We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stone Mountain Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stone Mountain Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 461: English reviews
Start your review of Stone Mountain Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is in desperate need of a renovation! The only this hotel has going for it is the location. Rooms are very dated. Towels are dingy and look like they have not been replaced since the hotel opened. There is mold on the bathroom ceiling and the mattress is horrible. It would have been better sleeping in a hammock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
DeFuniak Springs, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was a little nervous after reading some posts about Stone Mountain Inn being somewhat dated but could not have been more pleasantly surprised. We booked two adjoining rooms on the second floor and were delighted with the spaciousness. There was a loveseat (with a pullout bed which we didn't need to use - it definitely did not look comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank immia45
Umatilla, Florida
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

This place was great. Breakfast yummy in lovely place. Put snow gear on and walked over to Snow Mountain. We stayed in first floor room up front. Room was huge. Plenty of space for my big family with all the stuff that comes with us. Bed comfortable. There are connecting rooms available. Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lara L
Macon, Georgia
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Our room was large. It needed updating, the refrigerator was a mini fridge, on the floor against the wall. The decor was old and needed refreshing. I will say the staff was very polite and welcoming. Breakfast came with the room and it was outstanding!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alliegirl2013
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

Pros: -Large rooms -perfect location across the street from Stone Mountain -large balcony -nice courtyard (for summer months) Cons: -limited dining options -pricey breakfast and no to-go food allowed -outdated (1980's style) interior and furniture -tv quality (image) was very poor -small bar in lobby and not open much The location is perfect as you never need your car to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andy N
Stn_Mtn_Inn, Manager at Stone Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Andy N., Thank you for taking time to give us feedback regarding your stay. We are sorry that our hotel décor and our outlet operating times did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been shared with our team as we continue to make improvements for our guests. We hope we have a chance to serve you better in...

Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

Awful. The outside shows promise, vintage wrought iron lighting etc. Reserved 2 rooms and both were dirty and not picked up well from previous patrons (sleep mask laying on floor from other guest). The old shower curtain rings left on the shower rod is evidence that even the simple things are left unattended. Sad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
Stn_Mtn_Inn, Manager at Stone Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shannon C., We sincerely apologize that our hotel and the cleanliness of your rooms did not meet yours or our own expectations. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you give us another chance during future visits to the park. Sincerely, Melissa L. Operations Manager

Midland, Georgia
Reviewed December 28, 2016

We had two adjoining rooms booked but were given side by side rooms (which are 1/2 the size of the rooms we were booked for and paid for). Our reservation included breakfast but due to the change in the type of room, it did not. The water in both of the rooms were brown. The towels felt like sand paper....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandawilliamsau
Stn_Mtn_Inn, Manager at Stone Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear amandawilliamsau, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. Your comments have been shared with our team to ensure we continue to improve our guests experience. We are sorry for the difficulties you faced during your visit and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in future travels. Sincerely, Melissa L. Operations Manager

Reviewed December 27, 2016

We stayed here in December to enjoy the park at Christmas. Not only are the rooms clean, they are roomy and having plenty of space for a family of four. It is close to the park and so adorable. While we were there, we accidentally left my son's baby bag in the lobby during checkout. We live about two hours...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Natima W
Reviewed December 26, 2016

Best thing about the Inn is that it is right across street from Stone Mountain. Hotel is certainly worn due to all the tourist. Was disappointed in the fact that although it is a Marriott hotel the rooms are not maintained as well. Housekeeping did not clean our room although they did pick up dirty towels and leave fresh ones....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gramie
Stn_Mtn_Inn, Manager at Stone Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gramie, Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay with us. Your comments have been shared with our team so that we continue to improve our guests experience. We are sorry the service you received did not meet yours or our own expectations. We hope to have a chance to better serve you in future visits. Sincerely, Melissa...

central florida
Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile

I loved the character of the hotel and the employees were fantastic, BUT the bed and bath linens were horrible. The bed consisted of a top sheet, a blanket that was thin as felt paper and mine had 3 holes in it and, another top sheet. The bath towels were mix matched, some tan others white. The extra blanket for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sistola
Stn_Mtn_Inn, Manager at Stone Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear sistola, Thank you for taking the time to review the Stone Mountain Inn. We are happy to see the staff service and charm of the building appealed to you. We sincerely apologize that the linen provided in the room led to disappointments during your stay. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team so that we can continue...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
575 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stone Mountain Manor
Stone Mountain Manor
#4 of 11 in Stone Mountain
37 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
#8 of 11 in Stone Mountain
435 reviews
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Snellville - Stone Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Stone Mountain Inn

Address: 1058 Robert E. Lee Drive, Stone Mountain, GA 30083
Location: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Price Range: $122 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stone Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Stone Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Stone Mountain Hotel Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Stone Mountain Inn staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Tampa, Florida
Springfield, IL
over a year ago
Valparaiso, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Stone Mountain Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles immia45, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for downstairs if you are a senior. Breakfast is served no later than 10:30, be there it is a wonderful buffet.”
 of 5 bubbles Alliegirl2013, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“Do not book a studio king! Always book a room on the 2nd floor!!”
 of 5 bubbles amandawilliamsau, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“Room 110 is large with a king bed”
 of 5 bubbles lm4125, Dec 18, 2016 | Read review
“mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles michaeljR4493TQ, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question