We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Tifton

Booking.com$61*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Tifton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 225: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Tifton
 Click to rate
Tucker
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you have difficulty walking up/down stairs insist on lower level. Also, use the word "handicap" room rather than "accessible" -- desk clerk said they had none (term was unknown) until a second worker corrected that. Hotel is easily located off I-75, rooms are clean, bed soft. Nice breakfast with some hot items. Indoor swimming pool (felt like a steam...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth K
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

We frequent hotels/motels, stayed at 4 different ones just this week & this was our favorite. The rate was almost unbelievable for what you receive. We were greeted with excellent customer service & given complimentary peanuts at check-in. The room was clean & comfy. Their indoor pool is open 24 hrs(most do not offer this) and is a beautiful oasis...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Candi W
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wish I had known to ask if they had an elevator.....but, now a days, who doesn't? Hotel is OLD and badly needs to be refurbished. However little you spend to stay here.....you'll be paying too much. Staff was nice....building and rooms are well below average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
Phenix City
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here one night recently and that was more than enough. the refrigerator didn't even have the small freezer area that most have. I travel with an ice pack and cooler and couldn't freeze my ice pack. the room was decent but it was in a corridor right by the steps and ice machine...heard people all night long slamming doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
Perth
Reviewed April 16, 2017

One night here was enough to walk away covered in bed bug bites. Front desk response "I haven't had any other complaints" Yet I heard another gentleman complaining of the same who also had VISIBLE bites. There were small ants in our tub in our bathroom and large cobwebs in the upper corners of the ceiling. One with eggs in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMaples27
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, General Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Bed bugs are a very serious matter in the hospitality industry. This is not to be taken lightly and is acted upon immediately.We have our hotel inspected regularly for any evidence of bed bugs and pests. Our contracted pest control provider was on site the same day of the alleged report. They did a thorough inspection of the room along...

Michigan
Reviewed April 12, 2017

The staff went out of their way to be welcoming and helpful. The facility couldn't be closer to I-75, (right off the highway exit) yet it was quiet and relaxing. We had a pet and had rooms near other pet owners, yet it was still quiet and peaceful. Although the building is a bit outdated, the room was very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherie416
Chimney Rock, North Carolina
Reviewed March 16, 2017

The facility was dated but appeared to be clean until I got to my room and found toe nail clippings under the edge of the bed. The rest of the room was ok and believe me I looked! I responded to the survey sent to me about my stay and informed them about the find. They responded with an email...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank queasy1128
Osceola
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in January stayed again in March. Arrived late and had to take 2nd floor. Room was clean. Had trouble with heater but not that cold. Reported when leaving. Room a little noisy. 1st time in over 6 times had noise.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael W
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

Very clean spacious room. Extremely nice helpful staff - front desk clerks. Breakfast was great and included in our stay. Conveniently located with many restaurants in area to choose from. We will be back next time on our travels. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley M
Mishawaka
Reviewed February 19, 2017

We travel a lot and stay at about 16 Motels per year. I normally and quite generous with my reviews and give the BENEFIT of the Doubt. We have stayed here twice in the last 4 weeks, going and coming from Florida. The grounds a well kept, and things are neat. The Check-in people are friendly and speedy, BUT, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith Y
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 15 in Tifton
173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tifton

Address: 1104 King Rd, Tifton, GA 31793-7921 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Price Range: $58 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tifton Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Tifton staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sarasota, Florida, United States
over a year ago
Manning, South Carolina

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Tifton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on west side are quietest. Ask for first floor to avoid steps to second floor.”
KENNETHK301, 1 week ago | Read review
“a different hotel would be a good tip”
brianandcolleen, 1 week ago | Read review
“go elsewhere”
JMaples27, Apr 16, 2017 | Read review
“Convenient to I 75”
OttandBert, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms are located away from traffic noise.”
archar, Feb 7, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$61* /night
View Deal
Cancelon$84
Orbitz.com$61
Travelocity$61
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates