We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort

Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,196: English reviews
Start your review of The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I love the King and Prince and have been going there for years. I like being there any time of year. The food is good, the drinks are better and the beach is the best. I prefer to stay in the Cabana Rooms, which is the original part of the hotel. Staying there is a uniquely Southern experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy J
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good location and property, but front desk was truly awful. I asked for late check out nicely, and I was told that he couldn't grant it without asking his supervisor, who wouldn't be in until am. (Incidentally, late check out is an extremely common request, so even a two-star hotel shouldn't staff the front desk with someone so lowly he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 136ross
Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First time at this resort on St Simmons and I must say that I enjoyed it greatly. They had a band playing near the bar when we arrived on Friday evening with a nice warm for creating a nice atmosphere. Our room was nice and quiet and the AC worked like I like them to work. Hopefully this was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R0bert1020
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The King and Prince used to be the place to stay, but not anymore! For $300 per night, we received inconsistent room cleaning (I had to call every day for four days, to get wash cloths, bath towels, clean glasses, etc). The Echo restaurant's location is spectacular.....but no competent service. I was sat for lunch, with no other guests on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Retiresoon54
Allen L, Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Please accept our apologies for the inconsistent room cleaning and lack of recognition in ECHO. We appreciate the feedback so that we can correct these issues and hope that you can give us another chance in the future. We do strive to provide a great experience for our guests but do occasionally not live up...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed in the newer part of K&P and did not have a problem. First, we requested the newer building because the older building while charming has caused allergy/breathing problems in the past. We were told upon arrival that there was no other option than a room in the original building. The minute I walked into the room I felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce B
Allen L, Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and observations. We will review this environmental issue immediately. We have invested heavily in modernizing the air quality treatments in our historic building and believe we have what is now very comfortable environment for our guests. This system may not have been functioning properly during your stay and we will address this situation moving forward....

Eatonton, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Enjoyed our weekend at the legendary K&P! Beautiful location on the beach. Staff was very friendly. Resort view room was just a few steps from the beach. Room was a little tight for 4 adults but our stay was brief!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
kingprince, Guest Relations Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent weekend visit to the King and Prince Beach & Golf Resort and you found our staff to be very friendly. We do work constantly on providing genuine Southern Hospitality to our guests and thank you for mentioning that in your review. While it is true a standard size room with two...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The golf course is in good shape. It's very strategic and challenging. Lovely trees line several holes. The staff is friendly and helpful. The only problem I experienced was with the biting bugs, which were very annoying. There were mosquitos, horse flies, gnats, no see-ums, and love bugs. After a while golf was unpleasant due to the biting and buzzing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn J
kingprince, Guest Relations Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor concerning your golf outing at the King and Prince Golf Course. It is an unfortunate reality that when the temperatures warm up in the Spring we do have a short lived period of time when the flying insects can be annoying especially if there is not a breeze to keep them away....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Historic facility nicely renovated. Breakfasts good. Banquet service for corporate reception: great variety, well-prepared, some dishes cool at start of event. Good beverage service. Stayed over for personal vacation & hope to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shrich
kingprince, Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent visit to the King and Prince and more importantly for your wonderful comments about your experience. We are especially grateful that you extended your trip beyond the conference and that you hope to return in the future. We appreciate your support and look forward to hosting you once again,

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whatever you do don't book the Hampton House it is the most disgusting place I've ever walked into. This place was 2800.00 for 4 nights. It is a 4 bedroom house that sleeps 6. The furniture is upholstered and looks like it belongs in a frat house. There were stains all over the worn out furniture. The arms of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
Rhonda G, Rooms Division Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize that you did not enjoy the Hampton House and it unfortunately made a negative impact on your stay. Also, that the bedding arrangement did not meet your needs. The Hampton House offers two king beds, two double beds and one set of twins which should sleep ten people comfortably. While...

Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having read so many reviews and because it was rated number one on tripadvisor, I decided to splurge and stay at king and Prince on a weekend visit so I could experience the ocean first hand. I was so excited as I drove up as it looks beautiful and the pool, ocean and lobby are gorgeous. The joy stopped as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank okletsgo
Rhonda G, Rooms Division Manager at The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our goal is to meet and exceed every guest expectation. I apologize that we did not meet that goal during your time with us and you were displeased with your guest room. We do offer over twenty varieties of guest rooms, some with balconies, some with ocean views, and some with street...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,638 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (538)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
5:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (143)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (911)
Viewed
Amenities (153)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Historic Building Cabana King Room (48)
Viewed
Historic Building Partial Ocean View Double Queen Room (41)
Viewed
Historic Building Resort View Double Queen Room (40)
Viewed
North Building Villa (78)
Viewed
Oceanfront Building King Room (55)
Viewed
Oglethorpe Building Standard King Room (44)
Viewed
Oleander Buidling Partial Ocean View King Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (45)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
South Building Villa (96)
Viewed
Tabby House Villa (81)
Viewed
The Hotel (101)
Viewed
Villa Pool (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (189)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Other (37)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
0.4 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
581 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
573 reviews
0.9 mi away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#6 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 9 in Jekyll Island
1,182 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
6.7 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#4 of 9 in Jekyll Island
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This historic ocean front resort on St Simons Island, Georgia features 195 guest rooms in a variety of buildings, room decor and views, including two and three bedroom villas and resort residences. Resort amenities include five oceanfront pools, a challenging 18 hole golf course, massage therapy at the Royal Treatment Cottage, complimentary fitness center, oceanfront dining, two clay tennis courts, Wi-Fi (wireless) technology and the beautiful beachfront of the Golden Isles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort

Address: 201 Arnold Rd, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-4258
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Price Range: $174 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The King And Prince Beach And Golf Hotel Saint Simons Island
King And Prince Beach Hotel
King Prince St Simons
King And Prince Resort
King And Prince Beach Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort staff and other travelers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“request ocean view”
shrich, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Get an recently updated room”
lisao468, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Villas are great”
SLHaas2016, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“if you can swing it, go for ocean front on the 3rd or 4th floor.”
ecnmcb, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay in an Oceanfront room on the 3rd or 4th floor for the best views.”
buckeyegirl2017, 5 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates