We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 238: English reviews
Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I took my wife to doctor south of Atlanta and needed a hotel in close proximity to the doctor's office. I found the Hampton Inn and it worked perfectly for our needs. The staff was very friendly and cordial. The room was clean and well appointed. The complimentary breakfast was good also. I would definitely recommend it if you are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ray C
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we try to be helpful to all our guest. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nothing special. We needed a place to just sleep as we continued to drive to our final destination. If you are looking for something simple this is it. We were disappointed that there wasn't any meat in the breakfast items. I believe the price should of been a bit lower.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ashliec86
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am not sure why there was meat at breakfast but I will find out. More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
311 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here a few years ago and the rooms needed a refresh then--even more so now. The rooms were a bit drab and needed more careful cleaning-- for example, I found broom straws all over bathroom floor and my colleague had to ask to have her room changed since it smelled smoky. BUT--what was amazing is that the guy... More 

Helpful?
Thank creativecrew
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments I will give Chris a big thank you also. We look forward to your return. More 

Bowmanville, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

Very clean facility and perfect location to get to everywhere. Will certainly be back again and would highly recommend it to friends The king size bed in the room was perfect for a tall guy like me and the firmness of the mattress was perfect. Having the fridge and microwave in the room was a gift from heaven given the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Colin R
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for all your great comments please come back when you are in the area. More 

Memphis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

This was just a blip on our travel to Orlando. We just needed a place to sleep for a few hours, but the staff was so welcoming. The room was bright and not smelly. I slept well. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristina Y
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review

We are a one day trip on the way to Orlando so please come back on your way home. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

They didn't clean the rooms when they said they would and did not have sheets,towels and pillow cases available for rooms without doing the laundry first. Failed to bring face and bath towels after getting fresh linen for bed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda J
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments I will get with housekeeping to see why this happened for it should not have happened. More 

McDonough, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

This trip would have been fine if I would have been treated like a true guest and treated like the Gold member I am the e check in is available for a reason and I was treated as if I didn't e check in or wasn't a Gold member

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shiquishaj
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review

I will use your comments for some training at the front desk thank you for the information. More 

Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

Ok Accomodations, but not the greatest for Hampton Inn. Service leaves a bit to be desired, but ok for what it is. Not a lot of parking for handicapped vehicles. Rhey handle a good crowd of contractors, so parking can be tight.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric F
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review

Sorry about the parking issue we have a handicap space for the number of handicap rooms. More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

I was dissatisfied about my stay here at this hotel and I will never recommend this hotel to any body for a future stay here The courtsey of a staff member was terrible and I didn't feel comfortable here

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LaqueseHill
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review

I am sorry you didn't feel comfortable here we have added security. More 

Auburndale, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

I had issues with this stay and some equipment that was in our room. It eventually was rectified, but I was not overly happy. The refrigerator in my room would not stay closed and the staff asked me to pull the old one out and meet the guy in the hallway to replace it.. I was not happy...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry J
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review

This issue has been addressed and was not handle right by the staff. Thank you for letting me know. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockbridge
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
#7 of 18 in Stockbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast
#5 of 18 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
4.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge

Address: 7342 Hannover Pkwy N, Stockbridge, GA 30281-6808
Location: United States > Georgia > Stockbridge
Price Range: $154 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge Hotel Stockbridge
Hampton Inn Stockbridge
Stockbridge Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Stockbridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay