We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

719 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 715: English reviews
Queens NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hampton Inn in Port Wentworth Savannah-I-95 North is a great place to stay. We've stayed here a few times while traveling on I95. So far every Hampton Inn has been a good place to stay and this one in Savannah is one of the best.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While we have stayed at many Hampton Inns, This is the first Pet Friendly one we have encountered. Pet Policy is super friendly and we will definitely stay here again next time we travel this route. We were super satisfie with everything at this facility !

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank doriscole
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us; we hope that you enjoyed your getaway! We pride ourselves on being the cleanest pet-friendly hotel on I-95, so bring your four-legged friends whenever you stay with us. Let us know if you have any special requests on your next visit, and we will do everything we can to make sure that they are accommodated.... More 

Bonita Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has a great location right off of I-95. I arrived late and my keys were already ready for me at the front desk. There is no extra charge for a pet which is great and the free breakfast in the morning was very good! There was a great variety of food choices. I would definitely recommend this hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 969kateg21
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you found our hotel both clean and comfortable and breakfast was to your standard, and we eagerly await your next stay. We are a very popular "half'-way" point for folks travelling to and from North, and we would encourage everyone to give us a shot if they need to break up their travels to the Sunshine... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overpriced for the condition/location! We had just stayed at a Homewood Suites in Jupiter FL priced at $115.00/nite (that was including tax), where there was a full breakfast, M-Th happy hour w/full dinner and updated property. I thought this property would be similar-isa; I initially had a hard time paying at least $50.00 more per nite, but thought Savannah, location,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Wanted to personally respond to the comments you sent in regarding your last stay here at the Hampton Inn Savannah North. The issues you explained about your rate. Please give me a call at (912) 966-2000 ext. 501, so I can properly handle this with you. Hope that you will indeed give us another opportunity when you come to the... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Furniture was dated. Ottoman fabric ripped. Floor was so dirty that my son sat on the floor and had brown stains on his shorts after. Old gum was under the sink in the bathroom and I felt like I needed to use antibacterial fire hose after sleeping here.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kerryg955
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Wanted to personally respond to the comments you sent in regarding your last stay here at the Hampton Inn Savannah North. We obviously did not show you our true level of service, and I wanted to personally apologize for that. The issues you explained to me are not our normal level of service. I will love for you to give... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Saved money staying just outside Savannah. Free breakfast, pool, and quiet rooms despite easy highway access makes this location a major price performer. Located near numerous fast food restaurants, drug stores, gas stations and other services.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mikesG3120SU
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review, and for taking the time to let everyone know what we have to offer. One of the nice things about our location is that we are close to the tourist attractions, but far enough away that we are much more affordable. We are glad you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms, and that you... More 

Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and welcoming. Our room was adequate for the night; clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. We liked that pets were welcome; some of the other reviews made me nervous but I was pleasantly surprised and happy with our stay.

Helpful?
Thank TravelFamily417
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to fill out such a stellar review on our hotel. I have shared this review with the staff and they really liked how you called our hotel a "hidden gem." I’m so HAPPY that you decide to give the Hampton Inn Savannah North a visit after reading reviews. If you are ever back in... More 

Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While this is a "roadside" location, it is in better condition, better furnished, with better trained staff than usually found at interstate hotels. The desk staff told me they are about to renovate the rooms. I didn't find any problems with the existing furnishings, carpet, drapes etc. It could perhaps be a bit more contemporary looking. Breakfast was a typical... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abbie007
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Savannah North, I am truly grateful that you and your family enjoy the hotel. We are located directly off of I-95, easy access to the hotel if you don’t want to travel to far off I-95.The hotel is 2 hours from Florida and North Carolina borderline, and it’s a great half way... More 

Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first time staying at this location. They were very welcoming to us and our 3 dogs. There was a fair amount of grassy area for pet relief, including a waste bag station. The room was fresh and clean, and beds very comfortable. Will definitely stay again. We always appreciate hotels that welcome pets. Thank you!

Helpful?
Thank 3travelindogs
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us on your recent travels. We are glad that you found our rooms comfortable, and we love it when our guests bring their pets. Let us know if you have any special requests on your next visit, and we will do everything we can to make sure that they are accommodated. We look forward to your... More 

NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I did a lot of research looking for a decent hotel to stay off rt 95 on the way back from Florida. When we arrived at check in they had two bottles of water ready for us and the key ready. Our room was on the 1st floor and the side doors were only opened by the hotel door key... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank zep0601
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you found our hotel both clean and comfortable, and we eagerly await your next stay. We are a very popular "half'-way" point for folks travelling to and from North, and we would encourage everyone to give us a shot if they need to break up their travels to the Sunshine State. My chief engineer will be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Wentworth
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hampton Inn Savannah I-95 North hotel is located just outside of Savannah in Port Wentworth, GA. Our hotel is near Savannah Airport and offers easy access to all downtown Savannah attractions. Enjoy our comfortable amenities like our free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North

Address: 7050 Ga Highway 21, I-95 and Hwy 21 - Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9714
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Price Range: $116 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Savannah - i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Hampton Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay