We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dunes Inn & Suites

3 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (107)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (163)

About

#3 of 8 hotels in Tybee Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Here at Dunes Inn & Suites, we are a family-owned business dedicated to providing our guests with the most comfortable accommodations at an affordable price. As the first pet friendly hotel on Tybee Island, we pride ourselves with the variety of rooms that accommodate your needs and budget. Our unique property features a total of 54 comfortable rooms in 2 separate buildings (33 larger rooms in the front building and 21 smaller rooms in the annex) - including poolside kitchenette rooms up front, a spacious 2 bedroom apartment, smaller budget annex rooms, and more. Just a block away from the beach and only a block and a half from downtown Tybee, your relaxing vacation awaits.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
84Good for walkers
Grade: 84 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
602Reviews
15Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 196
  • 181
  • 112
  • 45
  • 68
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We didn't expect something luxurious but we certainly didn't expect barely habitable. Our room had a back door with a balcony over looking the pool, but the door wouldn't lock. Being on the second floor, we didn't worry too terrible much. But, our balcony was right over the laundry vents...so not fun with the noise of it, the smell and the added heat. Room was not very clean...wasn't nasty, but wasn't clean either. Staff was friendly enough, but it is not worth the money to stay here!
Read more
Response from Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites
Responded yesterday
I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We take cleanliness very seriously and clean all the contents of our rooms before and after each guest. I wish you would've let us know that your room wasn't up to par. We would've been happy to move you to a different room while we addressed some of the issues you noted above. Still, we appreciate your feedback. Best, Sanjay Patel, General Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Love this motel. Staff is very helpful and super nice. Rooms are very clean. Pool is always clean. We only stay at the Dunes when we are in Tybee. Walking distance to everything. We will definitely be back again. Have stayed serval times this summer
Read more
Response from Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites
Responded Sep 10, 2018
It's a huge compliment that you've stayed with us on more than one occasion, Kim. I'm glad your rooms are always in great condition and that you receive helpful service each time. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Safe travels, Sanjay Patel, General Manager
Read more
Not very happy with where it’s located, but the rooms were very big and clean! The pool was small, but served a purpose.. not a very big selection of parking for this hotel if that’s an issue.. but otherwise good trip! The air seemed to run all the time and it was not that cold! But it was hot!! Another plus, the kitchenette actually had stuff in it, so I did not to pack all my pots and pans and plates! Although we used paper plates and cups, it was handy to have silverware and other utensils there! I would definitely be back!
Read more
Response from Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites
Responded 6 days ago
Jaclyn, we're grateful for the excellent review! Please just let us know if there's anything you need. Best, Sanjay Patel, General Manager
Read more
+1
property is extreme filth, floors (not carpeting) were black covered with mold and goop had to use towels to clean walking bath and exchange towels for clean. 3rd (small towels) was also black after on fllor in front of toilet. Traveling with 3 year old had to leav enad get another location. towel rack hangin from wall and the tub used a nasty moldy mat to try to cover the holes in the tub and mold and black hair in drain. linens smelled of urine- rotted doors wont close properly. property not kept up and NOT the condition as ADVERTISED for a HIGHER price than other locations.
Read more
Response from Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites
Responded 6 days ago
I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at our place. We take cleanliness very seriously and clean all the contents of our rooms before and after each guest. If you had any issues with your room, I wish you would've let us know. We would've been happy to move you to a different room while we addressed some of the issues you noted. Best, Sanjay Patel, General Manager
Read more
My family and I stayed here for one night and that was too long. This is a seedy, run-down motel masquerading as a beach destination. The only reason that this place is in business is because it is across the street from a great beach. Our room's floor was so dirty that we couldn't walk barefoot. There were towel bars and light fixture covers missing. The bed sheets were so old that the bottom sheet no longer fit. The sheets were nubby. A huge area of paint was off our door showing the older color. There is no elevator and one of my family was a special needs child using a medical wheelchair. They would not give us a first floor room. The whole place needs to be renovated or dozed. I had a very unpleasant conversation with a female employee over the phone, but in person the employees were friendly and helpful. I cannot recommend this motel in any way. Do not stay here.
Read more
Response from Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
This couldn't be further from the type of experience we strive to provide. We take the cleanliness and sanitation of our rooms very seriously as well as any reports like this. We'll be sure to look into this further. Best, Sanjay Patel, General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$97 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dunes inn and suites, dunes hotel tybee island, dunes motel tybee island
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastTybee Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing