We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thomasville Bed and Breakfast

Save
Share
429 N Crawford St, Thomasville, GA 31792-5128
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1)
Room & Suite (5)
Business Center & Event Rooms (3)

About

#2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Thomasville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Relax with a stay at the elegant Thomasville Bed & Breakfast, a beautifully restored Queen Ann Victorian embraced by centuries-old Live Oaks in historic Thomasville. ​ Visitors experience 12 foot ceilings, beautifully restored woodwork, a formal parlor, elegant dining, an inviting wraparound porch, spacious bedrooms with private ensuite baths, period appropriate furnishings, comfortable gathering spaces, and all the hospitality south Georgia has to offer.  ​ Walking distance to Thomasville’s historic downtown, guests may leave their cars in the B&B’s free off-street parking while they enjoy a pleasant walk to nearby shops, restaurants, parks, museums, and The Big Oak. At Thomasville Bed and Breakfast, we strive to exceed customer expectations, holding to the conviction that customers deserve more than a bed and a breakfast. They deserve an opportunity to experience something special. Step back in time to an enchanting bygone era, yet continue to enjoy the comforts of today.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Bulgarian
30Reviews4Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 25
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cheryl C wrote a review Dec 2020
Leesburg, Georgia23 contributions1 helpful vote
Went for a weekend get-away, and wasn't disappointed. Beautiful room with attentive hosts. Full breakfast provided in the morning (well prepared). I appreciated their maintaining mask guidelines, and staggered breakfast times for their guests. We'll stay here the next time we visit Thomasville.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ThomasvilleBandB Tedford, Owner at Thomasville Bed and Breakfast
Responded Dec 23, 2020
It was our pleasure to host your visit. Thanks for taking the time to write a review!
Read more
Merl W wrote a review Oct 2020
The Woodlands, Texas2 contributions
5 ⭐️ Couldnt ask for anything more.. Staff was an awesome host. Everything was neat/clean when pulling into the drive. Quiet walk-in. Pleasant greetings from everyone. Clean, smells great, fresh bedding, breakfast is awesome! GREAT Experience from Everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ThomasvilleBandB Tedford, Owner at Thomasville Bed and Breakfast
Responded Dec 23, 2020
Thank you so much! We enjoyed hosting your visit!
Read more
Gjakins wrote a review Oct 2020
Atlanta, Georgia41 contributions13 helpful votes
We just left Thomasville Bed and Breakfast and booked another nearby room. First impression was not good, house is dirty on the outside with flaking paint. Hostess was not particularly friendly as others have mentioned. Upon entry, the smell of whatever fragrance they were using was so strong it was offensive. There is no way I could have slept in that room. We tried to get the WiFi to work, but the signal was so weak we couldn’t hold a connection. I’m not sure how the Roku tv was going to work...no cable. Just too many issues to deal with when we’re only here for a one night stay. Thankfully, Paxton House had a cottage available, and at a much better rate. Very clean, bright and welcoming. Don’t waste your money on this place. The owner’s response was that he was sorry that the scent was too strong for my “sensitivities.” Nope. I use home fragrances often, but this was TOO STRONG in a space with different people with different tastes. He also claimed that upon check of the WiFi in the room, it was “strong and steady.” That’s a no too. We tried multiple times to connect. The signal was weak at best and dropped us several times. He also suggested that maybe the provider had a glitch at just the moment we were there. I don’t think that’s true either. Just avoid the hassle.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from ThomasvilleBandB Tedford, Owner at Thomasville Bed and Breakfast
Responded Dec 23, 2020
To allow readers a bit more insight into this guest's stay, I will share the following.  The guest was in our house approximately 15 minutes, and made us aware of no concerns prior to departure.  Upon welcoming the guest, it was clear they weren't in the best of moods.  This is understandable, as sometimes guests arrive tired and ready to relax.  Some also don't appreciate our policy of requiring face masks in the common areas and practicing social distancing during the COVID-19 pandemic.  For their safety and ours, we will not compromise in this area even if it results in them accusing us of not being "particularly friendly." After greeting them, they were shown to the coffee and tea service area, and then to their room on the second floor.  Within 15 minutes, we heard our front door slam loudly, and went to check what happened.  Finding nobody in the foyer, we went upstairs and found the guest door hanging open, so we called to check on them. Her immediate complaint about an "unbearable fragrance" was perplexing, as we had 1 single flame candle in the back hallway on the 1st floor, and her room was on the 2nd floor at the front of the house.  The guest who arrived immediately before her complimented it, as they thought we had cookies baking in the kitchen. Her comment about us not having cable to the television is simply untrue.  She obviously never turned on the television.  We have every channel available through the local cable company including premium channels such as HBO, Showtime, etc.  If she is referring to the lack of an Ethernet cable, that is because the televisions stream internet service via WiFi. As far as the WiFi is concerned, we have smart televisions in every room, and have never had a guest complain of any streaming issues as they watch Netflix or any other internet based streaming service.  I checked the signal in the room after the guest mentioned it over the phone, and it was full strength.  Furthermore regarding the WiFi, it is worth mentioning that I'm a fulltime software consultant who works from home, and I conduct 100% of my business via WiFi connection.  My home office is further from the WiFi router than any of our guest rooms.  If we had WiFi issues, I would be the first to know.  I question the validity of her reported connection issues. We're happy they found other accommodations.  We only wish they'd not slammed the door so harshly, both physically as they left and virtually by leaving a less than accurate review. 
Read more
smashingfun wrote a review Jun 2020
Mildenhall, United Kingdom13 contributions2 helpful votes
Wonderful weekend celebrating anniversary. Scott and Joy were very welcoming, kind, attentive, respected our space, had a delicious breakfast both days, great location and very comfortable bed. Super clean too. Can't wait to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ThomasvilleBandB Tedford, Owner at Thomasville Bed and Breakfast
Responded Dec 23, 2020
We truly appreciate your trusting us to host your visit, and your taking the time to write a review! Thank you!
Read more
Ellison O wrote a review Sep 2019
83 contributions19 helpful votes
We have stayed in many B&Bs in our travels and Thomasville B&B ranks with the top few. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by Joy, who was warm and welcoming. She showed us to our room and answered our questions about local restaurants. She was charming. Now, about the house. It is stunningly decorated and immaculately clean. Our room had a king sized bed with an excellent mattress. It was a four poster carved wood piece of magnificence that perfectly fit the room. The bathroom is all new and very well done with attentive detail to tile work. Other room furnishings, bedding, window coverings, etcetera gave the room an elegance seldom seen elsewhere. And did I mention that it is Quiet ? It is very quiet !! Scot, Joy's husband, is a charming man who could not have been more hospitable. Now, about breakfast: Delicious, excellent, elegant . Lovely service. I plan to try to duplicate the apple quiche . Fresh fruit was perfect. Very attentive hosts. The location is a short walk to nearby shops, restaurants and more. Check out the 338 year old "OLD OAK" tree nearby. It is about a block away. Breathtaking !! When we left today, we told the owners that we would be back. It's that good. We also plan to tell our friends in North Florida to check this out. Wonderful stay. Thank you !!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from ThomasvilleBandB, Owner at Thomasville Bed and Breakfast
Responded Sep 30, 2019
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review! We truly enjoyed hosting your visit and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best wishes, Scott and Joy Tedford
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$132 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Freedom Oaks B&B
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaThomasville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Thomasville Bed and Breakfast
Which popular attractions are close to Thomasville Bed and Breakfast?
Nearby attractions include Thomasville's Historic Big Oak (0.1 miles), Lapham-Patterson House (0.3 miles), and Farmer's Daughter Vineyards & Tasting Room (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Thomasville Bed and Breakfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and self serve laundry.
Is parking available at Thomasville Bed and Breakfast?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Thomasville Bed and Breakfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jonah's Fish & Grits, Sass Sweet and Savory Sisters, and Grassroots Coffee.
Is Thomasville Bed and Breakfast located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Thomasville.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Thomasville Bed and Breakfast?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Bulgarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Thomasville Bed and Breakfast?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Pebble Hill Plantation (6.4 miles).