We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North

800 Hammond Dr, Sandy Springs, GA 30328-5311
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • diAmano Chocolate
    0.5 mi
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed yesterday
Great experience from check in to check out!
The hotel is in a nice part of town. The hotel staff was... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 644: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is in a nice part of town. The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful with information regarding the hotel property and the various amenities we could expect. The hotel was immaculate in presentation and was the room was clean and well kept as well. There is also free parking on the premises and that can't be taken as...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen890
San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was by far one of the worst hotel experiences we've ever encountered. We have stayed at this hotel every 6 months with multiple rooms each time for several years now. The rooms, the club lounge, and Management are in need of a serious review by corporate - this is not Sheraton quality. We are platinum and gold SPG members...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anyta L
Derek S, General Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Anyta L Good afternoon. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review concerning your recent stay here at The Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North. I am terribly sorry that you had a negative experience during your stay. We try very hard to insure that all of our guests have a problem free and memorable stay. I...

Toronto
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Usual Sheraton quality. Conveniently located close to the highway, in a nice neighborhood. Pet friendly and free parking. Staff was very nice and professional. Highly recommended. If you have a pet, ask for a room on the round level, which have easy access to the parking garage.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TorontoTraveler22
Dublin, Georgia
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here many times. Don't understand the negative posts. I stay in hotels 200+ nights per year. This property is quiet, clean and in a great location. The service I get here is professional and polite. Rooms are modern, clean and well appointed. Food in the restaurant is good for restaurant food. There are 47, 4 and 5 star...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CobaltConnection
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback we are delighted you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. We are glad you liked the clean and modern rooms, professional staff and good food. We look forward to welcome you soon again! Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager.

Dallas, TX
Reviewed December 8, 2016

Mine and coworker's thermostats stuck on 70. Front desk told me my company prepaid my reservation then took my debit card and put $510 on it. Bit pricey for 2 nights. Room was clean, shuttle driver was gracious. I will be traveling here monthly and will not go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeeDogDallas_TX
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Lee, I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. Your can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is in perfect working order. I am sorry if that was...

Nashville, TN
Reviewed December 1, 2016

I stayed here because my company's office is a block away. The hotel was nice enough. I arrived late so I chose to eat at the hotel. The food was pretty disappointing and it took a long time. My room was very clean but I had issues with the shower given that it was the handicap accessible room. The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NashGlobeTrekker
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are disappointed your stay at our hotel was not up to your expectation. It's sad you did not like the food and had to wait for a long time after placing an order. We apologize for the inconvience caused. Your feedback regarding the food has been forwarded to the management...

chicago
Reviewed November 9, 2016

I traveled to Atlanta for a conference, and from the check in process that was nearly instantaneous, to any questions I had of the folks at the Front Desk, Management, or the dining area, everyone was extremely courteous and genuinely friendly. Now, as a traveler I realize this is a small part of the experience, so here we go. Price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hacker0124
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It's great you liked the staff and their hospitality. Thank You for the wonderful feedback. It's great you liked the clean rooms and the dining options around. Our team looks forward to welcome you soon again! Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager.

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

This is the third or fourth time I've stayed at this hotel in the last four years (it's one of the few my work has a pre-established rate with.) As I've said in prior reviews, the hotel is (still) badly in need of an update. While the staff used to be the one bright spot here, I didn't find that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori F
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are disappointed your stay with us was not up to your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the shuttle. Your feedback regarding the need for an update has been sent to the management team for review. We hope you give us another chance to show you our improvements! Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations...

Reviewed October 19, 2016

While property had typical elements of Sheraton (i.e., computer lab), it still had local elements such as out of date pamphlets and such that showed it was managed locally. Elevators a bit worn down and the breakfast food was average. Only saving grace was that staff were very friendly.y

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammyschwa
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted you liked your stay at our hotel. We are pleased you liked the breakfast. Hope to see you soon again! Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager.

Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

I loved the suite style of these rooms. The breakfast was delicious, though service could be better. The omelet station chef was hollering at my husband about taking a number. Are we back at Carl's Jr. where they take your fast food to your table based on your number, c'mon! Ruined the dining experience. So be sure to take a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances Y
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, responded to this review

Dear Frances Y, We are delighted you liked your stay with us. It's great you liked the breakfast and the hospitable staff. We hope to see you soon again! Regards, Ava Smith, Guest Relations Manager.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandy Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
0.5 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta / Perimeter Center
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Perimeter Center
Hyatt Place Perimeter Center
#3 of 10 in Sandy Springs
540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Parkside Grille
Parkside Grille
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you enter Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter hotel (North)’s warm and stylish lobby until you rest your head on The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, you’ll feel at ease and at home. Enjoy breakfast in the Parkside Grille before heading out for the day's activities. The Georgia Aquarium, New World of Coca-Cola, CNN Center, and Six Flags Over Georgia are all a short distance away. This Atlanta Perimeter hotel’s complimentary courtesy shuttle will take you to the nearby Perimeter Mall featuring Nordstrom, Macy's, Von Maur, and Macy’s. Experience all that Atlanta has to offer while escaping the rush of the city at the Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North in Sandy Spring and near Dunwoody, GA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North

Address: 800 Hammond Dr, Sandy Springs, GA 30328-5311
Location: United States > Georgia > Sandy Springs
Price Range: $101 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sandy Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sandy Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Sandy Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Norcross, Georgia
over a year ago
Blaine, Tennessee, United States
Saskatoon, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not stay here if you want to sleep or on business! If you're here to party, then maybe.”
  • Broken security latch that locked my in my room
 of 5 bubbles anytal, 1 week ago | Read review
“Club Floor yields a Club Suite, and access to the Club Lounge includes continental breakfast. Get a room away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles hacker0124, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel for the same price !”
 of 5 bubbles ChiefJerome, Jul 19, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms facing the pool allows you to view the kids enjoying the pool”
 of 5 bubbles jj1450xl, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“Choose other Sheratons or a different hotel all together.”
 of 5 bubbles denaniag2016, Jun 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question