We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hampton Inn Perry

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Perry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 264: English reviews
Perry, United States
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I don't know who is staying in Perry, Georgia. My family stayed here overnight simply because it was convenient and the halfway point to our destination. Overall, it served its purpose. What was unacceptable was that there was broken glass on the carpet of our room. This was especially dangerous as I had two small children in tow.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric T
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff at this hotel - especially the evening desk clerk and the morning breakfast lady - are outstanding, friendly and willing to do anything they can to make guests happy. Breakfast was good and consistent with other Hampton Inns. Unfortunately, the hallways in this hotel are dirty. The grounds around this hotel are poorly maintained. The mattresses are old... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RobertAtlantan
Perry GA, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel guest rooms and hallways desperately need a deep carpet cleaning. Carpets were extremely dirty and had a serious musky smell. Reception desk and breakfast area very clean an updated, but not the rest of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark L

Travelers are raving about these Perry hotels

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We always stay at a Hampton Inn when traveling, and this has been the worst we have every stayed at. The door to the room was open when we approached, and when we talked to the desk clerk, she said it was fine, that the cleaning crew does that. Also, the room had a musty smell. The next morning, what... More 

Helpful?
Thank camt303
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice hotel with great staff and big clean rooms with lots of towels and comfortable beds. Free Wi-Fi and great breakfast bar. I would stay here again.lt is close to resturants and one exit from the fairgrounds.

Helpful?
Thank Beverly Gwen C
Claxton, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always stay in a Hampton Inn when traveling, this location was the worst we have ever stayed in. The toilet did not flush without taking the lid off and pulling the chain, we mentioned it on the first day of our stay and after almost 3 days of them telling us someone would fix it, it never happened. My... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth417417
Pineview, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location very convenient. Staff was amazing very helpful rooms were clean and breakfast was one of the best I've seen, along with the breakfast ladies. Will definitely be back to this location thank you for everything!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank josline_lyson
Manager1311, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perry, responded to this review

Dear josline_lyson, Thank You so much for the positive feedback. We here at the Hampton Inn Perry, Ga strive for great guest service. We look forward to seeing you on your next travel. More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

True Southern hospitality. The staff were so warm and friendly. The lobby and food areas have been recently refurbished and are very cheery and clean. The room decor was less exciting, but I expect the rooms will be updated soon. The hotel shows excellent management, caring staff, and has clearly listened to guest feedback. There were so many nice little... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leah C
Manager1311, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perry, responded to this review

Dear Leah C, Thank you so much for your feedback. Our top priority is guest service. We hope to see you back at our Hotel during your next travel. More 

Ellenton, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I should have read the reviews before booking but it was a last minute trip. We checked in and that took forever even though there was only one family before me. Evidently there was a computer issue. Finally got checked in and assigned to room 208. Opened the door and immediately the smell was awful and the carpet was dirty.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cedric F
Manager1311, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perry, responded to this review

Dear Cedric F, I apologize for your experience at the Hampton Inn Perry, Georgia. We do appreciate you as a HHonors Member. I hope your future stays you will find more pleasent then this one. More 

Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

We tried this stop, normally exit at Tipton, location and price good. Rooms seemed a bit damp. However the breakfast was excellent. Thema (morning kitchen person) was friendly and a pleasure to speak with. Would have given more stars because of her.

Helpful?
Thank BeachBoy1230
Manager1311, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perry, responded to this review

Dear BeachBoy1230, Thank You for your positive review. We hope to see you again on your future travels. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perry hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 25 in Perry
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bradbury Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 25 in Perry
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA
0.2 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#7 of 25 in Perry
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Perry GA
Travelodge Perry GA
#4 of 25 in Perry
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn Perry, located off I-75, welcomes guests to the Central Georgia region with its mix of hospitality and great amenities. From free hot breakfast to free internet, guests are sure to feel right at home. The Georgia National Fairgrounds & Argicenter is within walking distance of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Perry

Address: 102 Hampton Ct, Perry, GA 31069-2161
Location: United States > Georgia > Perry
Price Range: $145 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Perry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Perry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perry Hotel Perry
Perry Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay