We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 133: English reviews
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here one night while traveling and have stayed here in the past. When booking, we thought we knew what we would be getting, but we were wrong. There is much needed renovation going on in the common areas and in some rooms as we observed when we were going to our room. However, we were given a room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Judith G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

Dear Judith G, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.... More 

Duluth, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

This place has BUGS!!! the hotel has a stinch as soon as you enter the lobby the staff are unfriendly and look away when they see you coming. Holiday Inn has gone down as a chain! The fitness center was under construction was not able to use. Don't recommend!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank rramsey1204
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

Dear rramsey1204, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
134 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on our way home as a quick rest stop. Got in late, left early. They were very accommodating, helping us get in and settled with a roll away. The rooms were clean and nice, beds were decent. Free breakfast provided in the morning. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Nightowl_RN
Troy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

We did not know of the renovations when we booked and workers were everywhere. in the lobby. Carpet were laying so you trip. Dust everywhere. My husband opened the elevator door at 7;00 p.m. and a man with a jackhammer was still removing the tile floor. He had a hard time getting around to the desk. We had reservation for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

Dear Dear Sharon M, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and sharing your comments. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable that you were let down by the ongoing renovations. Your comments regarding... More 

pittsburgh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

On the trip from Western Pennsylvania to Florida, we usually find a nice, comfortable place for the overnight stay. We're retired, so making the trip in one day isn't necessary. A nice room, a good breakfast and we're on our way feeling relaxed and fresh. I'm becoming a fan of Holiday In Express and this place has found it way... More 

Helpful?
Thank RDRDRD
Fayetteville
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

We stop here every few years while on road trips because it's right off I95, it's clean, the staff is friendly, we feel safe as a family, the breakfast is free and it's fresh. The price is just right, and you really can't go wrong here! If you are traveling to Savannah center city it's not far.

Helpful?
Thank BMac1012
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016

We drove from N.Y. to this hotel in Goergia and arrived at Approximately 9.00 P.M. We were told there was one room left, but it was $200 dollars with tax. We just stayed at a Holiday Inn Epress in N Y and spent $119 for three nights.The girl behind the desk said we could spend $99 dollars down the road... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

Dear Catherine G, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 N Port Wentworth, GA. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

From the moment we walked in, Alisha greeted us with a friendly smile and accommodated every request! She's a great asset to the Holiday Inn family. Would most definitely visit this location again. Breakfast was also included!

Helpful?
Thank Kristina D
Rochester, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016

When I checked in the room, (205) the TV did not work. I called the desk and they had someone come up in half an hour to fix it. (That was OK) The next morning when I tried to use my electric razor, the AC outlet by the sink was shot. I plugged in the coffee-pot in another outlet, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank donsaw99
Kris H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

I apologize that you experienced an issue with your TV when you checked in but am glad we were able to come and resolve that issue. I am sorry that there was a problem with the outlet near the sink and were not able to use it for your razor or the coffee pot. I have had maintenance check and... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

My family was very disappointed with our stay here. We were headed home to Florida from a wonderful vacation in North Carolina and this certainly was not a good ending to our trip. The room had a horrible odor and was very humid. The bathroom had mold around the tub and the carpet was dirty. We have stayed in many... More 

Helpful?
Thank anafuquay
Kris H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

I am sorry that you experienced issues in your room during your recent stay. I apologize that there was an odor, humidity and the bathroom was not cleaned properly. I have addressed your concerns with the appropriate staff members to have them corrected. Again, I apologize for the issues you experienced. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Wentworth
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
4.0 of 5 stars 710 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#8 of 12 in Port Wentworth
3.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our award winning contemporary styled Holiday Inn Express Hotel Savannah, Georgia, located just 10 miles from Historic Savannah, River Street, City Market and all major attractions. Our Holiday Inn Express Hotel captures the essence of a life style unique to the South, one that has made Savannah, Georgia a favorite vacation area for visitors from around the world. Events are year round...St. Patrick s Day Celebration (March), the Savannah Tour of Homes and the Legends of Golf Tournament (April), just to name a few! We are conveniently located off I-95 and Georgia Highway 21, just minutes from the Savannah International Airport and well-located to Savannah/Port Wentworth Business District. Crossroads Business Park - 2 Miles Effingham County 6 Miles Georgia Pacific - 8 Miles Georgia Ports 3 Miles Gulfstream - 5 Miles International Paper - 8 Miles Weyerhauser - 5 Miles Holiday Inn Express is the perfect location if your just driving through , or wanting to enjoy a mini-vacation in the great city of Savannah, Georgia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North

Address: 7210 Ga Highway 21, I - 95 and Hwy 21 Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9667
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Price Range: $128 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Savannah I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Savannah i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Holiday Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay