encouraging. It is our privilege to host guests like you, who makes us run that extra mile towards guest satisfaction. Guests like you are the real ambassadors for our hotel. We will be really excited to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
melissa h wrote a review Aug 2020
Augusta, Georgia5 contributions3 helpful votes
The woman at the front desk was very polite easy to talk to, the room was clean family-friendly yes the bed needed to be fixed and they talked to us about that, explain about the water pressure and it did work fine the area is very good to be around with so many things to walk around and see we never had to move our car once we would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Atlantis Inn
Responded Aug 4, 2020
Hello Melissa, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. It is indeed a pleasure when our valued guest share their positive experience. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff. It also encourages us to achieve higher standards of service. Goes without saying, your feedback will surely motivate the team to constantly strive for excellence. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Debbie Eley wrote a review Jun 2020
Alabama5 contributions2 helpful votes
Very convenient to everything on South beach! Very cutely decorated, clean rooms,only - was not much room for parking..we will book again for our next visit to Tybee! And I loved the beautiful labradoodle in the office❤
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Atlantis Inn
Responded Jun 26, 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Atlantis Inn. It is indeed a pleasure when our valued guest share their stay experience positively Your generous appreciation of performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff. It also encourages us to achieve higher standards of service. Goes without saying, your feedback will surely motivate the team to constantly strive for excellence. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$138 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
atlantis hotel tybee island
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastTybee Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Atlantis Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Atlantis Inn?
Nearby attractions include Wet Willie's Tybee Island (0.07 miles), Back River Beach (0.1 miles), and Rock House Tybee (0.07 miles).
Which room amenities are available at Atlantis Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Atlantis Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Atlantis Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Breakfast Club, Sunrise Restaurant, and Spanky's Beachside.
Are there any historical sites close to Atlantis Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Tybee Island Museum - Battery Garland (1.7 miles).