We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City

HolidayInn.com$129*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City
 Click to rate
Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel should not be open. The lobby is a dangerous construction zone where you climb over construction materials. The rooms should be condemned by the health department. Black mold, filthy walls, carpet that is so dirty it is matted, light fixtures are rusted, open wires hanging ---I could go on and on. The fact that this place is open...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sammack13
Chicago, Illinois, United States
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

When we were about an hour away they called and confirmed our room which was nice. Check in was fast and easy as well. When we got to the room it was pretty nice, but two things happened immediately. The first was that the remote was not working and the second was there was a damp towel hanging up in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy S
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Lynda G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback and appreciate greatly the time you took. We hope you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, Lynda G. General manager

Brandon, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed two nights at this Holiday Inn. Upon arriving, there was caution tape blocking off entrances and walkways with heavy equipment in the parking lot. The lobby is a total worksite, with the check-in desk being a portable glass table. We could not walk through the hall to get to our room due to construction, so we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City, responded to this review

Hi Sharon M, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we are pleased with your kind regards toward the level of service rendered by some of our hotel staff members including our location serving its purpose for your travel needs, it is regrettable that the ongoing renovations inconvenienced you during your stay....

Reviewed March 26, 2017

We stayed at the Peachtree City Holiday Inn, as a one night "layover" while visiting family in the area & traveling back from Florida to Arkansas. Yes... as of end of March 2017, the lobby/facilities are going through a major renovation (and I mean MAJOR renovation... it was bare drywall/scaffolds/caution tape throughout the entire lobby, front entrance was closed &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason J
Jessica D, Social Media/Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City, responded to this review

Dear Jason, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn, Peachtree City. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us...

Duncan, Oklahoma
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and the rooms are clean. The rooms are medium sized but have everything you need. The only downside is the renovations. I've stayed here many times over the last 3 months. The staff seems distracted by the renovations and breakfast varies greatly in quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwerveXJ
Jessica D, Social Media and Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review and for choosing our hotel for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your trust and loyalty in us and we are glad you chose our property to call your home away from home when in the area. The renovations are a slight distraction because it does throw everyone...

Atlanta
Reviewed November 16, 2016

It is very hard to know what to expect when you find out your hotel is under renovation. In this particular case, it was disappointing, but not necessarily terrible. The positive is the hotel has very friendly and helpful staff. Caleb in particular was awesome. Unfortunately, the list of negatives is much longer. The renovations have the lobby mostly unusable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeejieT
Jessica D, Social Media and Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write a detailed review and for choosing our property for your recent stay, Beejie. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We do however apologize for any inconvenience the renovation has caused you. We appreciate the kind words about our staff and...

Pataskala, Ohio
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is outdated. IHG website photos are outdated. Rooms are small. Poor maintenance in the bathroom. However! Staff is great and the bed is very comfortable. They also have golf carts available to rent on site. So id says it's a diamond in the ruff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert D
Jessica D, Social Media and Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review and for choosing our property for your recent stay, Robert. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating and we are happy to let you know that...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed November 3, 2016

I just spent here two days on a business trip. It's in almost the same price level as the Hilton, but the quality is really different. It would be good, if I were informed before arrival, that the hotel is under renovation. I understand it's needed, so I did not counted it in to my review! Hopefully all my problems...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Biguss
Jessica D, Social Media and Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us Biguss. Your comments are very much valued. I apologize for any inconvenience that the hotel renovations have caused you. Our commitment to investing in our property will continue this winter with a total renovation to the property and will become the quality that you...

Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

The staff here are so friendly...and I truly mean all of them. From the front desk to breakfast, and housekeeping. The rooms are spacious, and could use some tlc...but the staff makes up for any downside. We are locals, and had a flood in our home...stayed a week with the kids...great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly K
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I hope your home didn't receive too much damage due to flooding! I'm glad to hear we were your home away from home and our staff made up for any downside for all of you. We are going to start renovations mid November so please back and see us...

Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Ramona and Caleb did a great job finding us our room of preference. They were both extremely professional and cordial. They took extra time to make sure everything was right and made us feel very welcome. Well done!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim5619
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us Jim5619. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay and felt very welcome. Our staff does go above and beyond for our guests and they love hearing about it, so I will definitely pass on your kind words to them. We hope to see you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peachtree City hotels
2.4 mi away
Peachtree City Hotel and Conference Center
4.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Peachtree City
Days Inn & Suites Peachtree City
#5 of 7 in Peachtree City
272 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta/Peachtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Peachtree City
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Peachtree Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 7 in Peachtree City
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City, Peachtree City's only pet friendly hotel offers 88 comfortably appointed one and two room suites located 25 minutes south of Atlanta Airport in Georgia's premier planned community - Peachtree City, just minutes from I-85. We offer spacious apartment style two room suites with separate living and sleeping areas. These large suites include full size refrigerators and stove top cooking, making them ideal for individual or family relocations, or your 'home away from home' while in the Fayette County, south metro Atlanta area. One room studio suites are also available which include a large work desk and living room area with sofa bed and coffee table. Mini-refrigerators and microwaves are in all studio suites. We have meeting room space for groups up to 20 and over 100 miles of golf cart paths for running, jogging, walking or golf carting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City

Address: 203 Newgate Dr, Peachtree City, GA 30269-1198
Location: United States > Georgia > Peachtree City
Price Range: $148 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Peachtree City Hotel Peachtree City
Peachtree City Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Moscow, Russia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Peachtree City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go to another hotel. This is beyond disgusting.”
sammack13, 1 week ago | Read review
“Wait until remodel is complete.”
SharonM575, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Not on the first floor”
Biguss, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“Facing woods, end of hall for quietest location”
Michellem3407, Mar 3, 2016 | Read review
“An older hotel -- needs some updating. The room itself was nice but that bathroom needs a little updating.”
Cjdees, Jan 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
HolidayInn.com
$129* /night
View Deal
HOTEL.INFO$132
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates