We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Columbia City, Indiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here because we were Choice members and the other hotels were booked. We thought the room was fine until the next day. We got locked out of our room 3 different times. Had room service every other day and not once did they vacuum the room or ever dust. The only time the room was vacuumed was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindi B
ComfortInnSuitesGA, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

Senoia, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here because the better hotels were booked. After checking in I went up to my assigned room. When I opened the door I discovered someone was already in the room. Fortunately he wasn't armed. Went back to the desk. Didn't seem to bother them much. Finally got into an unoccupied room (220). Went into the bathroom. It smelled... More 

Helpful?
Thank doublevet
ComfortInnSuitesGA, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways and that there was some confusion on your room assignment. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us... More 

Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While the hotel was OK. I was disappointed in the cleanliness of the shower. I was also confused upon returning to my room in the evening of my 2nd day to find a pen with the cap removed laying on the coffee table. It wasn't left there but was there. Who was sing my room???

Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
ComfortInnSuitesGA, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. I also apologize that one of our cleaners left behind a pen accidentally. We log cleaning activity, and I'm sure she wondered what happened to the pen! We take real pride in our hotel, and I... More 

Lake Park, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Our room was clean and cool. However, hotel is dated, especially the bathroom. Our sink was VERY slow to drain. Breakfast was typical. But, we had to wipe our own table down before we ate. I'd stay here again. But, it wouldn't be my first choice.

Helpful?
Thank kbmcg67
ComfortInnSuitesGA, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again despite being dissatisfied with some things about our well-regarded hotel, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

On the busiest weekend in Statesboro (GA Southern University Graduation), not a manager or assistant manager on site or available to talk to. After putting my 87 year old mom to bed for the night, I ran a few errands and returned around 11:00. When I crawled into bed I found socks in the nicely made bed, leading me to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marguerite D
ComfortInnSuitesGA, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Very nice accomodations, room was clean and a/c was on when we arrived so it was cool. We stayed on graduation weekend, you would think they would have extra staff on hand for cleaning, assistance, breakfast, etc. but no. It wasn't bad just frustrating. Lots of people all trying to eat the free breakfast at the same time, not much... More 

Helpful?
Thank georgiapeach08
ComfortInnSuitesGA, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity... More 

Level Contributor
160 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

This is definitely not near the best hotel in the area. The hotel is in need of a major upgrade. The bathroom fixtures are old and rusting. Breakfast is lacking in variety and quality. The front desk staff was nice, but they did tell me that I could extend my room when I actually could not. I ended up having... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CRLsrating
ComfortInnSuitesGA, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

Beaufort, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016

Stayed there with my family for a sporting event at GSU. I was told on the phone at booking that the rooms had been remodeled & upgraded. Upon entering my room, it had a terrible smell, the paint on the walls stopped about 6" or more from the floor, all around the edges of the wall were cement gaps. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank susanJ8393PN
ComfortInnSuitesGA, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2016

Good clean motel. Could use some upgrading, but I would and will stay at this motel again. Conveniently located to campus and there is a Locos Restaurant next door which was handy for a quick meal. Free breakfast that is typical of free breakfasts at most chain motels.

Helpful?
Thank unclegrouch
ComfortInnSuitesGA, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

When I arrived I was informed that the computer system was down. This was no problem. The staff had paper back up of my reservation and those of the others registering at the same time. They quickly completed the registration process and I was off to my room. Once there I was pleased with decor and cleanliness of the room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
ComfortInnSuitesGA, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because we didn’t have a vending machine of the type you wanted in a location that was convenient to you and because of actions by other guests. We take real pride in our hotel, and I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Statesboro
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Statesboro South
Holiday Inn Statesboro South
#4 of 12 in Statesboro
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
4.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Statesboro
Days Inn Statesboro
#2 of 12 in Statesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 390 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Statesboro
La Quinta Inn Statesboro
#8 of 12 in Statesboro
3.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 17870 Highway 67, Statesboro, GA 30458-2369
Location: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Price Range: $88 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Statesboro
Comfort Inn Statesboro
Statesboro Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay