We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast

Orbitz.com$73*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 122: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast
 Click to rate
Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room was clean, staff friendly, and the place was quite. A little on the pricey side for the Red Roof chain, but clean and safe go a long way. If there breakfast could be brought up to the level of the rest of the hotel, 5 star all day. We will be returning, as I say clean and safe go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie13382
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here May 19 2017! Very comfortable beds, microwave and fridge in room! Room was clean as were the linens! Continental breakfast good! Close to interstate, gas stations and restaurants! Would sta again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bsmitley-cicotte
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The lobby is very clean and nice. Rooms run at a very good rate. The rooms were not as nice as the lobby. Furniture needs some TLC. The beds were very firm. The walls are paper thin. Woke up in the am hour to a couple next door having the time of their lives. They were also smoking weed which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MacieKidd
Kissimmee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is hard to find a pet-friendly hotel that is comfortable and clean. Red Roof does not charge extra for pets and they even have dog treats in the lobby. Great to have laminate floors instead of carpet to keep it clean. Attractive rooms. The staff was helpful and check-in/check-out was quick. Free breakfast is a plus. This is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Regina A
Ray D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to us for another visit, you know we love our pets and it shows. The staff and I are so thankful for guest like you that continue to return and let us know how we're doing to make you and your pets feel comfortable at an affordable price. The hotel continues to provide the babies with...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed March 29, 2017

Dirty sheets on bed and horrible smoke smell in rooms /hallway. The room was supposed to be smoke-free and hotel newly renovated, haha not as far as I could see. This was our first stay at a redroof inn and boy did we regret it. The only reason we stayed was because everywhere else was soldout for the day that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyDman
Ray D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and letting us know where we made mistakes. I'm sorry that you did not have the best stay with us and that you left unhappy. I would like to offer you a discount on your next stay with us. Safe Travels!

Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

Worst customer service ever! What hotel runs out of towels. A family member asked for towels and the guy on staff said they did not have any due to the hotel being full. I thought a hotel is supposed to have the proper amount of supplies for the customers. He said, "I guess you'll have to wash with your hands."...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felisha D
Ray D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for letting us know just how we come across sometimes. When he said it he was joking with you because so many guests had requested towels that weekend (so busy, lots going on in town) that we simply ran out. Please let me apologize for that and his remarks referring to it. We take...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed March 12, 2017

Large room sparsely furnished. No carpet on the floor which some may like for cleanliness. Thin towels. Clean. Good sleeping bed. And good location right off I-75. Breakfast was abysmal. Bagels,nprpackaged sweetrolls and dry cereal. Minimal fruit. (One Apple) Having said that, we had a good rest. Nice desk staff. Pricy for what you get.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riverliver
Ray D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, we love our guests and it shows. The Beds are the Serta Sleep Perfect and they are indeed comfortable. We also love that this location is so close to the interstate so it's easy to hope back on and keep on driving to the next place. Thanks again for the review and I will...

London, Canada
Reviewed March 8, 2017

One of the newer multi-story Red Roof Inns with pool and excellent facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was on par with a Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express. Fridge/microwave etc. No complaints at all. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Easy interstate highway access.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhpark2016
Ray D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your GREAT Review, We work so hard to make sure you have a great stay when you come to town. We also think our rates are in par with others we try to stay under the higher major brands but still stay affordable knowing our customers is key to this and we want you to...

Eaton, Ohio, United States
Reviewed March 1, 2017

This was a halfway stop from Florida home to Ohio. They have recently remodeled so everything is in great shape. Good location off the interstate. We left early so we didn't get to try the breakfast. Staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
Ray D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast, responded to this review

Wow, Thank you so much for stopping at our little inn and letting us know just how we are doing. We love our repeat customers/guests. The staff and I work hard each day to ensure you have the best stay possible. Thanks again and Safe Travels!!

Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

I'm a repeat guest at this Red Roof because of the cleanliness off the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. I always travel with a dog. Some places won't accept us. Some allow stays with fees. Some just act afraid and suspiciously. Ray and his cree are always welcoming and helpful. I wish there was more grass, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anita S
Ray D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time out to post a review of our hotel. We are so proud that Red Roof Inn Loves Pets as much and you and I do. Thank you for the kind words about the staff and myself. You, and God knows how much I love seeing all the pets that come by...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
6:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockbridge hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
#7 of 19 in Stockbridge
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Super 8 Stockbridge
Super 8 Stockbridge
#1 of 19 in Stockbridge
297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Stockbridge
Sleep Inn & Suites Stockbridge
#15 of 19 in Stockbridge
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEWLY Renovated Pet Friendly, Motorcycle Frienly, convenient to business and leisure destinations! Red Roof Atlanta Southeast is within 10-15 minutes of the Gone with the Wind Museum, Clayton State College, Southern Regular Medical Center, the Atlanta Expo Center and the Georgia International Convention Center. All the attractions of downtown Atlanta-Turner Field, Georgia Dome, Underground Atlanta, CNN Center, Atlanta Zoo-are just a short 25 minute drive into the city. Our hotel is also only 17 miles from Atlanta Speedway and 12 miles from Atlanta Hartsfield Airport. Red Roof Atlanta Southeast features an outdoor unheated pool, free continental breakfast, voice mail and data ports available in all rooms, a coin laundry facility, interior corridors and an elevator. All rooms have minifridges and hairdryers. (A nominal fee may apply.) All rooms offer free WiFi. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast

Address: 637 Highway 138 W, Stockbridge, GA 30281-4250
Location: United States > Georgia > Stockbridge
Price Range: $80 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Stockbridge
Stockbridge Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Stockbridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
West Palm Beach, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“so far every room was good”
patsyb677, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the second floor. They seem to have been renovated more recently.”
Only1Drea, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Convenient to I-75 & I-675. Plenty of restaurants to choose from. Grocery store within 1 mile radius as well.”
NyGentry, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
“I like third floor but all floors are fine.”
JohnG689, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“From what I witnessed, all the rooms are great. Selections are by what for beds do you want .. King, 2 queens ,etc.”
538lesj, Jun 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$73* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com$73
Expedia.com$73
Travelocity$73
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates