We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Huntsville al
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Kelli at the front desk was very helpful. She definitely made our stay in Rome the best it could be. The hotel and room were very clean. Smoky smell in hall but not in room. There is no elevator to second floor so Kelli booked us into a first floor room. I cannot comment on provided breakfast as we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nina681
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2016

I had a business trip to Rome, Georgia and I stayed at the Econolodge. The price was excellent so I did not expect much, but I was surprisingly mistaken. The rooms were very clean, hotel staff did and excellent job, and it was good a hotel I have ever stayed at. The only bad point was the shower did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven S
Kelli O, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your glowing review. We are thrilled to learn you had such a pleasant visit and that we made your stay as comfortable as possible during your visit. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a fabulous day! More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
190 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Great hotel that I would recommend. It was clean and comfortable with fridge, microwave, ice machine, and plenty of parking. There is a Huddle House next door that gives a 10% discount with room key. Now for the bad part....no elevator for a three story hotel....parking lot is hard to get into (drive slowly so as not to damage your... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MTravi
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2015

We had requested early check-in at 10an and due to no traffic we drove straight through 12 hours and arrived at 8am. We spoke with man at desk and he would not allow us to come in earlier, said we had to wait until 10, 9'30 earliest we could get in. Knowing we just drove all night never offered us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marian L
Kelli O, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing. I can certainly understand your frustration and I apologize for the miscommunication that resulted in your dissatisfaction. Our normal check in time is 3 p.m. and unfortunately the 10 a.m. early check in you request was not noted in your reservation from the travel agency used. The room type you had reserved was not available at... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Very nice stay at this hotel. We had everything we needed in the room including a microwave/fridge, comfortable beds and USB plug ins for our phones. The manager was awesome! Offering a very friendly welcome. The lady at the front desk recommended a mexican restaurant close to the hotel where the food was some of the best we've had. She... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chad B
Kelli O, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback! It is a delight to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay and received service that was beyond your expectations! We strive to make every guest experience an exceptional one. We hope to see you and your family again on your next trip to Rome! More 

1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

While on a business trip, we needed an affordable, yet clean place to stay. The Econo Lodge fit the bill, and was a comfortable, clean hotel. I'd recommend it for anyone working on a budget. What made me write this review however, was the excellent service we received from the young lady behind the desk, Kelli. She was very helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank dreamchaser1990
Kelli O, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting with such kinds words in regards to your experience at our hotel. The conversation with you and your family was a real delight and it was indeed a pleasure meeting you and have you all as our guest. Although your hometown is a far distant to us, we certainly hope you will stay with us again... More 

Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Confused by great reviews!? Asked for a non-smoking room, and floor smelled heavy of cigarette smoke which seeped into my room. Walls are white and dirty, floors unclean with debris. Management unfriendly, and property seemed unsafe with a bad feel. Was told that check out was 11:00 a.m., but then told at 10:50 a.m. that my key had been deactivated.

Helpful?
Thank Susan W
Harishbhai P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest, we apologize that we did not meet your standards during your recent stay however we have been ranked by Choice as #14 out of 53 Econo Lodge Hotels in GA and is a reflection of our quality. We do strive to meet every guests expectations and truly apologize that we did not meet yours. We appreciate you taking... More 

Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

Great Four Stars totally upgrades as nice as any Comfort Inn or Suits the best by far the best Econo Lodge I have ever stayed at yes they don't have a hot free breakfast but they have cereal and such coffee and juice fruits and a Huddle House in the same parking lot open 24 hours a day

Helpful?
Thank hdhog007
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2015

Came back to help family and as usual when ever I travel I prefer a economical stay. For the price this was a nice, clean, secure hotel. Location was fair and staff was very friendly. If you are looking for a reasonable place to stay then this is it. Compared to the other 3 hotels near by this was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dudley M
Tucker, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2015

New rooms, friendly staff, and owner "walks" the property to make sure everything is OK.. Shares the parking lot with a Huddle House 24- hour restaurant.. Hotel is located about 1 mile from a new Walmart. This is my choice for my monthly Business stays when in Rome.

Helpful?
1 Thank jake5150
Harishbhai P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Rome Downtown
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Rome
Quality Inn Rome
#7 of 19 in Rome
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome
2.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
4.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, the Econo Lodge(R) hotel in Rome, GA is the place to stay when visiting friends and family. Our discount hotel in Rome provides easy access to such popular attractions and points of interest as: Rome Area History Museum Rome-Floyd Tennis Center State Mutual Stadium Georgia Highlands College Berry College Our Rome hotel offers an experience that simplifies travel with hotel amenities which include: Free continental breakfast Guest laundry Copy and fax machines Your inviting room includes a TV, desk, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave and hair dryer. Some rooms also include an iron and ironing board. This Rome hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. The Econo Lodge in Rome, GA is easy to find, easy to book and easy on your wallet, so book now! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 390 Dodd Blvd SE, Rome, GA 30161-6642 (Formerly Motel 6 Rome)
Location: United States > Georgia > Rome
Price Range: $58 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No elevator but if this is an issue ask for first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles Nina681, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“There is a Huddle House right next door so you don't have to drive for a meal.”
 of 5 bubbles stevensH3432GE, May 21, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles MTravi, Apr 17, 2016 | Read review
“We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.”
 of 5 bubbles chadb230, Sep 23, 2015 | Read review
“Very close to a Walmart.”
 of 5 bubbles jake5150, Apr 21, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay