We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton

Show Prices
#3 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 467: English reviews
Demorest, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is the best. I can't begin to tell you the lengths they went to in order to make my stay comfortable. I was taking a break from caring for a family member suffering of cancer. I was beat up and needed to get away. They allowed me to check in early, accommodated a friend who wanted to surprise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaMtnLuvr
Midway, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great stay. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. No issues. Homey feel when you enter the hotel. Right off the interstate. Lots of food options close by. I made quick use of the exercise room. It was small, but the equipment worked just fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jecib2016
The Villages
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel was convenient from I75, and well run. Breakfast was good. Staff was excellent. We forgot some items at the hotel when we left, called them, they found all the items including a computer mouse, and held them for us until we returned, even though we were not staying with them on the return trip. They were very friendly. Cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rene B
Ringgold, Georgia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We are from Chattanooga TN and were on our way to the beach for Thanksgiving and decided to stop and rest here. This is a great hotel in a great location. Rooms were very nice and clean. check in and out was a breeze. Great free breakfast. All food was delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lowogo
DeLand, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marybG4534FC
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very nice. The breakfast was good and the staff were friendly. The room rate was a little higher than the other surrounding hotels, but well worth it. We booked through a third party but there was not trouble with our payment method.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert E
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, responded to this review

Robert, It is great to know that you had a comfortable visit at our Tifton Country Inn & Suites after your long drive. Thank you for stopping by and for sharing your review! We hope to serve you again soon. All the best, Tammy Justice Assistant General Manager

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is very convenient to I-75. There is a lot of amenities right in the area. Restaurants, Starbucks, Walmart, and gas just down the street.....$1.90 a gal. That was a pleasant surprise. The hotel staff are all very friendly. The hotel and rooms were very clean. There is an outside pool and hot tub. The hot tub was great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, responded to this review

Fred, We were glad to welcome you back to our Country Inn & Suites! Thank you for staying with us again. Please come back anytime Tifton is a part of your travel plans! Happy Holidays, Tammy Justice Assistant General Manager

Gerogian in Bangkok
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed overnight during Thanksgiving travel. The staff was quite helpful and personable. The room was clean and comfortable. While we didn't eat the complimentary breakfast on this trip, the dining area was clean and the food looked good. This is a very small town and the hotels that I have frequented here in the past have not always met...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnneDeeToo
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, responded to this review

Anne, Thank you for staying at our Country Inn & Suites while you were in Tifton! We are so glad you enjoyed our staff and cleanliness, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you head our way. Thank you again! Tammy Justice Assistant General Manager

Coldwater, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The television didn't work. I called the desk and was told he would come up and check it out. He never showed up. We will not stay there again. The room was clean. The breakfast was about the same as most of them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry1950185
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, responded to this review

Jerry, I am very sorry that we did address your television issue immediately and with resolution. We work hard to provide great experiences, and it is very disappointing to know we did not do so for you. Please allow us to serve you again and demonstrate our ability to provide exceptional stays the next time you come our way. My...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Our comfortable room had two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. There was a telephone on the desk and one on the nightstand. The night stand also had an alarm clock, lamp, and two electrical outlets with two UBS ports. The free WiFi was slow at times. The hotel had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JadziaD
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, responded to this review

Jadzia, It is great to hear you found our Tifton Country Inn & Suites to be inviting! We work hard to make our guests feel at home, and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Please come back again! All the best, Tammy Justice Assistant General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Tifton
Days Inn Tifton
#4 of 15 in Tifton
550 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With charming décor and comfortable amenities, the Country Inn & Suites Tifton hotel provides ideal accommodations for both business and leisure travelers. Guests can enjoy a complimentary daily breakfast and free high-speed Internet access. Our Tifton hotel's amenities also include a heated outdoor pool and hot tub, a Business Center and an on-site Fitness Center. Visit the Country Inn & Suites and see what makes us one of the best new hotels in Tifton, Georgia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton

Address: 310 Virginia Ave S, Tifton, GA 31794-8004
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Price Range: $93 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites
Country Hotel Tifton
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tifton
#3 Business Hotel in Tifton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Easy access to the rooms. Only 4 floors. Our King room was very spacious and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lowogo, 6 days ago | Read review
“All rooms were amazingly quiet even though we were right next to I75”
 of 5 bubbles roberteC4757UG, 1 week ago | Read review
“The suites provide a separate room with sofa chair and television so you don't have to sit on the bed to watch television”
 of 5 bubbles Tom_Expedia_Travel, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your room has hot water before you unpack.”
 of 5 bubbles TheIMan, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in a room close to the elevator it was nice clean quiet”
 of 5 bubbles thethomkat, Jun 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay