We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewed March 24, 2016 via mobile

My family has been staying at the Red Roof Inn & Rita B. is very pleasant and if we're out she takes a message & always ask us how our day is/how were feeling.Rita always has a warm welcoming smile and always comes in ready to start the day. Not to mention very patient. Thank you so much to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacie C
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. i will make sure to share your comments to Rita. Feed back from guest is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the Quality of our Services.

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed March 7, 2016

You never know what to expect when staying at a hotel for the 1st time but this place ROCKED!!! It started with Patrick at the front desk - his energy and excitement is infectious. He made sure I knew I could save money by staying a week at a time and he had fresh coffee every morning waiting for me....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheBusinessTravel123
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I will make sure to share your comments with Patrick and rest of our team.We are an economy hotel staff committed to ensure all our guests are confident,significant and delighted.We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed February 10, 2016

I checked in here around 8 in the evening and left around 4 in the morning ... the hotel front desk person was good enough to book a cab for me and also call me right before the cab arrived ... no issues faced during overnight stay and was able to catch my early morning flight too. However, the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Nath_Family
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

Dear valued guest I appreciate for respond for guest survey.I will make sure to share your comments with frontdesk Danial help to call cab for you.feed back from guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the Quality of our Services.We look forward to seeing you in your future Travels.

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed February 6, 2016

It was almost ok, the check in was a little scary because they have been robbed enough times to have a deposit vault for the clerk to put the cash in. Room rates are low, and the room was smaller than average, too small for a desk and chair so I am typing this standing up at the dresser. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilfromDayton
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

I appreciate your response regarding you recent stay at the Smyrna red Roof inn.Thank you for mention low rate we have also weekly rate for lower price.We have bigger side room which is Superior King only $3.00 higher then regular room. The superior room has all type Amenity.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed February 3, 2016

I needed something affordable and fast for few nights while I was in town for work. I was not expecting much but still I was surprised how unsafe I felt during the entire time. I had a no smoking room, yet all I could smell was cigarettes and weed. It just smell awful!!! The bathroom was not clean neither the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amanda22G
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to complete our guest survey.i am writing to express that room smell like smoking also room not clean I will make sure room are inspected be four given to guest also for security we hire police officer for night for seven days..

Panama City, Florida
Reviewed January 3, 2016

Should have known this place was going to be a dump sue to having to check in through a bullet resistant window. Also the bottom row of the vending machine not only had treat but also had condoms. That should have clued us in but we gave it a chance. Upon walking in the room the floor was so dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda B
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

I appreciate your response regarding you recent stay at Red roof inn.i am writing to express my deep apology for none refundable reservation from 3rd party. You need to ask first be four there policy.Thank you for sharing your experience.

Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

"How bad can it be?" Arrived at the hotel, first thing we meet were a couple telling us to look over our room because they found piss and blood in theirs. Think they even said it was their second room. We walked to our room, first thing we see is a load of bugs on the floor, walls and door....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeanett B
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for response regarding recent stay at Red roof. I am writing deep apology for bed experience.we have reckwood red color to wall it is not blood.we will call pest control man to check room see if there any bug in room until it fix.I hope your next visit will be a pleasant one.

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Would not recommend. Driving north and stopped here to try out after seeing multiple signs along the highway, ended up leaving under 20 minutes. When you enter the lobby the first thing you notice is a sign that reads, "No refunds after 15mins." This should have been our first sign to run. The tv in the lobby shows photos of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda G
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

I appreciate your response regarding you recent stay at the Red roof inn. i am writing to express my deep apology for difficult experience at our hotel.We are still doing touch up for painting to all room.In order to improve guest services i will make sure all room will RPM. be four we give to guest.I hope your next visit...

Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

Water was BARELY hot. There was no heat. (Must be why the water wasn't hot) House keeping didnt come until I went to front desk & complained. (Stayed 3 nights) 2 of the towels that were there when we arrived were dirty. Also there was barely a full roll of towel paper. Knob for the sink fell off ... twice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I apology for hot water not enough came because of one of our water tank has not working.We already call plumbing man to fix problem.Thank you for sharing your experience,I hope your next visit will be a pleasant one.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Located right off the highway. Drive into hotel is difficult to spot, just to the right of the Waffle House. Convenient to Atlanta, just before the traffic gets crazier. Mainly fast food restaurants in the immediate area. Price was average. Front desk staff provided good customer service. The room was fine for an overnight stay. It was clean. It had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank advsmuch
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, I am writing to express my deep apology for people wear standing at balcony at 11.00 pm . I will tell and make my Security to check property every one hour no one stand at balcony or hallway. Thank you again for sharing your experience so we can improve the quality of services. I hope your next...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
0.4 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Atlanta / Marietta and Banquet Hall
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna

Address: 2200 Corporate Plaza Pkwy SE, Smyrna, GA 30080-2969
Location: United States > Georgia > Smyrna
Price Range: $66 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Atlanta North Hotel Smyrna
Red Roof Inn Smyrna
Smyrna Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Marietta, Georgia
3 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“bring bleach”
 of 5 bubbles 842nadiae, 6 days ago | Read review
“I have a large bag. Ground level is great. Park right in front of room.”
 of 5 bubbles kvandyke11, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
“We liked it on the backside second building it was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Jima3333, Jul 7, 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else. ANYWHERE else. The parking lot looks good.”
  • One example of teh broken furniture
  • Housekeeping never cleaned or replaced towels
 of 5 bubbles jeanmP5278BZ, May 31, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in back lot are quiet”
  • Desk, around the wall there's holes
  • Microwave, Fridge (King Suite Only)
  • 32-40
 of 5 bubbles Valleysvacations, Apr 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question