We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlanta Evergreen Lakeside Resort

Save
Share
4021 Lakeview Drive, Stone Mountain, GA 30083
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (502)
Room & Suite (71)
Pool & Beach (54)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 05/24/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Atlanta Evergreen Lakeside Resort
Updated 05/24/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 12 hotels in Stone Mountain
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
GreenLeaders Silver level
Immerse yourself in the beauty of Stone Mountain, GA at Atlanta Evergreen Lakeside Resort. Stone Mountain Park – Georgia’s most visited attraction – our pet-friendly hotel offers renovated guestrooms with large desks, flat-screen TVs, and Wi-Fi. All accommodations at our Atlanta resort possess private balconies with nature, pool, or lake views. Have a swim in our heated indoor or outdoor pool, work out in our 24/7 gym, or practice your swing on our 36-hole golf course. Pick between an array of multiple dining options including weekend breakfast and dinner at Waterside Restaurant, takeaway food from The Commons, and daily coffee and pastries from Mountain Brew Café. Our conference center with a lakefront view spans 64,000 sq. ft. of indoor and outdoor venue space. Great for weddings, trade shows, and business conferences. Explore the attractions within Stone Mountain Park, including seasonal entertainment for children. Go outside for hiking, biking, or kayaking as you explore 3,200 acres of parkland.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Golf course
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid public parking nearby
Parking
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Bowling offsite
Tennis court offsite
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English
1212Reviews36Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 529
  • 366
  • 164
  • 72
  • 81
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Vern H wrote a review Aug 8
6 contributions
The hotel is beautiful and clean. The reason for three stars is mostly due to the changeover from Marriott to Crescent. We were having a family reunion and they lost everyone's reservation. After a lot of time at the front desk and a lot of haggling over the group pricing they finally made it right with us. The staff was very friendly and did their best. It seemed like Marriott screwed this up. They never did come clean our room for the 5 days we were there. We did not request room service bit I didn't think we would need to. There was one bar/restaurant open which seemed under staffed because we had to wait a long time for a table of six and there was a lot of empty seats. Starbucks is in the lobby and was open daily. The pool bar was only open on Saturday and Sunday from 11am to whenever they feel like closing. Sometimes it's 5 and sometimes it's 8. There was lunch available at the pool bar. Hot dogs and hamburgers. Our conference room and dining room for the reunion was adequate and staff was attentive but not overbearing. Parking is free and plentiful. There is valet spots marked but I never saw a valet. Large lobby that is clean and decorated. The grounds have nice landscaping. There is a indoor and outdoor pool and hot tub which close around 10pm. The elevators need upgrading. They smell and are extremely slow. Overall this was a pleasant stay but with a few small changes it could be even better.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Reina C wrote a review Jul 2022
8 contributions16 helpful votes
1) You have to pay 20$ to get through the gate into the Stone Mountain park. It's not free! Because the hotel is inside the park. 2) Waited 30 min just to check in. Had to switch rooms. 3) Slowest elevators ever! No nearby staircase 4) Pool area is dirty 5) Walls are so thin, you can hear other people talking We will never come here again. I guess there going to be other people finding themselves in a horrible hotel. Recommend to bring ear plugs.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Atlanta Evergreen Lakeside Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Reina C, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review, as we genuinely value our guest's comments and opinions. We were sorry to read you had several issues during your stay, and we regret not meeting your expectations. We are grateful for your patience, and we will share your comments appropriately. We would like an opportunity to show you the hospitality for which we are known, and we hope to have another chance the next time your travels bring you this way. Joe Uhl Director of Operations
Read more
Kenneth Nix wrote a review Jul 2022
Oxford, Alabama1 contribution1 helpful vote
I’m a Lifetime Titanium Elite member. I’ve been to this hotel 10+ times with great experiences in the past. The hotel is being sold and is not longer going to be Marriott. It took me 1 hour and 15 minutes to get into my room after check-in. There was an issue with the door lock and I walked back and forth to the front desk 4 times (a very long walk btw) and the 5th time was to my new room. I had requested a new room before, but the lady at the desk would not do it. Then when the maintenance person finally broke into the room and saw that it was a problem with the lock, they were forced to give me a new room. The same lady was very rude and told me that there wasn’t a manager available for me to speak with. And when I asked about being compensated for a 1 hour and 15 min delay with Bonvoy points, she said “that’s what you’ve come to expect and I’m not going to do it!” 1035 nights stayed with Marriott, and 13 years as Platinum Elite or higher. Worst Marriott experience of my life!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: This hotel is being sold and Marriott will no longer own it. Good luck.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Atlanta Evergreen Lakeside Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear kennixjr, Thank you very much for your loyalty to our brand. We are committed to providing our guests with a fulfilling stay; therefore, we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We will address your comments with the appropriate individuals, and we thank you for your patience during this time. Joe Uhl Director of Operations
Read more
steve3773 wrote a review Jul 2022
6 contributions
We checked in the afternoon June 13, 2022 and parked our car in the parking lot. The next morning we went out to go to Stone Mountain park and found the back window to our car had been shattered. There were several hotel employees mowing and trimming the landscaping with power mowers and equipment in and around the parking lot. There was an obvious impact of a small rock causing the damage to the rear glass. We notified the front desk and we were told a report was made with "lost prevention" and that someone would be contacting me about the damage by Saturday June 18. As of this date no one has bothered to contact us.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Atlanta Evergreen Lakeside Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear steve3773, Thank you for taking the time to show us your concern. We appreciate your patience, and you have our assurance that we will share your message appropriately. Joe Uhl Director of Operations
Read more
cecil w wrote a review Jul 2022
Sierra Vista, Arizona4 contributions1 helpful vote
A good weekend get-away hotel, but not really a resort. Wasn't recognized as an elite Marriott member during check in. Not enough staff at the front desk to get more than your allotted check in speech. Beautiful hotel and landscape, but showing signs of aging.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Elevator takes a long time. It is easier and faster to find the stairs and use them.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Atlanta Evergreen Lakeside Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear cecilw46, First and foremost, thank you for your loyalty to our brands. We value you as a Marriott Bonvoy member. We are sorry that we did not recognize your status upon checking in. We will be using this as a learning experience with our associates. Also, we are always looking for ways to improve, and we have taken note of your comments for our plans in developing the property. On a positive note, we are glad you liked our beautiful property. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust. Alanna MacGregor Director of Operations
Read more
Maria C wrote a review Jun 2022
Forsyth, Georgia2 contributions
Really enjoyed our stay. When we were checking in there were a couple guests who were dissatisfied in one way or another and being completely rude to Mr. Fola Akenda, the Rooms Operations Manager, but he held his composure and was very professional. Being someone who has worked in the customer service arena I command this gentleman for his professionalism. That in itself is why I will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Atlanta Evergreen Lakeside Resort
Responded Jun 26, 2022
Dear mariacF8550UJ, Thank you for the generous rating of the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort. We are delighted that from check-in through check-out we were able to provide you with an exceptional stay. Our resort is surrounded by 3,200 acres of lush greenery and allows our guests to enjoy exciting recreational activities, including championship golf, hiking an array of Stone Mountain Park attractions. We hope you will come back to see us soon. Alanna MacGregor Director of Operations
Read more
621rufusm wrote a review Jun 2022
Atlanta, Georgia14 contributions10 helpful votes
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean. We took our 3 year old daughter to the laser show which ends way past her bedtime at 10:30 and it was an easy drive back to the hotel. No problems at all. We stayed in room 516 which had a beautifully view of the lake. Thanks for the hospitality!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Atlanta Evergreen Lakeside Resort
Responded Jun 22, 2022
Dear 621rufusm, Thank you for the lovely review of the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort. We are thrilled to read about your stay and how much you enjoyed our spotless accommodations with incredible views. We work hard to deliver an excellent experience for all our guests, and we appreciate your recognizing our efforts. Thank you again, we look forward to hosting you and your family again on your next visit to our city. Alanna MacGregor Director of Operations
Read more
DayBreeze wrote a review Jun 2022
Brooklyn, Michigan492 contributions145 helpful votes
Clean, large resort with several large pools and hot tubs. Starbucks and a couple good restaurants onsite. Food is pricey but everything is these days. Very comfortable beds. Rooms were up to date and clean as were all the public areas that I saw. No valet service but parking was free and not that far away from entrance. Only complaint is that one of the 2 chairs on our balcony overlooking the lake had a leg about 2" shorter than the other 3. When I told the front desk, he didn't even note it, so I am sure it was that way for the next guest also.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Lakeview is nice.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Atlanta Evergreen Lakeside Resort
Responded Jun 18, 2022
Dear DayBreeze, Thank you for choosing Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort and for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to know how much you loved our well-appointed accommodations, especially our on-site amenities. However, we regret your disappointment with the chair in your room. We always strive for excellence, so your feedback is especially nice to read. It was a pleasure to host you, and hope to have the privilege of hosting you again. Alanna MacGregor Director of Operations
Read more
Corey S wrote a review Jun 2022
24 contributions5 helpful votes
Beautiful location but not worth the crappy service. We were assigned a room where the shower had no temperature control. The water would only work in the room scalding hot. We asked for someone to come work on it and waited on hour. We then went to the front desk to be assigned a new room. The lobby was a zoo. The hotel had over sold rooms and multiple people were irate. There were no options for us. We gladly packed our things and went home early.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Room 180 no temperature controls for water.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Atlanta Evergreen Lakeside Resort
Responded Jun 12, 2022
Dear Corey S., First and foremost, thank you for being our guest. Please accept our apologies as well as every assurance that we will be working to address the concerns outlined in your review. Our staff typically does a terrific job responding to our guests’ needs, so we are sorry that did not happen in your instance. We value your feedback, and we hope you will return so we can provide you with the hospitality you deserve. Alanna MacGregor Director of Operations
Read more
beth wrote a review Jun 2022
Riverview, Florida1 contribution
We had just picked our kids up from summer camp in Tennessee and they were in desperate need of a shower. Our room had only scalding hot water. The front desk told us it was a resort wide problem but we knew that wasn’t true because we talked to people staying there and their water was fine. We were just so exhausted from traveling and this made us all get very frustrated. The front desk even said we could use the pool to wash them off. Seriously?? We finally were given another room around 11:00 pm but we had to call several times to get one. By the time we packed up and hauled all of our luggage to the next room we were even more irritated and disappointed. The new room was not clean and there was urine all over the toilet seat, top and underneath. I was too tired to try to fight to get a new room so I wiped off the pee myself. I’ve never had this disappointment with other Marriotts.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Atlanta Evergreen Lakeside Resort
Responded Jun 12, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, We want to thank you for your stay and for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the oversights made in preparing your room, and also for the maintenance issues in your first room with the water temperature. We are sorry it took longer than usual to have your room changed, as we never want to disappoint our guests. We take our guests' feedback seriously and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention, we will take the appropriate action to ensure this does not happen again. We hope we can have another opportunity in the future to make your next stay exceptional. Alanna MacGregor Director of Operations
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$178 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
evergreen marriott hotel stone mountain, evergreen marriott conference hotel, marriott stone mountain, stone mountain marriott
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaStone Mountain
NUMBER OF ROOMS
336
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Atlanta Evergreen Lakeside Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Atlanta Evergreen Lakeside Resort?
Nearby attractions include Stone Mountain Carving (1.5 miles), Stone Mountain Park (1.5 miles), and Yellow River Wildlife Sanctuary (3.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Atlanta Evergreen Lakeside Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Atlanta Evergreen Lakeside Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Atlanta Evergreen Lakeside Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Atlanta Evergreen Lakeside Resort?
Yes, free parking and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Atlanta Evergreen Lakeside Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Metro Cafe Diner, Stone Mountain Pizza Cafe, and Village Corner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Atlanta Evergreen Lakeside Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Atlanta Evergreen Lakeside Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Atlanta Evergreen Lakeside Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Atlanta Evergreen Lakeside Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Atlanta Evergreen Lakeside Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting DeKalb History Center (9.7 miles), Transfer House (9.7 miles), and Historic Wynne-Russell House (6.9 miles).