We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Home 1 Extended Stay Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Home 1 Extended Stay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Stone Mountain, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful to us concerning our situation. The room was nice and clean there were no or very little bugs in there. The door to the bathroom was missing and a drawer, but everything else seemed to work fine. There was very little room service so we mostly kept the place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Asiyah T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

This is one of the worst places I think Ive stayed. This place has roaches and is dirty. It looks nothing like the pictures. They only provided one washcloth and one towel. There is no management available. If they just update a little it would be ok. There isnt a low enough rating to give. I wish I could find... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Aleishia F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Let me just start off by saying that unlike many we are not here by choice. MANAGEMENT Ridiculously rude,sarcastic, and very disrespectful.They treat you like your no good once you step foot in the office. I've never been late on payments or disrespectful to them in any way, form or fashion. And I deserve the same respect. Inside Nasty mess.... More 

Helpful?
15 Thank smartreview
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

There are roaches every where, the rooms are not clean and the housekeeping is a joke do not stay here, and their are shootings out here not the place for children do not bring your children go somewhere else please not good at all

Helpful?
8 Thank Monica S
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Booked a double room online, where of course it must be paid for in full. When we got there the room we booked was unavailable and there were no comparable rooms. When we tried to get our money back, they refused to give us back the first night payment because their policy is cancellations forfeit the first night payment. When... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Allison D
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I am currently living in savannah suites on Memorial Dr. And this place sucks. I have been here for going on 3 weeks, paying $237 a week for the crappiest service ever. The roaches are unbelievable. The door jams and walls are full of bug smears where people have killed roaches and have not bothered to clean the wall. Door... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Coyteral P
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

After trying unsuccessfully to get a room in every single hotel in Atlanta during the snow storm, I went there under the recommendation of an agent who was helping me find a place to stay instead of sleeping my car on the highway. Well, sleeping in my car while it was snowing with below freezing temperature was a much better... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Marie P
SAVANNAHSUITES4893, General Manager at Home 1 Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stat at the Savannah Suites Stone Mountain. We should have been more prepared for the bad weather and never should have given you a room that was not up to the standard. I hope that you please give us another shot at winning you over as a customer. The experience... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

It's just nasty I've been here a week the first room wasn't as bad they moved me today and roaches ever where I need a refund asap and I'm gone the rooms smell bad the cleaning people do half job no remotes something is always breaking and still my biggest complaint is the roaches how can anyone rent this out... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Natalieramsey
SAVANNAHSUITES4893, General Manager at Home 1 Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to take time to apologize that you were not satisfied with the conditions of the rooms you were showed. We are still improving and getting new items every week to improve all rooms the hotel standard. I would love to get another chance to provide you with a place to stay during your visit to Stone Mountain. More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

One of the cheaper options in Atlanta, in the room you will get the basics for two. Though the room has a kitchenette, there are no utensils. The place is in a fairly remote area west of downtown. If you don't have a car, a combination of Marta bus and train will be you only lifeline. Not recommended for a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CocoGoel
SAVANNAHSUITES4893, General Manager at Home 1 Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a comment and staying at the Savannah Suites Stone Mountain. I hope you choose us again during your next visit to Stone Mountain. More 

Atlanta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was an awful, roach infested, soggy funky musty carpet, run down experience. The floors were soggy wet in ALL 3 rooms that we were offered. The third room, THANK GOD was in the front of the motel. People were sitting in the parking lot hanging out late at night, and kids were running around playing. As we drove up,... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Mecca2009
SAVANNAHSUITES4893, General Manager at Home 1 Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a comment and I am sorry about the leaking air condition units. The drain in the air conditioning unit may have been blocked. The room you stayed in was horrible and does not reflect the hotels standard. Please give us another shot at making you a satisfied customer. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stone Mountain hotels
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
4.5 of 5 stars 515 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
7.4 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
#9 of 11 in Stone Mountain
3.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
5.4 mi away
Stone Mountain Inn
Stone Mountain Inn
#7 of 11 in Stone Mountain
3.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
3.8 mi away
Stone Mountain Manor
Stone Mountain Manor
#6 of 11 in Stone Mountain
4.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Home 1 Extended Stay hotel features kitchenettes in every room that include a two burner stove top, refrigerator, microwave, cable T.V. with HBO, onsite guest laundry facility and weekly housekeeping. Free Guest Parking. Daily and weekly rates available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Home 1 Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 4893 Memorial Dr, Stone Mountain, GA 30083-4175 (Formerly Savannah Suites Stone Mountain)
Location: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Price Range: $49 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Home 1 Extended Stay Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Home 1 Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Suites Stone Mountain Hotel Stone Mountain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay