We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (96)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This unique cottage style Inn has only 16 rooms & suites to make it a quite, relaxing oasis on Tybee Island! All rooms are "themed" with fun decors to choose from. Great romantic get-away or perfect girlfriends' beach retreat! Our honeymoon suites have hot tubs & spa tubs for 2! Only steps to the beach, shopping, restaurants & more! Complimentary breakfast served in season & weekends off-season.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
82Good for walkers
Grade: 82 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
285Reviews
96Photos
5Q+A
50Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 100
  • 65
  • 40
  • 26
  • 54
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I had read the reviews after booking the stay at Atlantis Inn. It was not as bad as some of the reviews had said. Minor issues like the TV had two lines in the middle of the screen, not a big issue. The room was big to my surprise and the breakfast is simple but for the cost,
Read more
Response from John M, General Manager at Atlantis Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Glad you had a good weekend! we look forward to seeing you again :)
Read more
We paid $235.00 for two nights, thinking it was a cute, clean place to stay. It was neither. If you are paying more than $60 per night, it's too much. Dirty floors, run down, no coffee maker, no hair dryer, moldy/smelly mini fridge and one wall was just unpainted sheetrock. Old
Read more
Response from John M, Manager at Atlantis Inn
Responded Nov 13, 2018
Very sorry Mrs Navarro you were unhappy with both your rooms we will try and improve.
Read more
Found this place as we were wondering around. Decided to stay on the island since they had vacancies. All the rooms are different. We were downstairs on the first floor. It is dated but it is local which is important. I much rather support local than corporate. It was clean bed
Read more
Response from atlantisinntybee, Hotel Manager at Atlantis Inn
Responded Oct 31, 2018
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Atlantis Inn, Tybee Island and appreciate our service. We were indeed glad to serve guests like you. We are glad that you liked the cleanliness and hospitality. Your good words shall encourage us to serve our guests still better. We are privileged to have guests like you. Thanks again for your kind feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Over the years, we've stayed at this hotel many times, and enjoyed the quaint, laid-back nature of this hotel. We don't expect the normal hotel conventions at a beach hotel, but there's some things that have to be there. Hadn't been there in about five years, until our most
Read more
Response from atlantisinntybee, Hotel Manager. at Atlantis Inn
Responded Oct 19, 2018
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. Our sincere apologies. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
I love quaint hotels. We only stayed one night because Pirate fest was starting the next day and we did not want to be there for that. Would probably have stayed another night if not for that. Went up to Hilton Head instead. The room was nice. Queen bed, couch, kitchenette
Read more
Response from atlantisinntybee, Hotel Manager. at Atlantis Inn
Responded Oct 19, 2018
Hello Guest, Greetings from the Atlantis Inn,Tybee Island. Thank you for your comment about our hotel. Your appreciation for the overall positive experience is encouraging. Your concern for the improvement areas will be taken up to the management for consideration. Anyway request your continued patronage. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Sunset Bay room Decor
Room #18, DISGUSTING!! Stains on walls!
Bath w/walk-in shower
AC unit smelled moldy and dripped water!
Bed in jungle room
PreviousNext
123456
we do have parking
0 votes
Show all answers
we allow dogs up too 15 lbs andits $25 a nite pet fee
0 votes
No. Mine came with a crappy microwave which made noises like it was going to blow up. And a mini fridge that didn't work. DO NOT STAY HERE!!! It is VERY dirty!
1 vote
Show all answers
we have continental breakfast which is mainly breads and cereal and coffee and juice thanks
0 votes
"The rooms are pretty much all different in size and layout. The larger you can get the better."
"Run as fast as you can"
"Corner suites are large and sunny."
"don't come to this inn"
"no elevator so if you have a problem with stairs, ask for ground floor"
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
atlantis hotel tybee island
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastTybee Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing