We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I stayed Nov 29-Dec 4, 2015 for a work trip. I arrived after 8pm to check in. I had to change my room twice, staying in the 3rd room provided. The first room had a door that would not lock. The second room was missing half of the curtains so they could not be closed; there was a clear view... More 

Helpful?
Thank MeanLady_12
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had occasion to stay here when my usual haunt was booked. The hotel offers different rooms and I was fortunate enough to get a suite. The room I had was nice, clean and had all the appointments, full living room, separate bedroom each with a TV, fridge/microwave and a clean bathroom. The hotel has an indoor pool/whirlpool and breakfast area... More 

Helpful?
Thank CD R
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last minute trip to attend DragonCon. Did not want to drive into the city each day, so chose this hotel due to it's decent location from the North Springs station MARTA train stop. It is about 7 miles from hotel to North Springs Station and then a 15 minute train ride to Peachtree Center in downtown Atlanta. No fee to... More 

Helpful?
Thank KristiTaylor1973
Haymarket, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yes this is a clean, convenient, safe, and comfortable location with a good free breakfast, but how come I had to wait 7 minutes all by myself til someone came to the front desk to check me in. Certainly not up to HIE standards. the rest of the staff was not much better, particularly since English was a foreign language... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank joewho4
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review

Dear joewho4, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I appreciate your compliments regarding our property being clean, convenient and comfortable. On the other hand, I am sorry if your stay was negatively affected by the check-in service you received. Your review is vital for improving the service and... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Very hot throughout the entire hotel. The restaurant is open during very strange hours and the waiter seemed annoyed by having paying guests eat there. I've stayed in the same area in a much nicer hotel for about $50 less per day. Not worth the money or location.

Helpful?
Thank Reginabrons
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review

Dear Reginabrons, Thank you for staying with us and for your candid review of our property. It is regrettable to hear you were not fully satisfied with the price you paid. We are truly sorry for not living up to your expectations and for not creating a memorable stay for you. Though we would prefer you had a better experience... More 

Mexico DF
Level Contributor
157 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

The location is good, there are several restaurant and shop near by (not walking); in the same parking lot there is a Waffle House. The personal was not rude but I did not find them friendly as in other Holiday Inns. I asked for a bottle of water and the person in the front desk jumped and said that they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roque
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we will retrain our staff members on how to display a warmer feeling to our guest needs. Also, we are undergoing a full renovation within the next 2 months. This will eliminate the oder issue, as well as the AC filter issue. I do hope you give us another chance in the future,... More 

Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

After a long day of travel, my husband and I arrived for business. The lobby has had a modern upgrade. When we went to room 1, the smoke and mold smell was overwhelming, room 2, moldy, room 3 so bad smell couldn't stand in it a minute! When we complained to mgt, we told them we would otherwise be staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank PHWHJetSet
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apolgize for the inconvience of your recent stay, we are about to undergo a full renovation within the next two months. This will resolve, all the issues you faced with your last stay. Hopefully you'll give us a second chance to leave a better impact on your Holiday Inn Express experience. Thank you for your feedback, Russell-AGM More 

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself I couldn't fault. It was clean and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. Staff were friendly and pleasant. Breakfast was self serve with a small hot section that had different choices each day. There were no real hot veggie options during the 4 days I stayed. There was a range of cereals, fruit and bakery items which... More 

Helpful?
Thank DarrenMatthews
Walt Disney World, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean and staff is good. But ... the hotel has window HVAC units. They are loud and run non stop. Wi-Fi is slow. The breakfast is ok. Standard fare. The swimming pool looks clean. I didn't use it, though. The continuous fan noise and slow Wi-Fi are show stoppers for me. I wouldn't recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Ashutosh_K_131954828
Holiday Inn Exp... A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the issues with your AC unit and the wifi. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you... More 

ontheroadagn7
Level Contributor
533 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

This was a hotel I booked locally on short notice. We had some work done on the house and it made it hard to stay at home. I wanted to use the hot tub and pool area in the morning but it was taken over by a kids swimming class.

Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagn7
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roswell
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites At North Point Mall
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North
2.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell
0.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell

Address: 2950 Mansell Rd, Roswell, GA 30022-4866
Location: United States > Georgia > Roswell
Price Range: $87 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell Hotel Alpharetta
Country Inn Alpharetta
Alpharetta Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay