We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
21 Officers Row P O Box 2917, Tybee Island, GA 31328
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$324
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/16/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$244
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/18/21
Hotels.com
$244
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/18/21
Priceline$324
eDreams$324
CheapTickets$244
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (179)
Dining (14)
Room & Suite (8)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Tybee Island
Travelers' Choice
Surf Song offers a unique opportunity to enjoy the character and beauty of a historic home with updated beach fun furnishing. Circa 1898, the home is one block to beach, has private pool, remodeled in 2013 from top to bottom, gorgeous wrap-a-round porch, Suite was designed by well known designer Jane Coslic.
Read more

Location

Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 miles
0Attractionswithin 0 miles
Contact
21 Officers Row P O Box 2917, Tybee Island, GA 31328
Getting there
Savannah-Hilton Head Airport22 miSee all flights
Hilton Head Airport17 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
441Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 413
  • 19
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jack wrote a review Aug 2021
62 contributions14 helpful votes
The place was nice with a superb location. The grounds and landscape need attention for a more welcoming environment. The Sand Dollar room was very small, but the real problem is the lack of efficient use of the small space. It would be worthwhile to invest in smart space furniture that would help the room feel less cramped and provide places for luggage and belongings. Otherwise we had a positive experience. We did enjoy the homemade treats and hearty breakfasts. The location is awesome because the lighthouse, the museum and beach are all within walking distance. Can't forget to mention the soft and comfortable linens and towels - super nice. Definitely a very enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Brenda B wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
We spent 3 nights in the Starfish room this week. The room was large, clean & very comfortable. Megan, Jeremy & Jasmine did a great job of making us feel at home. Breakfast was always delicious. Close to the beach and lighthouse and several really good restaurants. Megan recommended Sunday Cafe for our Anniversary and it did not disappoint. In all our visit to Surf Song was great.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: This is an older home on a hillside so there are a lot of stairs to negotiate both outside and...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Gonyou, Owner at Surf Song Bed & Breakfast
Responded Aug 16, 2021
We're so glad you enjoyed it, Brenda. Happy Anniversary!
Read more
razayes wrote a review Jul 2021
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania308 contributions46 helpful votes
+1
I was really expecting more I guess based on prior reviews. Unfortunately our experience fell short. We had the room on the first floor. It’s decent sized , but you have absolutely no privacy. In addition there was no where to put clothing. There was no dresser and only 4 hangers in the closet. So you end up stacking your clothes on the chair or where ever you find a flat surface. Meals were good and are served at precisely 8:30 each day. On the first day I requested that my portion size be cut back as I am I light eater. Each day there after when my meal was served by Megan she would say and here’s yours “kids portion “ which really was embarrassing. There was no need to point that out in front of other guests. As for the grounds themself I found they were in need of some tlc. Basic maintenance goes a long way in my book. We looked at the same cigarette butt for a week , steps were always dirty there were several dead or nearly dead plants as well as no daily cleaning of the pool. I really did not fall for the fake southern charm by Megan. And lastly we were overcharged upon arrival, they claim it was a computer error. I just felt very uncomfortable overall and would not return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Don’t stay on the first floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Gonyou, Owner at Surf Song Bed & Breakfast
Responded Jul 3, 2021
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We will use your feedback to improve upon future guest experiences at Surf Song.
Read more
Gina R wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
We stayed in the suite, and it was glorious. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The view was breathtaking. Breakfast every morning was delicious, and the staff was so very accommodating. There are signs all over the house that read "Come as guest, leave as friends", and we absolutely feel that way. We 100% will be back for another visit ASAP. Stay here, it will not disappoint.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Connie B wrote a review Jun 2021
Cincinnati, Ohio252 contributions44 helpful votes
+1
SURF and SONG is everything you would expect and more! The snacks which included fresh baked goods and salty snacks. There was also a beverage area available 24/7. The owners were very friendly and gave us ideas of where to go and do. We loved the delicious breakfast and really enjoyed meeting the other people staying there. There was also a very nice pool and a 5 minute walk to the beach that was GORGEOUS! We will most definitely go back!! Thank you for the perfect getaway!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastTybee Island
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Surf Song Bed & Breakfast
Which popular attractions are close to Surf Song Bed & Breakfast?
Nearby attractions include Tybee Island Light Station And Museum (0.3 miles), North Beach (0.3 miles), and Tybee Island Marine Science Center (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Surf Song Bed & Breakfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Surf Song Bed & Breakfast?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Surf Song Bed & Breakfast?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Surf Song Bed & Breakfast?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Surf Song Bed & Breakfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gerald's Pig & Shrimp, Sundae Cafe, and Salt Island Fish & Beer.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Surf Song Bed & Breakfast?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Surf Song Bed & Breakfast located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Tybee Island.
Are there any historical sites close to Surf Song Bed & Breakfast?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Tybee Island Museum - Battery Garland (0.3 miles).