We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Tifton KOA

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tifton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Tifton KOA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Flagler Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
204 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

the owner was a delightful host. lisa made us feel welcome and was full of information to make our stay enjoyable. there is a giant field and a pond for the dogs to play and swim. we travel with labs and this is their favorite campground. we like the full service, free wifi and cable.

Helpful?
Thank ritabee27
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this review

We're thrilled you had a wonderful time with us! We are glad you enjoyed the pond, free wifi, cable, and that your dogs were able to have an exciting time with us. Thank you so much for your kind review, and we look forward to seeing you again sometime! More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

Overall 5 out of 5. Pet friendly. Negatives - entrance tight and short, 2 class A's side-by-side block the entrance, a 3rd customer would wait on the main road. Some gravel roads inside are a little washed out, irregular. Campsites close. Positives - Very friendly people. Grounds well maintained. Full RV hookups, well maintained and easy. Lots of trees, partial/full... More 

Helpful?
Thank professor1227
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

Camper broke down and these guys where great ! Lot of help good people Thanks so much in our hour of need . They offered tools and a shop for our use ! Can't say thanks enough ! Nice and helpful staff ! The Rice's

Helpful?
Thank Chris R
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this review

It was our pleasure, Chris, we're glad we were able to help! We are happy you had a nice time with us. Thanks for your great review. More 

Lebanon, Indiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2016 via mobile

We have stopped here several times in the last 2 years. Staff/owners are very courteous and helpful. They have propane right on site. Showers and bathroom facilities are clean--A little dated and nothing fancy. Best to call ahead in busy season to make a reservation.

Helpful?
Thank queenbeesue
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to choose us! We are so happy you always have a great stay and enjoy the grounds. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed one night at the Tifton KOA while we were driving our new RV up to RI. The husband and wife caretakers, who are the brother and sister-in-law of the owners, were extremely friendly and helpful. The sites are a bit uneven and make it hard to level a large RV. The campground is easy to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cascheller
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you had a great overnight stay with us! We're glad you and your husband enjoyed our location and that our staff was able to help you with whatever you needed. We really appreciate their hard work! Thank you for your kind review, and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
271 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

This is a very nice KOA. We stopped here on the way back to SW Florida from NC. Easy to get to from I-75. The roads are dirt inside the campground but they are fine. The facilities are very clean and well manicured. The staff was very nice. We will definitely use this as a stopover when we go north.

Helpful?
Thank Ken S
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this review

We're so happy you had a great stay with us, Ken! We are glad you enjoyed the grounds, as well as the facilities. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

I was not impressed. I like dirt roads, I live on a dirt/gravel road. But mine are smooth with OUT roots and potholes. The ones here have plenty of roots, potholes, and low hanging branches, not what I like when pulling a 35 foot 5th wheel. In fact our site had some very nice shade trees, on the back side... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank k2mykel
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the area. We have passed along your comments in our continual effort to improve for future guests and appreciate you bringing some of these issues to our attention. We wish you all the best and safe travels on your... More 

Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

This is a nice place for an overnight stay. They have a pool, playground, pet walking area, and a nice area to walk. The pool and playground close at 8pm. They have Rec room(closes at 9pm) with a large TV, exercise machines, puzzles, and tables. The campground does not have cement slabs but has full hook-up for what you need.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JBHatfield
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent trip to the area. Being located in the Southern portion of the United States, we do have issues with mosquitoes during certain times of the year. While we continue to do our best to control them, camping is an outdoor experience... More 

Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
230 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

This KOA is somehow below expectations I would say. Wifi unreliable, the pool had two stretchers and a couple of chairs only, non paved roads. I had a feeling things were a bit neglected around here. But it was cheap and for one night stopovers it will do for sure.

Helpful?
1 Thank ALiEN2108
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your July visit to the area. We are always looking for ways to upgrade our internet and improve our amenities, so we appreciate your sharing your feedback. Our location does make it a challenge to increase our wireless speeds but we will continue... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

We were not disappointed with this KOA. We spent one evening here on our way to North Georgia from Florida. The interior campground roads were well maintained and easily maneuvered. Our corner lot consisted of a sand drive way with a concrete pad and a picnic table. The site was fairly level even after what appeared to be heavy rain.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank diverpolly
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this review

We are glad you had a great stay with us during your travels north! We're happy you enjoyed your campsite, as well as the walking trail. Thanks for your kind review, and we hope to see you again sometime! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tifton
19.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Adel
Hampton Inn Adel
#1 of 4 in Adel
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Tifton
Days Inn Tifton
#4 of 15 in Tifton
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 15 in Tifton
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn Tifton
Quality Inn Tifton
#13 of 15 in Tifton
3.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Tifton KOA

Address: 4632 Union Rd, Tifton, GA 31794-8540
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Number of rooms: 85
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing