We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Tifton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Tifton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 243: English reviews
Homosassa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

good value and very helpful employees. we do a road trip at least once a year and use coupons for our hotel room. this one was very nice. sometimes we are disappointed, but not this time.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank nancysD910LF
Rock Spring
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had been driving most of the day and we ready to find a nice quite place to spend the night. it was very quiet we got a good night of sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank tailortime
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Tailortime, We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. More 

Okeechobee, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There was more hair in the tub than on my head. The floor had white powder all over it and we had to wait for it to be vacuumed. The corners were piled high with dust and... There was food behind the bathroom door. We had dropped our bags and ran to eat and when we returned and began to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank lorener251

Travelers are raving about these Tifton hotels

St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needs remodeling. The carpet needs replacing and the bathroom plumbing especially in the shower was not satisfactory.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 269maryannf
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for voicing out your concerns to us! We apologize that we did not meet your standards but rest assured we will be going on a renovation in due time. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address... More 

Tifton, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I thought the price to be a little too high just for a shower and bed but everyone charges different over all I had a good rest after a nice shower

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank richardy258
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts are well received. We do hope to see you and your family again soon and thank you so much for... More 

Elkhart, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great night's rest after a long day of travel. Good location several good restaurants very close to property.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank William H
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! I am happy to hear that you had a great time with us and found the location to be so convenient for your needs. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable... More 

Phenix City
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

I needed a decent place for 1 night on short notice. I stopped at 2 other motels at this exit and the prices were $129+. I went one block over and found this Super 8. Reception area was clean, desk clerk friendly and helpful. Price was half of what other motels quoted. Room was clean and all amenities worked. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Alice S
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and... More 

Guyton, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

The room we were in was dirty---the bathroom has mold in it because the water runs all the time. The pillows stunk, the walls in the bathroom had dirty hand prints on them, the tub was dirty, we killed flies for several hours. We will never stay at this particular Super 8 again, hopefully the other room were not like... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Diane P
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (56)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Tifton
Days Inn Tifton
#4 of 15 in Tifton
4.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 15 in Tifton
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tifton
Quality Inn Tifton
#13 of 15 in Tifton
3.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Super 8 Tifton. Located on I-75 on exit 63 A & Tifton downtown. Closed to E. B. Hamilton Softball Complex, A Agrirama & ABAC, Tifton Mall & business district, Moody Air Force Base, TRMC & NESPA, many restaurants, Henry Tift Myers Airport Tifton Campus Conference Center, Coastal Plains Experiment Station, Tift Theater for the Performing Arts, Tifton Museum of Arts and Heritage, Well appointed rooms including all amenities right for leisure or business travel. Multifunction Business center where guest can surf internet on high speed desktop, fax, copy, scan and print & largest truck parking in Tifton Amenities Free super start continental Breakfast. All rooms feature, • Pillow top mattresses,• Hair dryer,• Iron and ironing board • AM-FM alarm clock radio• Coffee makers in all rooms • Free local calls, Wake-Up Service• Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access • Cable TV with HBO, ESPN, CNN, FOX, TNT, Disney, TWC total 79 channels • Guest Coin Laundry available at the motel • Outdoor seasonal pool.• Microwave-Minifridges in select rooms.• We welcome pets-$ 7/pet/day• Rollaway available/ Crib available -$10 per day. We Also Accept all major Credit Cards. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Tifton

Address: 1022 2nd St W, I-75 Exit 63A, Tifton, GA 31794-7919
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Price Range: $58 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tifton 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Tifton
Tifton Super Eight
Tifton Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay