We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed November 2, 2016

I moved to this hotel for the last 3 nights of my stay in Statesboro. I was relieved they were able to accommodate me, as there was a big football game Thursday night there. Clean and friendly, very comfortable room with a desk and handy outlets for phone charging and computer usage. Wi-fi was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ge32225
Newport News, VA
Reviewed October 3, 2016

A very clean, comfortable room, good beds, and nice continental breakfast. It is very convenient to Georgia Southern University. Would be great for a football weekend or for visits to your kids at GSU.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmdurant2000
ComfortInnSuitesGA, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us at our hotel. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with...

Reviewed September 18, 2016

We stayed here back in April when we went to the Masters. It was about an hours drive, but we did not have to deal with all of the traffic and the price of the room was reasonable compared to the prices of the hotels that are closer to the event. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clyde S
ComfortInnSuitesGA, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m very pleased you enjoyed our clean and comfortable beds. I hope you will recommend us to others, and we look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed September 8, 2016

I was in Statesboro for 2 days helping my daughter move into her dorm when I stayed here. I was very skeptical because I had never stayed at a Comfort Inn before and the Holiday Inn Express was booked up during this time. My room was on the 1st floor, to the left of the service desk and my room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jjmil4
ComfortInnSuitesGA, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words. I’m glad you had such a pleasant stay with us. We take real pride in providing the best possible guest experience. I hope you’ll be able to stay with us again soon and will tell others about your awesome experience with us. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Columbia City, Indiana
Reviewed July 30, 2016

We stayed here because we were Choice members and the other hotels were booked. We thought the room was fine until the next day. We got locked out of our room 3 different times. Had room service every other day and not once did they vacuum the room or ever dust. The only time the room was vacuumed was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindi B
ComfortInnSuitesGA, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Senoia, Georgia
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here because the better hotels were booked. After checking in I went up to my assigned room. When I opened the door I discovered someone was already in the room. Fortunately he wasn't armed. Went back to the desk. Didn't seem to bother them much. Finally got into an unoccupied room (220). Went into the bathroom. It smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doublevet
ComfortInnSuitesGA, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways and that there was some confusion on your room assignment. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us...

Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed July 27, 2016

While the hotel was OK. I was disappointed in the cleanliness of the shower. I was also confused upon returning to my room in the evening of my 2nd day to find a pen with the cap removed laying on the coffee table. It wasn't left there but was there. Who was sing my room???

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
ComfortInnSuitesGA, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. I also apologize that one of our cleaners left behind a pen accidentally. We log cleaning activity, and I'm sure she wondered what happened to the pen! We take real pride in our hotel, and I...

Lake Park, Georgia
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Our room was clean and cool. However, hotel is dated, especially the bathroom. Our sink was VERY slow to drain. Breakfast was typical. But, we had to wipe our own table down before we ate. I'd stay here again. But, it wouldn't be my first choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbmcg67
ComfortInnSuitesGA, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again despite being dissatisfied with some things about our well-regarded hotel, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy...

Reviewed May 18, 2016

On the busiest weekend in Statesboro (GA Southern University Graduation), not a manager or assistant manager on site or available to talk to. After putting my 87 year old mom to bed for the night, I ran a few errands and returned around 11:00. When I crawled into bed I found socks in the nicely made bed, leading me to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marguerite D
ComfortInnSuitesGA, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Georgia
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Very nice accomodations, room was clean and a/c was on when we arrived so it was cool. We stayed on graduation weekend, you would think they would have extra staff on hand for cleaning, assistance, breakfast, etc. but no. It wasn't bad just frustrating. Lots of people all trying to eat the free breakfast at the same time, not much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgiapeach08
ComfortInnSuitesGA, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
397 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Statesboro
Days Inn Statesboro
#3 of 12 in Statesboro
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Statesboro
La Quinta Inn Statesboro
#9 of 12 in Statesboro
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 17870 Highway 67, Statesboro, GA 30458-2369
Location: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Price Range: $75 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Statesboro
Comfort Inn Statesboro
Statesboro Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Dayton, Ohio
Dayton, Ohio

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you want to save money on a room when you go to the Masters, this is the hotel to stay in. You will not be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles 168clydes, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“Would not recommend!”
 of 5 bubbles CindiB834, Jul 30, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good, with inside corridors.”
 of 5 bubbles georgiapeach08, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles susanJ8393PN, Apr 9, 2016 | Read review
“If possible, get the rooms in the adjoining building. Worth the upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeRSM, Oct 21, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay