We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort

Save
Share
4021 Lakeview Drive, Stone Mountain, GA 30083
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$135
Priceline$135
Hotels.com$135
Agoda.com$135
Travelocity$135
CheapTickets$135
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (486)
Room & Suite (94)
Pool & Beach (48)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 07/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
Updated 07/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 12 hotels in Stone Mountain
Surround yourself with the beauty of Stone Mountain, GA at Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort. Set within Stone Mountain Park – Georgia’s most visited attraction – our pet-friendly hotel offers newly renovated guestrooms with large desks, flat-screen TVs, and Wi-Fi. All accommodations at our Atlanta resort boast private balconies with nature, pool, or lake views. Take a dip in our heated indoor or outdoor pool, work out in our 24/7 gym, or practice your swing on our 36-hole golf course. Take your pick of multiple dining options including weekend breakfast and dinner at Waterside Restaurant, takeaway food from The Commons, and daily grab-and-go options from Mountain Brew Café. Our lakefront conference center boasts 64,000 sq. ft. of indoor and outdoor venue space, perfect for weddings, trade shows, or conferences. Explore the attractions within Stone Mountain Park, including seasonal entertainment for children. Get outside for hiking, biking, or kayaking as you explore 3,200 acres of parkland.
Read more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
Contact
4021 Lakeview Drive, Stone Mountain, GA 30083
Getting there
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Intl Airport21 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1186Reviews33Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 523
  • 364
  • 159
  • 69
  • 72
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
TravelinBloke wrote a review Yesterday
New York City, New York75 contributions57 helpful votes
Worst Marriott I’ve ever stayed in. I’m a Marriott bonvoy member and this place doesn’t deserve to be part of the Marriott family. Let’s start with the cleanliness of this place. Which is non existent. Place is dirty and filled with bugs. I understand you’re located in the jungle and have bugs and other unwelcome guests but this should not be acceptable for a Marriott. The staff seems like they have no training in hospitality. You need to learn how to act like a Marriott worker and not a motel 6 employee. The “resort” should not be named or called a resort. You have no transportation or a way to get around easily for your guests. You don’t even have a spa. You ARE not a resort. You’re a glorified jungle cabin with poor wifi. The restaurant inside the main hotel is absolute garbage with poor service. Please improve your service and cleanliness. And place some toilet paper holders in the bathroom. You can spend hundreds of dollars renovating your rooms and adding LED lights behind mirrors but your value decreases if you don’t have basic amenities like toilet paper holders in the bathroom. There were no toiletry kits including lotion available. No room service and no housekeeping. Why is that? You have housekeepers on staff and why are you not utilizing them? Because of COVID? I’m pretty sure daily cleaning and sanitizing rooms is probably a good idea during this pandemic. Overall this place is a 1 star hotel. This place is like the girl you take on a date only to find out she’s the village bus that everyone on the football team got a ride on. This place is a motel 6 with a Marriott brand. Comparing this place to a motel 6 would be an insult to motel 6. I wonder if Elon musk could invent a time machine and take me back in time to stop myself from booking this place. 🤨
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear TheTravelinBloke, Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort and for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We are very disappointed that we did not meet the high standards we set for ourselves. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you encountered in your room and throughout the property. We take our guests' feedback seriously, and we will share your comments with the appropriate associates. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we wish you safe travels in the future. Alanna MacGregor Director of Operations
Read more
RET wrote a review Aug 2021
Suwanee60 contributions19 helpful votes
We enjoyed a weekend getaway to enjoy the Laser Light Show at Stone Mountain. The facilities even when sold out were clean and the staff was friendly and attentive. Fola from the front desk is extremely friendly, professional and went the extra mile to escort me instead of just answering my question. The dining experience has slipped due to the pandemic, but still everyone is trying very hard to accommodate. Elevators were very slow and two apparently broke during our stay. The water pipe in the outside pool also broke. during our stay which required a day to refill. We'll be back, I just hope a maintenance inspection and team come out to get the place back to its former excellence
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If you use Stone Mountain annual pass discount you will receive a room without a view.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
Responded Aug 15, 2021
Dear retindall, Thank you for being a guest at our hotel. We are glad to know you were pleased with our courteous staff. It is very kind of you to appreciate Fola for his efforts, and we will surely share your comments with our team. However, please accept our apologies for the maintenance issue you experienced during your stay with us. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Alanna MacGregor Director of Operations
Read more
Trina J wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
I stay at The Marriott Evergreen in Stone Mountain for a Leadership Conference the front desk staff were very friendly. Upon check in while walking to my room the hallway had a really stale and moldy odor. When I walked into my room I noticed my room had the very same odor. I wanted to wash up before going to dinner with my colleagues the sink was clogged, the toilet was not cleaned and as I turned on the shower to shower I noticed there was hair in the shower I’m guessing from the previous guest. So needless to say I was very upset especially after a day filled with meetings and presentations. I pulled back the covers to sit on the bed to take off my shoes because of course I was reluctant to sit on and noticed that the sheets appeared to have not been changed, at this point I am furious and feeling a bit nauseous. So I gathered my things and drove 41 miles home which was almost and hour only to have to drive back in the morning for our 2nd day into the retreat. There was no way for me to leave this on their website since I left before formally checking out
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
Responded Jul 24, 2021
Dear 603trinaj, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the cleanliness issues you had with your accommodations and the pool area during your visit. We do not take these issues lightly, as we firmly believe this is a vital priority in the hospitality industry. We are working with our housekeeping department to make sure that we deliver a superb stay every time. We regret the inconvenience caused. While we know that this stay did not meet your expectations, we are hopeful for another opportunity to welcome you back for the flawless experience you deserve. Alanna MacGregor Director of Operations
Read more
Heather M wrote a review Jul 2021
Albuquerque, New Mexico93 contributions34 helpful votes
We had been trying and trying to request a roll away bed or switch to the suite before arriving. However, after 5 days of being on hold over 30 + minutes we were never able to get that request in. Upon arriving at the hotel, the front desk / lobby is very nice. The room was quite a ways away from the front desk, on the 3rd floor. Each 'wing' of the hotel is added on, you can tell. The carpets in the hallways to the guest rooms are horrible - need replacing or deep cleaning. The elevators don't seem to actually work. They open - while you the guest are inside. They close - before anyone gets on. They don't close all the way. One of the elevators actually rubbed against the front of the shaft while moving down / up. They were actually shut down while we were there and no one had put signs on any of the floors stating they weren't working. We found the stairs and walked up or down a floor level to get where we needed to go. The trash in all the lobby and hallways bins are overflowing. We had no maid service during our 4 day stay. Our trash was overflowing because of this. If maid service or janitor service came by once a day to pick up trash at least that would have been nice. The hotel does have an indoor and outdoor pool area. The towels were never stocked, had to go to the front desk daily to request pool towels. The chlorine is the pools were very strong. The hotel does have a restaurant. The dinner is $22+ tax, the breakfast is $20+ tax. I know we are captives basically at the hotel, but those prices are very high. There is no hotel shuttle to go to the front of the Stone Mountain - to the lift area. There are no kayaks or paddle boards for rent - right next to a beautiful lake, with no fun outdoor toys should be available for guests to rent.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: third floor lake view seemed nice
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
Responded Jul 19, 2021
Dear Heather M, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the maintenance and cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay at our hotel. We are also sorry you were disappointed with our rooms and that they did not meet your expectations. We are grateful for your feedback and will share these notes with the appropriate individuals for future upgrades. We also regret your disappointment with the changes in our housekeeping policy. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with the hospitality and accommodations you deserve every time you choose us. Alanna MacGregor, Director of Operations
Read more
cneill4 wrote a review Jul 2021
Sarasota, Florida8 contributions2 helpful votes
I recently stayed here with my friend Sandy for 3 nights. I picked this hotel for a few reasons. We were visiting my daughter, who lives in Stone Mountain and she was being given a baby shower by my other daughter. For us, it was in a convenient location, had a wonderful PR write-up (with pretty pictures) on the website, but much more importantly, there were many positive customer reviews. It seemed like a fabulous "4 star" Marriott Resort Hotel. Like most of us who look at hotel reviews, we have been around the block with traveling in/out of the U.S. This is definitely not an "upscale" resort hotel. Following is my bullet list of observations (don't want to get too wordy with long paragraphs (I'm going to save my best comment for the last). . Area carpets in lobby was filthy dirty/carpeting in hallway to our room was badly stained. . No grab bars in shower/tub (this is a lawsuit waiting to happen). I am an old broad and put a bath towel on the bottom of the tub when showering so that I would have some traction when getting in/out of the tub. This is a huge safety issue for adults/kids at any age. . Here is the best. There is no housekeeping with the rooms until you check out. We could deal with unmade beds, no clean towels for only 3 nights; however, we had overflowing trash baskets and this was a problem. Sandy asked a housekeeper on our floor to empty to take care of this. She was told to call the front desk with a request. Three hours later, when our waste baskets are still sitting outside our room, Sandy took them to the front desk, where they were emptied and she brought them back to the room. Carolyn Sarasota, Fl.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
Responded Jul 19, 2021
Dear cneill4, Thank you for evaluating your stay at our hotel. We apologize for the cleanliness issue you encountered in your room upon your arrival. Please know we have modified our housekeeping services keeping our guests safety in consideration. This information is updated on our website and we apologize if this was not adequately communicated to you. Thank you again for your feedback, and please consider giving us another chance so we can make a favorable impression. Alanna MacGregor Director of Operations
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaStone Mountain
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort?
Nearby attractions include Stone Mountain Carving (1.5 miles), Yellow River Wildlife Sanctuary (3.3 miles), and Stone Mountain Park (1.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Metro Cafe Diner, Stone Mountain Pizza Cafe, and Village Corner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting DeKalb History Center (9.7 miles), Transfer House (9.7 miles), and Historic Wynne-Russell House (6.9 miles).
Does Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.