We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Brick Lodge Atlanta\/Norcross
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 194: English reviews
Savannah, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've stayed at this north Atlanta lodge twice now and highly recommend it if you are looking for safe, clean and comfortable lodging with very helpful service. Rates are great so don't expect the Taj but you will get great value. It sits right at I-85 north and is a good jumping off point for the weary traveler. Fresh coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
Atlanta GA
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

The desk is staffed 24 seven which is good when I locked myself out of the room. There are six barbecue grills and two were being used on a Monday evening. There were two big semi rigs in the parking lot but this is not a trucker hang out. Most people seemed to be construction workers in company trucks. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ringocat
hchenguest, Manager at Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross, responded to this review

Dear guest, your review is really accurate - we have construction workers and some truckers that stay with us as well as families and other business travelers. We work hard to keep our property quiet and safe, while being economical and we're glad you found it that way. Glad you had a good stay with us! Please come see us...

Bean Station, Tennessee
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

The motel was alright. We traveled 5 hours and arrived early. To be able to check in we had to pay 30$ or wait 4 more hours. We booked a non-smoking room and we got a non-smoking room. If you are so keen on looks then you may be disappointed, as the carpet was stained and the bed covers were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katelong14
Roswell NM
Reviewed October 9, 2016

This is an older property. Easy access to Hwy 85. The room was clean. We had a king bed. A desk, TV, bureau, microwave/fridge. Small bathroom with toilet, tub/shower. The bedspreads and pillows were tired...but adequate. Loved that they had a little something for a quick grab and go breakfast - bananas, muffins/pastries, oatmeal, coffee/tea. Great desk staff. They also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank takrafty
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is GREAT. We stayed for 5 nights and had nothing but a wonderful experience. We thought it was quiet and the staff is FANTASTIC. They were very friendly and helpful when we asked questions and or needed anything. We will DEFINTELY be making this our hotel each time we come into town. Thank you Brick Lodge for being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
hchenguest, Manager at Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We're so glad you had a fantastic experience at our property. Hope you had a wonderful time at the Petit LeMans race! We're certainly looking forward to your next visit to Atlanta! Thanks again!

Reviewed September 30, 2016

Its located off a busy street and close to the highway but very quiet. The room has microwave ,refrigerator ,desk bathroom small but doable for what we needed. They have a courtyard with a pool. The grounds were immaculate. The lobby was small and pastry along with coffee are served in the morning. Check-In was a breeze she was pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OKGLO
hchenguest, Manager at Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross, responded to this review

Thank you so much. Glad you had a good stay, please come visit us again soon!

Edgewood, Maryland
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Nice & clean rooms, comfortable beds, about 15-20 mins from Atlanta... This was the 2nd time that my husband and I have stayed here... Really great for the price... We Will stay here again. We didn't experience any of the issues that some folk mentioned in previous reviews.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsCheli
hchenguest, Manager at Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming back to visit us! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feed back and look forward to your next visit.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 13, 2016

The mixed reviews from a few sites left me concerned that I hadn't made a wise change from the last reservation. I will share my experience and let you be the judge. It's a great location with access to the main vane highways, fast food and a couple of gas stations with convenience stores. The female staff that checked me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SHARON L
hchenguest, Manager at Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross, responded to this review

Thank you Sharon, for taking the time to share your experience. We understand we're a 2 star property and on the economic side of the scale which unfortunately causes worry for some of our potential guests that are on a budget. We work hard to keep our property secure, clean, and to provide good service to break from the stereotype...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here the 1 night and I think that was enough. Seemed to be catered for truckers and not much else. There's a reason it's so cheap but I've stayed in worse motels. Very noisy till about 11pm with music/tv from one of the rooms. Car alarm went off in early hours but I think it was one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Spence L
hchenguest, Manager at Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross, responded to this review

Thank you, Spence. Yes we do get many truckers that stop by as we do have some truck parking. We do get workers as well as families that are passing through as well. We apologize for the noise from your neighbors. For all future guests we encourage you to inform us if there are any disturbances- we will try and...

Lake Wales, Florida
Reviewed September 6, 2016

I originally gave this hotel 3 stars, because the maids were sufficient and the front desk was helpful and friendly. However, the beds were terribly uncomfortable (think saggy and lumpy, like a straw-stuffed bed) and the room smelled musty. Sadly, we couldn't afford to go to another hotel (or we would have). My husband has asthma. When we turned on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shauna B
hchenguest, Manager at Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we apologize for your experience and only wish we had known during your stay to move you for the smell. We will certainly note the condition of the mattress for the room you stayed in for our next replacement. We apologize again for your experience.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
267 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Norcross
Rodeway Inn Norcross
#18 of 38 in Norcross
105 reviews
3.9 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Peachtree Corners
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Norcross
La Quinta Inn Norcross
#11 of 38 in Norcross
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brick Lodge is centrally located just off I-85 nearby a variety of restaurants and 20 minutes from Downtown Atlanta which includes the Georgia Dome, Turner Field, and Phillips Arena. Our property is located close to Atlanta/Norcross attractions including Georgia Tech, The World of Coca Cola, Georgia Aquarium, and Stone Mountain Park. Our hotel provides our travelers with spacious rooms including microwave, refrigerator, flat screen televisions, complimentary wireless internet access at an outstanding value. Along with these amenities, all guest rooms at our hotel in Norcross, GA include hair dryers, ironing boards, and cable TV. Onsite coin laundry facilities are in place for our guests convenience along with an outdoor seasonal swimming pool for guests enjoyment. Our property has over 1,500 square feet of meeting space that can hold up to 50 people and is ideal for family reunions, church events, or business meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross

Address: 2050 Willow Trail Pkwy, Norcross, GA 30093-2511
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Price Range: $63 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn Atlanta Norcross Hotel Norcross
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Norcross
#4 Family Hotel in Norcross
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Brick Lodge Atlanta/Norcross staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“rooms on the east side and back would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles OKGLO, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“Lower floors also have a bug problem and you can smell cigarettes wafting in through the AC.”
 of 5 bubbles shaunabennett81, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“If you have kids let them know they most likely will get you a room close by the pool. Rooms facing the other hotel may hear a little noise.”
 of 5 bubbles cteddins, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
“Do not Book”
 of 5 bubbles 6phaedrar, Jun 21, 2016 | Read review
“We got a pool side room, on the second floor it was a good spot. a little noisy when people are in the pool, however the view it amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles cmalori, Jun 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay