We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Brick Lodge Atlanta\/Norcross
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 193: English reviews
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Its located off a busy street and close to the highway but very quiet. The room has microwave ,refrigerator ,desk bathroom small but doable for what we needed. They have a courtyard with a pool. The grounds were immaculate. The lobby was small and pastry along with coffee are served in the morning. Check-In was a breeze she was pleasant... More 

Helpful?
Thank OKGLO
Edgewood, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice & clean rooms, comfortable beds, about 15-20 mins from Atlanta... This was the 2nd time that my husband and I have stayed here... Really great for the price... We Will stay here again. We didn't experience any of the issues that some folk mentioned in previous reviews.

Helpful?
Thank MsCheli
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The mixed reviews from a few sites left me concerned that I hadn't made a wise change from the last reservation. I will share my experience and let you be the judge. It's a great location with access to the main vane highways, fast food and a couple of gas stations with convenience stores. The female staff that checked me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SHARON L
hchenguest, Manager at Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross, responded to this review

Thank you Sharon, for taking the time to share your experience. We understand we're a 2 star property and on the economic side of the scale which unfortunately causes worry for some of our potential guests that are on a budget. We work hard to keep our property secure, clean, and to provide good service to break from the stereotype... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here the 1 night and I think that was enough. Seemed to be catered for truckers and not much else. There's a reason it's so cheap but I've stayed in worse motels. Very noisy till about 11pm with music/tv from one of the rooms. Car alarm went off in early hours but I think it was one of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Spence L
hchenguest, Manager at Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross, responded to this review

Thank you, Spence. Yes we do get many truckers that stop by as we do have some truck parking. We do get workers as well as families that are passing through as well. We apologize for the noise from your neighbors. For all future guests we encourage you to inform us if there are any disturbances- we will try and... More 

Lake Wales, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I originally gave this hotel 3 stars, because the maids were sufficient and the front desk was helpful and friendly. However, the beds were terribly uncomfortable (think saggy and lumpy, like a straw-stuffed bed) and the room smelled musty. Sadly, we couldn't afford to go to another hotel (or we would have). My husband has asthma. When we turned on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shauna B
hchenguest, Manager at Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we apologize for your experience and only wish we had known during your stay to move you for the smell. We will certainly note the condition of the mattress for the room you stayed in for our next replacement. We apologize again for your experience. More 

Savannah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2016

As other reviewers have noted, the Brick Lodge is somewhat dated and could use a facelift--new carpet, furniture, etc. So, if you need a new, pristine room then this place is probably not for you. However, if you need a clean place to stay, convenient to Atlanta, with an extremely helpful and accommodating staff, at a very reasonable price then... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
hchenguest, Manager at Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross, responded to this review

Thank you very much, Joseph. We really appreciate your kind comments. We certainly are more of a no frills type of property and were built in the 80's but we work hard in being a clean and helpful place for our guests that are looking to save and explore more of what Atlanta has. Please come visit us again. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel , if you're looking to jump off the highway and get there. Clean and neat rooms mine or probably all the ones have an massage chair. Breakfast lacks a beat but that's not something that would have to change the overall satisfaction. Good price.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
hchenguest, Manager at Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. It looks like you got a complimentary upgrade. Glad you we enjoyed our room. We do not have breakfast - only coffee and pastries for those that want something small and quick on their way out :) More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

This hotel is the biggest piece of crap at which I have ever stayed. It actually got good reviews on Hotels.com website at the time I booked it for my wife, (2) kids and I, which leads me to believe that the hotel has sham reviewers inflating it and deceiving potential guests. We stayed (2) nights and could not wait... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Todd E
hchenguest, Manager at Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross, responded to this review

Dear guest, we apologize about your stay. We certainly are an older property but your room should not have been dirty and smelly. We do have prepackaged danishes for breakfast along with coffee. It's just something small as we do not advertise to have breakfast. We would have been more than happy to move you once notified of the condition... More 

Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff, well-maintained motel, with an extremely comfortable bed and pillows. This is a no frills stay but has the necessities done well. Nice sized flat screen tv, refrigerator, and microwave. For $60, this place can't be beat!

Helpful?
Thank Lee W
hchenguest, Manager at Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross, responded to this review

Thanks so much! We're glad you found us to be of good value. Our rooms all now have 50" flat screens. Please do come visit us again soon! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

The noise throughout the night and morning, due to other patrons, trash pick-up, and some inexplicable sounds, was constant and loud. The area did not feel safe at all. The fact that you have to buzzed into the lobby at night does not help this impression. Though we specified a non-smoking room and confirmed that was what we were given,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Qwerttastic
hchenguest, Manager at Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross, responded to this review

Dear guest, we apologize for your experience at our property. We only wish we had known during your stay to move you. We will certainly be checking our rooms more thoroughly for the mentioned issues. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Norcross
La Quinta Inn Norcross
#12 of 38 in Norcross
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Peachtree Corners
2.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Norcross
Rodeway Inn Norcross
#18 of 38 in Norcross
3.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brick Lodge is centrally located just off I-85 nearby a variety of restaurants and 20 minutes from Downtown Atlanta which includes the Georgia Dome, Turner Field, and Phillips Arena. Our property is located close to Atlanta/Norcross attractions including Georgia Tech, The World of Coca Cola, Georgia Aquarium, and Stone Mountain Park. Our hotel provides our travelers with spacious rooms including microwave, refrigerator, flat screen televisions, complimentary wireless internet access at an outstanding value. Along with these amenities, all guest rooms at our hotel in Norcross, GA include hair dryers, ironing boards, and cable TV. Onsite coin laundry facilities are in place for our guests convenience along with an outdoor seasonal swimming pool for guests enjoyment. Our property has over 1,500 square feet of meeting space that can hold up to 50 people and is ideal for family reunions, church events, or business meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross

Address: 2050 Willow Trail Pkwy, Norcross, GA 30093-2511
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Price Range: $63 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn Atlanta Norcross Hotel Norcross
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Norcross
#4 Family Hotel in Norcross
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay