We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton

Show Prices
#10 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

805 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 803: English reviews
Ballwin
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl K
TiftonMicroteltifton, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed March 11, 2016

We booked through bookit and won't use it again. Someone checked in right before us and got the same size room for $20 less. The room we were given was small, one queen bed, the room smaller than a college dorm room. Unacceptable was the cleanliness of the room. The bathroom had human expectorant on the back of the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen8385
TiftonMicroteltifton, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we will use to improve our service. I am sorry your stay was less than satisfying, we have forwarded this information to the proper department to make sure it does not happen again. Thank you again for your review and we hope...

white oak
Reviewed March 8, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M9837IQsandrab
TiftonMicroteltifton, Microtel Staff at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review

Louisville, United States
Reviewed March 6, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly P
TiftonMicroteltifton, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed March 6, 2016

It was ok. They only charged $10 pet fee. The bathroom baseboards needed replaced. The beds were comfortable which is the most important. Not enough breakfast items so we went out to eat breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank winettej
TiftonMicroteltifton, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed most of your stay, please know that we will review the issues you mentioned in your review and we will make the changes necessary in order to provide better service. Thank you...

Cordele,geogia
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
TiftonMicroteltifton, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review

Salisbury, North Carolina
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 469budde
TiftonMicroteltifton, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review

Reviewed February 23, 2016 via mobile

As my wife and I were traveling to Florida, we needed a place to stop and sleep. This place was perfect for the few hours we needed it. Small rooms, semi-clean bedding, but a good place to stop and sleep. Breakfast the next morning was a plus, making to go muffins and bagels. Very helpful front desk service, called and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hooper10
TiftonMicroteltifton, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed most of your stay. Please know that your concerns with our bedding will be addressed immediately and I have already made our staff aware of your experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next trip.

Kentucky
Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

Checked in. Got into room. It's ok....but nothing special. Kinda dirty but not filthy. Towels in the bathroom were terrible. Only 3 pillows on bed. Hallways needed vacuuming. Smoke smell in hallways. But turned on tv.... No tv. How in the world do you expect people to stay in motel with no tv? Called to desk not a clear answer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia L
TiftonMicroteltifton, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. After reviewing your folio our notes indicate that there was a service disruption in our area which affected several other hotels and homes as well. As soon as you called to report the problem with the TV, we called our service provider to request a time on when it would be fixed, then we called...

Summersville, West Virginia
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N3560CAjasons
TiftonMicroteltifton, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Tifton
Days Inn Tifton
#4 of 15 in Tifton
593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 15 in Tifton
171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton

Address: 196 South Virginia Avenue, Tifton, GA 31794
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Price Range: $56 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns & Suites Tifton Hotel Tifton
Microtel Inns And Suites Tifton
Microtel Hotel Tifton
Microtel Tifton
Tifton Microtel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tifton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We have been on every floor at one time or another they all have been very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 461peggyg, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a first floor room”
 of 5 bubbles pouncequick, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“First floor end”
 of 5 bubbles V2290UFjons, Jun 2, 2016 | Read review
“I would think the first floor would be the best over all”
 of 5 bubbles jamesl121, Feb 4, 2016 | Read review
“Ask questions about amenities before booking and get it in writing.”
 of 5 bubbles 500Susan_B, Jul 2, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question