We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Tifton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Tifton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 249: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights rooms were very reasonable for the price that I wanted to pay clean sheets clean towels hot water flat screen TV rooms were outdated but still fresh and clean breakfast was simple but still good if you're a big breakfast person Waffle House right across the road excellent parking for big trucks see nothing to complain about... More 

Helpful?
Thank welch78
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Dear welch78, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able to... More 

Austin, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was disappointed. The room was too far away from my truck and the motel was virtually empty. The remote control for the TV didn't work. They gave another and it wasn't any better. The bathroom smelled awful. I moved to the EconoLodge across the street; way better!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank williamnE1486LR
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include... More 

Vernon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff, but motel in general needs updating and maintenance to plumbing and such. Towels were very small and thin, actually went and bought my own to use. Rooms are very old and carpet was not really clean. Bed linens were clean. Shower would not turn off, and water ran in a steady stream all night long. Notified clerk upon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheree F
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you.... More 

Ridgeway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff, clean sheets, rooms and baths as clean as possible in an old ran down structure. Very basic supply of soap, towels and shampoo. Minimal breakfast selection.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Albert L
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We are glad that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! More 

Homosassa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

good value and very helpful employees. we do a road trip at least once a year and use coupons for our hotel room. this one was very nice. sometimes we are disappointed, but not this time.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank nancysD910LF
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best... More 

Rock Spring
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

We had been driving most of the day and we ready to find a nice quite place to spend the night. it was very quiet we got a good night of sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank tailortime
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Tailortime, We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. More 

Okeechobee, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

There was more hair in the tub than on my head. The floor had white powder all over it and we had to wait for it to be vacuumed. The corners were piled high with dust and... There was food behind the bathroom door. We had dropped our bags and ran to eat and when we returned and began to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank lorener251
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tifton hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (56)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Tifton
Days Inn Tifton
#4 of 15 in Tifton
4.0 of 5 stars 497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 15 in Tifton
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tifton
Quality Inn Tifton
#13 of 15 in Tifton
3.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Super 8 Tifton. Located on I-75 on exit 63 A & Tifton downtown. Closed to E. B. Hamilton Softball Complex, A Agrirama & ABAC, Tifton Mall & business district, Moody Air Force Base, TRMC & NESPA, many restaurants, Henry Tift Myers Airport Tifton Campus Conference Center, Coastal Plains Experiment Station, Tift Theater for the Performing Arts, Tifton Museum of Arts and Heritage, Well appointed rooms including all amenities right for leisure or business travel. Multifunction Business center where guest can surf internet on high speed desktop, fax, copy, scan and print & largest truck parking in Tifton Amenities Free super start continental Breakfast. All rooms feature, • Pillow top mattresses,• Hair dryer,• Iron and ironing board • AM-FM alarm clock radio• Coffee makers in all rooms • Free local calls, Wake-Up Service• Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access • Cable TV with HBO, ESPN, CNN, FOX, TNT, Disney, TWC total 79 channels • Guest Coin Laundry available at the motel • Outdoor seasonal pool.• Microwave-Minifridges in select rooms.• We welcome pets-$ 7/pet/day• Rollaway available/ Crib available -$10 per day. We Also Accept all major Credit Cards. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Tifton

Address: 1022 2nd St W, I-75 Exit 63A, Tifton, GA 31794-7919
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Price Range: $57 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tifton 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Tifton
Tifton Super 8
Tifton Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay