We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rincon Inn and Suites

Save
Share
6132 Georgia Highway 21 South, Rincon, GA 31326
eDreams
Booking.com
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Priceline
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1)
Room & Suite (17)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make Rincon Inn and Suites their motel of choice when visiting Rincon. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

As your “home away from home,” the motel rooms offer air conditioning.

Guests have access to a 24 hour front desk and a concierge while staying at Microtel Inns & Suites Rincon Hotel. In addition, Rincon Microtel offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Rincon trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Rincon has plenty of Asian restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Hong Kong Buffet, Schnitzel Shack, and Tomo, which are serving up some great dishes.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Rincon Inn and Suites as you experience all of the things Rincon has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Restaurant
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
40Reviews0Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 9
  • 5
  • 5
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
island31410 wrote a review Sep 2018
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Rude front desk clerk. Room was small. Roaches everywhere! Lobby smelled strongly of curry. Needed more towels and got attitude about it. No coffeemaker in room and had to go to lobby for what tasted like day old coffee. Will never ever stay here again. Booked for 3 nights but left after the 1st night
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from rinconinnga, Hotel Manager at Rincon Inn and Suites
Responded Sep 15, 2018
Hello Guest, Thank for choosing the Rincon Inn & Suites,Rincon. Your remark about the unfriendly hospitality of our staff is very much concerning. We regret all the inconveniences and shall take up We will have a special training session to improve their hospitality by being friendly and supportive to the guests. Please understand and extend your patronage. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
RSpicer wrote a review Feb 2018
Gastonia, North Carolina731 contributions204 helpful votes
We were there for 2 nights to visit a long time friend. If you just need the basics and are traveling on a budget, this place will work for you. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. But don't expect much else. There was a microwave and mini refrigerator, but no coffee make or coffee. Our stay was just fine.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from rinconinnga, Webmaster at Rincon Inn and Suites
Responded Apr 17, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Rincon Inn and Suites Hotel. It’s great to know you were thoroughly impressed with our budget property and the basic amenities. We appreciate you taking the time to post your fabulous feedback and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Rincon area. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Jim S wrote a review Jan 2018
Elizabeth City, North Carolina11 contributions1 helpful vote
On the surface, the room appeared OK; looking closer, not so good. There were recent corn chips on the floor under the bed skirt; there was something spilled down the front of the desk drawers; the freezer compartment of the fridge was so crusted with ice it was unusable; there was "old dust" collecting on the overhead light unit; the light over the window was burned out; the view from the window included furniture cushions and an old mattress; and, the tile grout on the bathroom floor was worse than some public restrooms. There was no provision for morning coffee, so I thought. But, on our last day, I found a hot coffee pot in the unused breakfast area of the lobby. I only found someone at the front desk once: When we checked in. I had to ring a buzzer (and wake someone) to check out. Clean sheets are the only good attribute. POOR but not TERRIBLE.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Choose to stay in Port Wentworth, GA instead.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from rinconinnga, Hotel Manager at Rincon Inn and Suites
Responded May 23, 2018
Dear Guest, First, let me say that I’m sorry. We recognize you had an unpleasant experience with us because you felt the property is not being properly cleaned or maintained. And I offer you my sincerest apology. Each night, we serve a wide range of guests with a range of needs and likes, and we attempt to satisfy all of them. I regret that we were unable to satisfy you. Please know that we work each day to become a better hotel and better hoteliers, and I hope you will trust us with your accommodation needs at some point in the future. We’re here if you need us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
loveit000000 wrote a review Jan 2018
Rotterdam Junction, New York55 contributions5 helpful votes
When we got there ad Said coffee in room fridge and microwave. There was so much frost in freezer you could not get anything in it. Told them it needed defrosting. We had bag of Insulin in fridge. They exchanged fridge and left insulin out of fridge all day until we came back to room and found it on counter. No shampoo left in room when cleaned. Said on booking pet friendly but when we got there big sign no pets allowed. Room very small they had microwave and fridge on side of bed and tripped over it every time you got up to use bathroom. Very poor planning. No outlets available to charge phone by bed. Room needed to be handicapped accessible but was not. No water pressure in shower. Not enough towels and front desk would never answer phone. Had to go to front desk to get anything and even then after ringing bell no one came to front desk. Very very very poor customer service!! We definitely will never stay here again!!!! We come to Rincon twice a year. Will find somewhere else to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from rinconinnga, Hotel Manager at Rincon Inn and Suites
Responded May 23, 2018
Dear Guest, We’re glad you commented because it shows that you care about our hotel and the experience other guests find here. We recognize that different people have different standards, and while we were unable to meet your expectations in several ways this time, we satisfy many guests each day. We apologize that you were not among them. Additionally, we’re involved in a continuous improvement program that means the property gets better every day. We hope you will visit again and see the positive changes we’re making. We strive to satisfy everyone and want to satisfy you as well. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Beverly B wrote a review Oct 2017
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Whatever you do, do not stay here. We stayed for three nights, but I was ready to leave after we walked in the room. It was so sketchy, that my husband was afraid if we left, we would have bogus charges to our credit card. The whole first floor and elevator smelled. It was a combination of moldy smell and some strong food smell. Water damage on the walls. Filthy floors and carpet. No coffee pot in the room. Only one working channel on the TV. Roaches everywhere. The bedding stunk. The bed was uncomfortable. We got on the elevator to leave for the day after our first night, there was a dirty t-shirt on the floor of the elevator. The owner just glared at us every time he saw us. The 3rd day that we were there, we went back to the room to pick up a phone charger. The elevator comes down with rude owner. He gets off, glares at us, leaves his big cleaning cart on the elevator, we barely had room to get on. His cart rode with us to the 2nd floor. Refrigerator door seal was broken so nothing stayed cold. Disgusting.We go to Rincon often, but will never stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from rinconinnga, Hotel Manager at Rincon Inn and Suites
Responded May 23, 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for your extended stay. First, let me say that I’m sorry. We recognize you had an unpleasant experience with us because of some maintenance, cleanliness and staff issues. And I offer you my sincerest apology. Each night, we serve a wide range of guests with a range of needs and likes, and we attempt to satisfy all of them. I’m glad you didn’t find problems severe enough to cause you to cut your stay short. Please know that we work each day to become a better hotel and better hoteliers, and I hope you will trust us with your accommodation needs at some point in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$71 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
microtel inns & suites rincon hotel rincon, microtel inns and suites rincon, microtel rincon, microtel hotel rincon, rincon microtel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Microtel Inns & Suites Rincon
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaRincon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rincon Inn and Suites
What are some of the property amenities at Rincon Inn and Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Rincon Inn and Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Rincon Inn and Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rincon Inn and Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Tin Fin Restaurant, The Loft Cafe, and Mi Mundo Grocery Store and Mexican restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rincon Inn and Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Rincon Inn and Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.