We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I'd recommend this place for single business travelers or guys on the road for fishing and the like. The hotel is not new by any means, but it is very clean and well maintained. The staff was quite pleasant and the location is convenient. Air conditioner worked well and it made a good crash place for us at the end... More 

Helpful?
Thank jlaneypcboe
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

As a general rule, I don't like to stay at Rodeway's or Econolodge's, They are usually cheap as are the accommodations. The cleanliness and maintenance of the property and room and service areas were impeccable. The price was the lowest in town. I would stay anytime and congratulate the owners and a management on having as good an older Economy... More 

Helpful?
Thank ProTraveler41
RodewayInnPerryGa, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pro Traveler, I appreciate your nice comments about our hotel. We work hard on providing the best value and experience possible for our guests while at the same time providing a clean and comfortable room for our guests. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

Just what we needed for a rest-stop for the night. Clean room, friendly staff, basic continental breakfast. We were there about 12 hours, so it was perfect for our needs. Yes, I'm spoiled and would want a room with a larger bathroom and fluffier towels if I was going to be staying a week, but I wanted a reasonably priced... More 

Helpful?
Thank Toomanycats67
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016

We stayed here last weekend on our way to Blue Ridge, GA. The room was fine. It was clean. The microwave and coffeemaker both worked. But about 3:00 a.m. we heard someone walking down the sidewalk talking pretty loud. Then the noise got worse, so I peered out the window and saw 5 - 6 young men (late teens/early twenties)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol H
RodewayInnPerryGa, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for your nice comments about the room. We are glad you enjoyed the room. I apologize regarding the noise because it was a busy night. We would have been glad to quite them down, if you had called us at the front desk and informed us. Perry, GA is on of the safest towns in Georgia.... More 

Atlantic Mine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

I wouldn't stay here with my family again. The area seems shady. The rooms are nothing to brag about and didnt seem real clean. The staff was friendly. I got what I paid for and it wasnt much. If your looking for a cheap room as your passing through but without kids it might be ok but I wouldnt choose... More 

Helpful?
Thank Puddler2014
RodewayInnPerryGa, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Perry, Georgia is one of the safest towns in Georgia, and there is not a shady area near the hotel or anywhere in town. I apologize for the one room not suiting your large family that you had. We do offer joining rooms for larger families to accommodate them comfortably. Again, thank you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Perry hotels

Hernando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

Nice Hotel, clean rooms, well kept property, close to restaurants and shopping.Just off the freeway.but far enough away so you didn't hear the traffic. Breakfast was very good too. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank dontheplanman
RodewayInnPerryGa, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the nice comments about the rooms being clean. Great to know that you enjoyed the Continental Breakfast. We hope to see you again soon, and thank you for your business. Have a great day. More 

Wyandotte, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

As I was dealing with a cold shower and water up to my ankles, I heard my husband yelling. He had stepped in poop on the carpet between the beds and had his bare foot up in the sink trying to scrub it off. I go to the Mgr office and he moves us to another room. It was by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Babs D
RodewayInnPerryGa, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. As per our inspection of the room, there was no such thing found on the carpet as you mentioned. Our carpets are shampooed on a regular basis and thoroughly vacuumed by the housekeeping staff daily0. But, for your satisfaction, we still discounted your room fifty percent even after you stayed for a... More 

wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2016

your basic motel ,clean room, well lite parking, toaster and waffle maker or cold breakfast in a room next to the lobby. Staff was friendly and helpful. Quik to refill the coffee when it ran out. For the price it was an OK stay.

Helpful?
Thank WisconsinHunter
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

The wife and I enjoyed a single night stay. The location is close to lots of places to eat. Close to the highway and felt safe. Great Wifi signal. I recommend this place if you are looking for a decent place to stay at a decent price.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sonnie M
Superior, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

I don't know where all these good reviews are coming from. Yes, the room was clean and the bed was not uncomfortable. Shouldn't this be the bare minimum for any hotel? 1. The wifi did not work at all (could not even connect to the network) 2. The room was drenched in cleaning chemicals (I don't know what they're trying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick N
RodewayInnPerryGa, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am glad you felt the room was CLEAN and BED very comfortable. We just put in brand new Serta Bedding. I hope you had called the front desk, and we would have showed you how to connect to the internet and made everything right for you. The internet requires a password to login. We just upgraded... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perry hotels
0.4 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#7 of 25 in Perry
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Perry GA
Travelodge Perry GA
#4 of 25 in Perry
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area
0.3 mi away
Jameson Inn Perry
Jameson Inn Perry
#11 of 25 in Perry
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bradbury Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FREE Continental Breakfast, Hi-Speed Internet, USA Today Newspaper, In-room Coffee, Iron & Board, Hairdryer, Swimming Pool. Hotel located near Georgia National Fairgrounds & Agricenter. Many restaurants & shopping within walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 110 Perimeter Road, Perry, GA 31069 (Formerly America's Best Inn)
Location: United States > Georgia > Perry
Price Range: $55 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay