We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Home Town Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Home Town Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 97: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was in the Ringgold area to visit an uncle for a few days. And need place to stay and wanted save a few dollars. This hotel is not fancy and the rooms are outdated. But they seemed clear and priced fairly.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
Ringgold, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Would not recommend this place, no shuttle, no restaurant, high priced for a privately-owned hotel, too many rules. I was asked not to sit in lobby or watch lobby TV with volume down on level 2. We were stuck here because our truck broke down and its being serviced at nearby truck dealership. The staff is friendly and polite but... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlexisTransport
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

We stayed for three nights. The room was clean but we were directly above a smoking room so our room got pretty stinky. The pool was unswimmable because there appeared to be no pool maintenance being done and there was a lot of algae collecting on the side of the pool. The breakfast was average. We contacted management about our... More 

Helpful?
Thank jrufus56
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

I first stopped at super 8 but they were full. I found this hotel on google. I thought it was very comfy. I didn't have any problems with check in or checking out. I would definitely come back on our next trip down south.

Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

The hotel is pet friendly... however, it is not carpet cleaning friendly - the hall and room smelled of pet urine. Room was double booked onto credit card because of staffs' lack of training. The breakfast was all sweet foods - other than boiled eggs. The Wi-Fi was sketchy at best. The pool has been out of order for several... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
OK2234
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

This was our first stay here. We wanted something nice, but cheaper than hotels in Chattanooga. This one fit the bill. Easy access to the highway. Everything is remodeled, so new tub/shower, sink, carpets, refrigerator, microwave... The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was basic -- waffles, cereal, juice, sweet roll, coffee. For 1 night this is good enough. Front... More 

Helpful?
Thank OK2234
Vermilion, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

Dead bug on wall and unpainted plaster, TV audio breakup, not very clean. Anything to recommend this hotel? Close to the freeway. This place seems beaten up. Will not revisit. Pool looked like it may not have been used for quite a while.

Helpful?
1 Thank Russ C
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

Love this place and Kathy is the best!! Always helpful and happy to be of service. Will always be my home away from home when we go down to the fort o area. Rooms are a little dated but they are clean and quiet. Thanks!!!

Helpful?
Thank Mari H
umesh p, General Manager at Home Town Inn, responded to this review

your stay @ hometown inn ...... ms. mari , as always it was a pleasure having you and your family staying with us @ Hometown Inn again this year .We greatly appreciate your positive feedback on our staff and the hotel and its environment .It is our pleasure to serve our guests to the best of our ability. In your... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

Well we made the ultimate bad decision to travel on one of the worst snow bird weekends. We decided Chattanooga was a great stopping point, midway between our destination and our start point. Bad idea as we started looking for lodging Saturday morning during our travel. Virtually every room in Chattanooga was taken but for smoking rooms. So I took... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WmJPate
umesh p, General Manager at Home Town Inn, responded to this review

your stay at HOMETOWN INN , DEAR GUEST ,Thank you for your feedback! I'M pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay@ HOMETOWN INN @ RINGGOLD, GA . Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future .It's our commitment to serve our guest to the best of our ability and hope to always... More 

Batavia, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

We were very pleased with the friendliness of the desk clerk and helpfulness in finding a place to eat. Our room was very clean and quiet. We had a flat screen TV. The furnishings were very up to date. The only complaint is I had looked at trip advisor and saw a discounted rate. Upon arriving, all of the discounts... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank grandms
umesh p, General Manager at Home Town Inn, responded to this review

YOUR STAY AT HOMETOWN INN , Dear Guest , thank you for your feedback! I'M pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay @ HOMETOWN INN @ RINGGOLD , GA .Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It's our commitment to serve our guest to the best of our ability and hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringgold
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Ringgold
Super 8 Ringgold
#5 of 6 in Ringgold
3.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#42 of 97 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Home Town Inn

Address: 22 Gateway Business Park Dr, I-75 at exit 350, Ringgold, GA 30736-7396
Location: United States > Georgia > Ringgold
Price Range: $76 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Home Town Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Home Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Town Hotel Ringgold
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay