We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Tanglewood Cabins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sautee Nacoochee
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Tanglewood Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Fair Lawn, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Let me tell you about this place. It's absolutely wonderful. I We stayed in cabin # 34 and let me tell you it's clean, spacious, and has everything you need for a great getaway. It has a working outdoor grill, hot tub, and a fireplace. Has 2 bathrooms one downstairs and one upstairs. Has a working stove, dishwasher which is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dvlpp2003
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us!!!! Ruhe Haus is a wonderful cabin to stay in.

Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

First off, we travel on motorcycles for a lot of our trips. When my husband called about a cabin, the person told him it was gravel with a bit of a hill but it should be fine. What we found was a steep road with a curve in it, full of large rocks dug out from cars trying to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica A
Management response:

Whenever we are informed of our guests traveling on a motorcycle, we let the customer know all of the cabins are on gravel roads. We are in the mountains and there are steep driveways, curves, and mountainous roads. We try to find a cabin that is easily accessible to accommodate a motorcycle rider, but often the customer wants a certain...

Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewed August 2, 2016

The cabins are in a secluded wooded area and quiet and very private. Our cabin was decorated in "Cabin Cuteness", had a screen deck, hot tub, 3 TVs (but remotes didn't work well or not at all), WiFi, comfortable beds (but older linens). The kitchen had enough utensils but was lacking of any staples. Most every cabin we have ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NEWelch
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to have you return in the fall, that is a beautiful time of the year to come to the mountains. I'm sorry about the remotes, cream & sugar, not being in the cabin, but I do have all that at the office. I look forward to you coming back!!!!

Jemison, Alabama
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights for our anniversary. We had to drive up a slick, sharp curvey hill to get to the cabin. We kept spinning the tires to get up there. The cabin was bigger than I expected but it wasn't really homey. It had a slight musty smell and the bed linens were itchy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melamike
Management response:

I am sorry your stay wasn't pleasant. If any situations were reported to the office, I would have had the sheets changed or looked to see if I could have moved you to a different cabin. Most cabins in the woods are on gravel roads & do require vehicles that can maneuver on them, so we always try to advise...

Pike Road
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Our stay in cabin #34 from 7/13/16 thru 7/17/16 was a disaster. From the time we arrived until we left we were battling roaches day and night. There were also ants in the upstairs bathroom in addition to the roaches. This was brought to the Manager's attention the morning of 7/14/16 and we were told that the cabin had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
Management response:

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Roaches as well as other critters are brought into homes, cabins, etc. As soon as the problem was brought to our attention prior to your arrival, pest control was called out immediately. They did "bomb" the cabin and prior to your check in the cabin was cleaned...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed June 6, 2016

Kelly at the front desk was just wonderful. She was very helpful, courteous, hospitable, and all smiles. I asked to check out the 3 different cabins and finally settled on # 56 a 2+2 that also had a deck, a gazebo, a creek and a tree swing. The Cabin was very clean and stocked with everything that you would need....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bashar R
Management response:

Thank you for staying with Tanglewood. It is customers like you that makes my job so enjoyable!!!! I look forward to your return visit & remember to always inquire about special offers & discounts!!!!!

Reviewed April 13, 2016

We love Helen for quick romantic get aways. We loved Hawks Bluff cabin. We enjoyed the creek nearby & the seclusion of the cabin. Lady at desk was friendly & recommended some new restaurants we had not tried. Cabin was well maintained & stocked.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samantha R
Management response:

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Tanglewood Cabins. We strive to give you the best customer service & clean well stocked cabins. Please come again and always ask about specials. Thank you for your kind review!!!!

Metairie, Louisiana
Reviewed March 28, 2016

I was hesitant to do a cabin in the woods. The Happy Days cabin (Cabin 80) was absolutely amazing! There was a beautiful screened in porch, 3 flatscreen televisions, unique rooms, and wifi! The bear decor is really cute, and there is a ramp up to this cabin for easy wheelchair access. You can tell that the owner put a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BigCatFan2015
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed March 23, 2016

We just returned from our cabin and our honeymoon at Hawks Bluff Cabin and let me tell you it was amazing. The lady at the reception office was so very nice and gave us directions to great places including a wonderful covered bridge that was so magical. The cabin itself was immaculate clean and had everything we needed even a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry Jaason A
Management response:

Thank you for staying with Tanglewood Cabins. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We did have the roads worked on up there & I will get a journal to put in the cabin. I look forward to your return visit!!!

South Carolina
Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

We've rented cabins several times in the past, and when we pay a premium price for something we expect something at least half way acceptable. While the lady at the office was nice and helpful, downtown Helen being very nice and the falls simply beautiful, the only blemish on our 3 night stay was the cabin (Mountain Splendor #60) The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rlg1958
Management response:

First of all I want to apologize for the bad experience. Next I would like to say let us know while you are here if you are not happy with the cleanliness. I would have sent housekeeping to the cabin to clean it to the customers satisfaction, but it is impossible for me to do anything if I don't know...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sautee Nacoochee
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Helen
Red Roof Inn Helen
#9 of 20 in Helen
43 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 20 in Helen
760 reviews
2.6 mi away
Jameson Inn
Jameson Inn
#16 of 20 in Helen
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
2.7 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#6 of 20 in Helen
314 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
1 to 6 bedroom vacation cabin rentals. Some with hot tubs, some with Jacuzzi tubs. All cabins have fully equipped kitchens, heat & air, decks with grills, fireplace, cable or satellite t.v. Located in the Northeast Georgia Mountains one mile from Unicoi State Park. 5 miles from Alpine Helen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tanglewood Cabins

Address: 3387 Highway 356, Sautee Nacoochee, GA 30571-1715
Location: United States > Georgia > Sautee Nacoochee
Number of rooms: 40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tanglewood Cabins staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tanglewood Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“don't drive a small sports car”
 of 5 bubbles NEWelch, Aug 2, 2016 | Read review
“Clean, secluded, just gorgeous.”
 of 5 bubbles 736basharr, Jun 6, 2016 | Read review
“Limited cell service so you can connect with family!”
 of 5 bubbles 22samanthar, Apr 13, 2016 | Read review
“To find the best Tanglewood Cabin, choose Happy Days (Cabin 80) for the best stay.”
  • Happy Days Cabin 80
  • Happy Days Cabin 80
  • Happy Days Cabin 80
  • Happy Days Cabin 80
  • Happy Days Cabin 80
  • Happy Days Cabin 80
  • Happy Days Cabin 80
  • Happy Days Cabin 80
 of 5 bubbles BigCatFan2015, Mar 28, 2016 | Read review
“For couples ask for the Hawks Bluff Cabin A+”
 of 5 bubbles larryjaasona, Mar 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question