We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 625: English reviews
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Everything great. Toya at the front desk was exceptional breakfast was good and the staff were super nice. Rooms are nice and clean. Very quiet. Best hotel I have ever stay at. When you walk in everyone speaks and asks if you need help with anything. I told them I was having surgery and Toya said she would make sure... More 

Helpful?
Thank celicia1m
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
371 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have spent more than 700 nights in 8 countries at Sheraton hotels since becoming an SPG member. Adding other hotels and pre SPG membership the nights spent at hotels would be more than 1500. I understand the difference between good hotels and bad hotels. Recently I stayed at this Sheraton and it was one of my poorest hotel stays... More 

Helpful?
Thank Toddb62
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review of the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel. Our team is disappointed your stay with us was not to your expectations, citing issues with customer service and housekeeping. It is upsetting you had difficulties with staff, citing they were unable to accommodate you with basic needs of water or toiletries. In addition, we... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel may not be perfect, but EXCELLENT hotel staff more than makes up for it. IMO. When in Atlanta, this is my go to place. The rooms are decent as are the workout facilities. The shuttle service is extremely convenient as there are many places to visit in a short radius. Getting back to staff, I just want to... More 

Helpful?
Thank indib0b
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review of the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel. Our team is pleased your stay with us went well, thanks to the friendly, welcoming staff members and their commitment to superb customer care. It is extremely wonderful that Martin was able to make your stay that much more memorable. In addition, we are very... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

As an SPG member, i was disappointed with my stay at the hotel. The front desk staff were outstanding at the checkin and checkout. However, that was about the most positive experience. The room we stayed in was tired - stains on carpet, a closet door that was falling of its hinges, low water pressure in the bathroom, the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rajan65
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review of the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel. Our team is disappointed your stay with us was not to your expectations, citing the worn, tired room where there were stains on the carpeting, the closet door in disrepair, and the room did not appear cleaned. In addition, it is concerning the water pressure... More 

Waterloo, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

This hotel is a shame, lots of thinks just don't work and nobody care. Is there a manager in the hotel ? One of the two elevators is out of order for two weeks. Does it takes that long to fix an elevator ? TV in the room is broken, coffee machine in the lounge is out of order. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ChiefJerome
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review of the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel. Our team is disappointed your stay with us was not to your expectations. It is very upsetting the quality of the hotel and amenities were not enjoyed. We are displeased the elevator was not functioning during your stay and other amenities, such as the room... More 

Wildomar, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for our family reunion. Everyone liked it. The rooms are quiet and well insulated. I'm grateful air conditioning worked well considering how hot it was outside. I'm very particular about having a clean room and this one was up to my standards. We had plenty of towels and didn't need to request extra like we usually do... More 

Helpful?
Thank bbaldwinl
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review of the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel. Our team is pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, while in town for a family reunion. Our team is delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks to the quiet, comfortable rooms, citing that it was to your expectations. In addition, we are very... More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

This hotel was our home base for the past weekend that my wife and I spent in Atlanta. We chose it for its closeness to Perimeter Mall and Buckhead. It's located on a quiet street thats easy to get in and out of. The staff was warm and friendly, but the rest of the hotel had its shortcomings. The king... More 

Helpful?
Thank CalebDH
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review of the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel. Our team is pleased you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us, thanks to our friendly, welcoming staff members, the convenient location of the hotel to Perimeter Mall and Buckhead, and the quietness of the hotel. However, we apologize for the issues you encountered... More 

Atlanta, Georgia, Usa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

The staff at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter was AMAZING!! Everybody was very helpful and accommodating!! We could not have asked for anything better!! Thank you all so much for everything!!! Kudos to Shawna for helping to plan our stay for our reunion. Thank you to Harvey and waitstaff. The food and service were excellent. Big thanks to the young lady that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chandra M
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Chandra, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter Hotel. I am ecstatic to hear that you had such an amazing stay during your time with us and that our wonderful staff was so helpful and accommodating. It was our pleasure hosting you and your family for your family reunion. Our Atlanta Perimeter... More 

Waukegan, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

This hotel was very accommodating to my family for the weekend, The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. There was a problem with one of the elevators not working which made a long transit for people with rooms on the upper floors to the rear of the hotel. The room were very spacious, but only had... More 

Helpful?
Thank jj1450xl
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review of the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel. We are pleased you chose to stay with us while attending a family reunion, and we are particularly delighted the hotel and room was clean and to your expectations. In addition, we are pleased you enjoyed the breakfast at our on-site restaurant, Parkside Grille. However,... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

I gave this hotel 3 stars only because of its location. It's not to far from downtown and it's located in a neutral location of anything that you would want to do in atlanta. The room was fairly clean but very noisy. The a/c unit never shut off it was extremely loud. The room didn't have any bath linens and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelvin M
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Kelvin, Thank you for the review of the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel. Our team is pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks to the convenience of the hotel to Downtown Atlanta and the clean room. However, we do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay, citing audible noise from other guests, loud AC unit that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (84)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy Springs
0.4 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
0.5 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
#2 of 10 in Sandy Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 945 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Perimeter at Villa Christina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta / Perimeter Center
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Perimeter Center
Hyatt Place Perimeter Center
#3 of 10 in Sandy Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Parkside Grille
Parkside Grille
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you enter Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter hotel (North)’s warm and stylish lobby until you rest your head on The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, you’ll feel at ease and at home. Enjoy breakfast in the Parkside Grille before heading out for the day's activities. The Georgia Aquarium, New World of Coca-Cola, CNN Center, and Six Flags Over Georgia are all a short distance away. This Atlanta Perimeter hotel’s complimentary courtesy shuttle will take you to the nearby Perimeter Mall featuring Nordstrom, Macy's, Von Maur, and Macy’s. Experience all that Atlanta has to offer while escaping the rush of the city at the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North in Sandy Spring and near Dunwoody, GA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North

Address: 800 Hammond Dr, Sandy Springs, GA 30328-5311
Location: United States > Georgia > Sandy Springs
Price Range: $98 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sandy Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sandy Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Sandy Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay