We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lodge at Sea Island

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lodge at Sea Island
The Lodge at Sea Island
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 206: English reviews
Start your review of The Lodge at Sea Island
 Click to rate
Cornelius, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

While staying at the Beach Club at the Cloisters, we decided to go over to the Lodge to have breakfast at the Oak Room Bar. It was a beautiful Friday morning and we were greeted promptly at the door and taken to ... the best table in the restaurant! We were seated at the end of the restaurant, over looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GPA4
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at Sea Island's Cloister Hotel and The Lodge at Sea Island on a number of occasions. The Cloister has the feel of an old European manor with several well-appointed meeting rooms featuring stunning oriental rugs and original artwork. Accommodations and staff will surpass every traveler's expectation of class and comfort. The Lodge is on the south end of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magellan11
ScottSteilen, President and CEO at The Lodge at Sea Island, responded to this review

How nice to see how much you enjoyed your most recent visit. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and look forward to having you with us again soon.

Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is worth the trip. So glad we took the concierge's advice. The bar service was amazing along w the view and piper!! A must go. Even w a four month old we had fun. The bay view is great Along w the shuttle that takes you to and from. Just BRING BUG SPRAY!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank runash202
ScottSteilen, President and CEO at The Lodge at Sea Island, responded to this review

It is good to see that you enjoyed staying at The Lodge. We look forward to having your family with us again in the future.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the weekend after Thanksgiving. I have never been to this part of the country, and I found it to be gorgeous and romantic. The lodge at sunset was just incredible! There was a gentleman playing bagpipes as we sipped on cocktails outside. It was a little surreal. The lodge itself seems to have few rooms and did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LucyG43
washington, dc
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came here in late August 2016--this was our second time in Sea Island and first time staying at the Lodge, and we already booked our next trip to the Lodge for August 2017. We rarely go back to the same destination/hotel, because there are just so many places to go see and visit. However, Sea Island is one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimty
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A wonderful experience from all aspects. The service was perfect, the personnel totally helpful and respectful. The accommodations were perfect. Even little things like my name on the stationery were impressive. Only non-excellent was the mattress was soft. the cookies delivered to the room after dinner was so very nice. The golf course was fantastic and I even played well....

Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T4798JRjohnh
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

From the the time we arrived until our departure everything was perfect. The sitting, the food the close proximity to the the driving range was perfect. At night we loved roasting marshmallows. Each evening we loved sitting on the deck and listening to the bag pipe in the green. This place has made a lot of memories for our family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaylonandAngela
Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed February 19, 2017

The lodge is a lovely inn and the rooms are very comfortable. We ate in the Oak Room and was very disappointed. The service was non existent, the food was average and terribly overpriced. There were many additional charges which were never explained to us up front! Fees for resort, taxes, and two or three more adding up to an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _ringhhi
ScottSteilen, President and CEO at The Lodge at Sea Island, responded to this review

While we appreciate you taking the time to post your comments, I am sorry to see that you were not fully satisfied with your time with us. I apologize if we did not do a good job of explaining our rates and that your experience at the Oak Room was not up to our usual high standards. I do hope...

Gloversville, NY
Reviewed February 8, 2017 via mobile

......left me with very mixed feelings! Of course the place is lovely....we liked it better than The Cloisters...but the service was a bit pretentious and ackward. The meatloaf was very good, but the raved about fried chicken was ordinary. We agreed there was far better food to selection from on the island. Warning: we gave the waiter a generous tip,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susan911
ScottSteilen, President and CEO at The Lodge at Sea Island, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments. While it is good to see that you enjoyed The Lodge itself, I am sorry to see that you were disappointed by your dining experience. Please do consider coming to see us again soon.

Roanoke, United States
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

At Sea Island for a Golf Channel Amateur Golf Tournament. Stayed off property at the nearby Hampton Inn. Golf Courses are exceptional. Fairways perfect, manicured and true rolling greens. Staff top notch. Nice practice area. Had lunch at Oak Room Bar. Great sandwiches and service. Worth the cost to experience. Will certainly return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ejm99
ScottSteilen, President and CEO at The Lodge at Sea Island, responded to this review

It is good to see how much you enjoyed your experience during the tournament. When you return, please consider staying with us at The Inn at Sea Island, located on St. Simons Island. It offers casual, comfortable accommodations as well as the ability to access Sea Island amenities. Thank you for posting your comments.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

540 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (479)
Viewed
Amenities (130)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (47)
Viewed
Plantation Suite (80)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Seaside Suite (90)
Viewed
Standard King Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
1.2 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#3 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
573 reviews
0.8 mi away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#6 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
489 reviews
5.5 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
#1 of 8 in Jekyll Island
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#2 of 8 in Jekyll Island
609 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Inn and Suites
Ocean Inn and Suites
#9 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
305 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Cloister at Sea Island
The Cloister at Sea Island
#1 of 1 in Sea Island
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Complete luxury and world class golf at these two properties in Sea Island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge at Sea Island

Address: 100 Retreat Ave, Saint Simons Island, GA 31561
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Price Range: $439 - $728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Lodge at Sea Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Sea Island Hotel Saint Simons Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Sea Island staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Sea Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The King Hussein Suite at The Lodge has a lovely view over the sound and faces the bagpipers who serenade the guests at dusk each day.”
 of 5 bubbles Magellan11, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“All views are good and the property is very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles _ringhhi, Feb 19, 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to a Deluxe King with a beautiful ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles Packgirl13, Aug 5, 2016 | Read review
“Check out rooms with a deck or corner suites.”
 of 5 bubbles Rich781948, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“Room 2 is outstanding”
 of 5 bubbles KenD941, Jul 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question