We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Studio 6 Atlanta Northlake

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Studio 6 Atlanta Northlake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed September 8, 2016

I just wanted to getaway for a weekend after a hard week at work. I did not want to spend a lot of money but I did want a nice comfortable place and that is exactly what this little hideaway spot offered. It is on a dead end street, very quiet and peaceful. There's a little lake located next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R G
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed August 22, 2016

I travel often to Atlanta for business. I always stay at the Studio 6 in Tucker, GA. It has easy access to downtown Atlanta and surrounding areas for ease of making meetings. It is also in close proximity to a wide variety of restaurants. The staff is extremely cordial and very helpful. I am always very pleased with the accommodations....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malik W
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Lord how mercy, I don't even know where to start. Just being honest, I made a last minute decision to travel to Atlanta, GA so I went online looking for cheap hotels. I looked at Studio 6 and it looked decent for $50 a night, so I looked at the reviews. Initially, I saw some good ones, but hadn't looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keishajackson1
Tucker, Georgia
Reviewed May 22, 2016

I reserved this room 2 months ago and was shown pictures that made me go wow. I thought that it would be nice to have a kitchen since I have to be here for 8 days for a CMHC residency. However, as soon as I stepped into my room I felt pissed. I had to air out the room because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cleardragon77
Gering, Nebraska
Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

Sort of misleading not all rooms updated. Was told upon check in that housekeeping services were exta Then was told it wasn't for a 4 day stay was supossed to get one day of housekeeping services. Then after telling them I had a service dog, clerk failed to record it. Lack of cominaction between staff. Other than that quiet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandi M
New York City, New York
Reviewed August 6, 2015

I have stayed in this hotel several times and I must disagree with other reviews. If you are passing through Atlanta and need a decent place to sleep, shower and shave or coming for some other purpose that keeps you busy during the day and just need a decent place to sleep and re-up and night, this hotel is perfect....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Derrell M
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed July 7, 2015

This was worst motel, the place needs a total makeover. The most uncomfortable bed. The towels were extremely rough. The WORST thing was we had to have our room exterminated. It was as if we were at a roach convention. The office closes at 7:30 and on Sunday it doesn't open till noon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise W
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Studio 6 Atlanta Northlake, responded to this review

Denise, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less...

Georgia
Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

My fiance & I stayed here twice, once a few years Ago & recently this past Sat. ALL I CAN SAY IS OMG!!! It's truly sad. The same issues we brought to the attention of Charolette who is the General manager years ago was the same issues we faced this stay also. When we brought the issues to Charolettes attention...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Butterfly G
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Studio 6 Atlanta Northlake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer...

Reviewed March 25, 2015 via mobile

Employees needs training on how to treat their customers at this place. Its like they have a problem with accommodating you with the things you need daily like... towels or a vaccum. Their carpet and beds are disgusting and you might end up having a sleepover with a few roaches. I would not recommend this place for anybody, not even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fenkell38
Reviewed December 29, 2014 via mobile

Poor customer service...needs training to be friendly and dependable .room smells bad from carpet ells ..the outside needs cleaning.. nice rooms..not worth the price.. though..the location is okay for food and shopping..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shatruth
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucker
0.8 mi away
Masters Inn Tucker
Masters Inn Tucker
#2 of 11 in Tucker
38 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tucker/Northlake
0.6 mi away
Knights Inn Atlanta East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Studio 6 Atlanta Northlake

Address: 1795 Crescent Centre Blvd, I-285 Exit #37, Tucker, GA 30084-7052
Location: United States > Georgia > Tucker
Price Range: $56 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Studio 6 Atlanta Northlake 1*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Studio 6 Atlanta Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Studio 6 Atlanta Northlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Renovated rooms are nicer”
 of 5 bubbles , Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“With the changes they have been making, great rooms and quaint surroundings...especially in the evening when the city traffic dies down...”
 of 5 bubbles malikw491, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Book the Comfort Inn”
 of 5 bubbles 446denisew, Jul 7, 2015 | Read review
“Splurge a lil more for the king beds. Queens are not queens”
 of 5 bubbles WayneW993, May 28, 2013 | Read review
“Dont do it.......try extended stay”
 of 5 bubbles Guestl_13, Apr 13, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay