We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd.

06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Nueva Arenal
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Girlfriend, dog, and I were looking for a low-maintenance place to buckle down near Atlanta while we searched for jobs and opportunities. While our room is pretty small, the people working here were very friendly and helpful - from house-keeping, to maintenance, and management. Never had an issue with anything we wanted done or any question we had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cribbagechamp
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay with us. Customer service is one of our top priorities, so I am glad that we were able to meet that goal. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to...

Dacula
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I recently stayed at the subject hotel. It was very clean and comfortable. The clerk that checked me in was extremely pleasant. It is very much no frills but does have a full size fridge and 2 burner cook top and microwave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryland R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a rewarding review. I'm thrilled that you found our hotel clean as well as comfortable and the staff provided you with such great service. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.

Riverdale, Georgia
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This place is DISGUSTING!!!!! I've NEVER stayed in a motel that was roach and flea infested. Tonight, while watching tv, a roached crawled on my arm. Think of the distance it had to travel by the time it reached me.This is not the first time a roach has crawled up on the bed. My fiancé and I have been here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank milanblue01
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd., responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the insect issues, limited channels, and shower issues you are experiencing. In response to your feedback, I am going to call our pest control company out and have them treat your room. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help...

plano
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Well I previously wrote a review about my stay @ this hOtel and although this has been an experience for me and I was made whole and I am grateful, I am used to a different kind of service that is all I had a Misunderstanding of the way things work at an extended hotel.. I will make sure there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsmith2396
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd., responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home. It's great to hear that you received great customer service from our team; however, I am disappointed to hear that our housekeeping was not to your standards and that our cleaning service was not explained to you...

Hawaii Kai, Hawaii
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I travel a lot during the summer and have stayed here twice, once in August and once for a wk in April. I must say a lot of these reviews are pretty hands on! (Reading the review is what motivated me to write my own!) First, let's start off by Customer Service. Excellent if it's Donna, Alicia, Lupe <--- Wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hawaiil0ve
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed and overall pleasant review. We appreciate you letting us know that you were happy with most of our staff and the location. It upsets me to hear that you have had an experience with the cleanliness of your room and disturbances of other guests. I am sorry for your...

Laurens, South Carolina
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Got confirmation for a king room, requested stay near office. when i arrived they said i didnt have confirmation for a queen even tho i showed them my email, they put me in a double bed room on the very back (did not look safe) on the top floor. (Room 305) The vinyl on outside of the building is filthy....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank harleyhalo2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd., responded to this review

Our staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that were issues during check-in regarding your room type, and the cleanliness and condition of the hotel room. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached my...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed August 31, 2013

i been coming to this hotel for along time now,im so happy to have found this hotel. .i always have a great stay , its so quiet everything in the room is clean , the guest services are always helpful if you call or go in person they go that extra mile to make shure your happy , the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaswayzibeatz
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a great review. I am proud of our team for providing excellent guest service and going the extra mile. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Crossland Economy Studios in Norcross, GA is great! The staff is really nice and they genuinely care about their customers. The room was a decent size. I didn't like that they had a mini fridge instead of a full size and the sink is really small. I lost my debit card so I had to go to the bank to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lace B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our staff and the size of the room. I would like to apologize for the size of the refrigerator and the sink not meeting your expectations. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I...

Norcross, Georgia
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I never write reviews/surveys or questionaires......but......I could not pass up the opportunity to write this one, I've always said real customer service and home away from home living has gone done the drain, and people only care about themselves and making money. BOY....... WAS I WRONG, I currently stay at the Crossland Studios on Jimmy Carter in Norcross, Ga and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd., responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments about the clean room and the customer service. I'm thrilled that Daria and the rest of the staff were able to provide you with stellar customer service. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide...

Norcross, Georgia, United States
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My name is Terri King. I currently stay at this hotel. I would like to extend my gratitude for Guadalupe (Lupe) for her outstanding customer service for as long as I have known her while residing there. Lupe is one that is never caught without a smile, her work ethics are very outstanding. Lupe has a heart to help others...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri E
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd., responded to this review

Terri - Thank you for posting such an outstanding review. It's great to hear that Lupe has gone above and beyond in the area of customer service when assisting you with your needs. I am going to share all of your wonderful comments with her and the rest of the team. Once more, thank you for posting your review. And...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norcross
1.1 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Norcross
1.6 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Peachtree Corners
12.4 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawr...
#10 of 11 in Lawrenceville
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Home Towne Studios - Chamblee
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Crossland Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd. Our hotel is conveniently located near the Norcross Plaza Shopping Center and many different restaurants. We are just 12 miles away from Stone Mountain Park and 20 miles from downtown Atlanta. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd.

Address: 6295 Jimmy Carter Boulevard, Norcross, GA 30071-2313 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd.)
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Price Range: $38 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd. 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd Hotel Norcross
Extended Stay Norcross
Norcross Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Norcross
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd. staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crossland Studios Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pick any room you like, they're all dirty.”
Ladyoni, Nov 20, 2016 | Read review
“building A is the best kept”
901kentp, Jul 29, 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
MaineCaninelover, Jul 16, 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from the large end units. Mechanical rooms are there too!”
toddv624, Jul 16, 2014 | Read review
“Always use sites like this one to get Discounted room price. Also makes for the easiest checking/out.”
aroundtheworld1967, Jun 8, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates