We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dunes Inn & Suites

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dunes Inn & Suites
Dunes Inn & Suites
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 476: English reviews
Comer, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our room was clean! Everything was in order! They were very accommodating! They allowed us to grill in the parking lot. The maids were great at their job! We will be returning to this hotel soon!! Thanks again!!

Helpful?
Thank tabbyashworth
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm so happy your stay with us was so accommodating! The whole team really appreciates all your kind words, and we can't wait to see you the next time around. Take care, Sanjay Patel, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room wasn't the cleanest and I'm usually not too picky but it was fine for our 3 night stay. Not too far of a walk to the beach and everything u need is close by. So like all other reviews the Location is good. Bring your own pillow if u stay here cause theirs are flat

Helpful?
Thank Kristin F
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Kristin, I wish you would've let the staff know about the conditions of your room. We would've been happy to address any concerns you had during your stay. Our guests' comfort is our highest priority here. Hopefully, you'll be back in the future so we can show you how memorable a vacation with us can be. Take care, Sanjay Patel,... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was a bit small with 2 beds, but made up for the large bathroom. Room was quiet from neighbors. Some guests stayed around the pool after 11pm, but fussed they couldn't go inside of the pool...I walked away not paying them attention. The room floor was dirty and needed to be swept and mopped. The bed slept well. Housekeeping... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda S
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wanda, it sounds like, for the most part, you had a pleasant time staying with us. While I'm sorry the floors weren't as clean as you felt they could be, we would've been happy to touch them up if you brought this up in person to the staff. Anyway, if you're ever in the area, we'd love to host you... More 

Juliette, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We requested rooms with queen beds and got full beds, but were charged for queen. The beds were very uncomfortable. We had to go to the lobby to get additional toilet paper, cups and blankets. The good things were great pool! It was convenient to places to eat and shops. The ladies at the front desk were wonderful. The WiFi... More 

Helpful?
Thank bellwanda
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

While I'm glad that the pool and location were wonderful, I'm disappointed that the rest of your stay didn't leave you feeling the same way. We would never purposefully mischarge a guest and I hope you spoke with the front desk staff so we could fix that for you. I hope you'll give us another chance to show you the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place to stay. Good service. Joy was friendly and helpful during our stay for the week. She was prompt at taking care of any needs we had. Clean towels, etc. The room was clean and has a small kitchenette. Housekeeping came daily to clean and bring fresh towels. The pool is clean and located right outside of every door... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chrissy B
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm glad that from fresh towels to location to friendly front desk service that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us, Chrissy. Thanks for your kind words -- I'll be sure to pass them along to Joy and the rest of the Dunes team! Hope to see you again on future Tybee trips, Sanjay Patel, General Manager More 

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were traveling with our dog. The pet friendly room was very dirty. Walking barefoot from the bathroom to the bed left my feet black! This place needs some attention! The dumpster was full and trash everywhere! We paid way too much for that!!

Helpful?
Thank pickardelizabeth
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm disappointed to hear that your experience wasn't the five-star experience we always strive for, Elizabeth. I hope that you were able to notify the team so we could fix any issues with your accommodations. I appreciate your feedback and hope you'll give us another chance to show you how five-star a stay with us can be. Looking forward to... More 

Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were clean, quite and simple. It is a good place to stay if one is interested in preparing meals in the room. The staff was very good especially Joy who was very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words, Lisa! I'm glad that from clean and serene accommodations to friendly customer service, both you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you in again on your next trip to Tybee! Warmest regards, Sanjay Patel, General Manager More 

Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is located just across the street from Hotel Tybee. Hotels on Tybee are not located right on the beach so that being said I would much rather save the money and stay across the street. It is located in the mix of everything so you can basically park for the trip and walk just about everywhere,

Helpful?
Thank Klomarie
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We're glad that our from our location to amenities that our place is the perfect place to call home base during your trip to Tybee, Klomarie. Hope you'll stay with us again, soon! Warm regards, Sanjay Patel, General Manager More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Parking was horrible. Did not receive housekeeping services. Guests at the pool were loud and rude. Complimentary breakfast was a joke.... I think they went to Walmart and opened a loaf of cinnamon bread and sat it out for guests. We didn't even eat the 'free' breakfast our 2nd morning! McDonald's was 100% better!

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm disappointed that your stay with us wasn't the five-star one we always aim for, Linda. We always want your accommodations to clean and refreshing and I hope you notified the front desk team so we could take care of any issues. I appreciate your feedback and hope you'll give us another chance to show you just how wonderful a... More 

Centerville, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great place for a short vacation. Clean rooms, comfy beds, balcony, nice pool. Although not on the beach, it is within walking distance. Pleasant staff. Good continental breakfast. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We're glad that from clean and comfortable rooms to enjoyable amenities that you enjoyed your stay with us, Brenda! We hope you'll stay with us again on future trips to Tybee! Warm regards, Sanjay Patel, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

350 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Beach (68)
Viewed
Mini Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.1 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 9 in Tybee Island
4.0 of 5 stars 867 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
#8 of 9 in Tybee Island
3.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 9 in Tybee Island
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
15.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 9 in Tybee Island
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With pleasant relaxation being our specialty at Dunes Inn & Suites, we are a family owned business dedicated to providing our guests with the most comfortable accommodations possible at an affordable price. The only pet friendly hotel on Tybee Island, here you can enjoy luxurious, spacious rooms with a variety of features to accommodate your needs and budget.We feature a total of 54 luxurious rooms including poolside kitchenette rooms, nice big 2 bedroom apartments, annex rooms, and more.We are located on beautiful Tybee Island, Georgia approximately 100 yards from the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dunes Inn & Suites

Address: 1409 Butler Ave., Tybee Island, GA 31328
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Price Range: $82 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dunes Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Dunes Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Inn And Suites
Dunes Hotel Tybee Island
Dunes Motel Tybee Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay