We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff and fare prices took less than 10 minutes to check in and desk clerk SAM is realy polite and awesome best greetings during check inn and check out.i call for reservation and negotiate the price and save you more than booking sites. Rooms are realy clean best cleaning service but dated special in the weekends we had first... More 

Helpful?
Thank jorgebird
usa1281, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your business and comments regarding our customer. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. Our committment to investing... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016

I stayed at this hotel for two nights and didn't die! That's always a plus... There are tons of cameras (seriously like 50+) to watch the flagitious characters milling about the parking lot. The city police as well the county police seemed to patrol the parking lot fairly often... As did the shirtless, shoe-less, toothless gentlemen with the bloodshot eyes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
usa1281, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention. Although we generally do not receive complaints regarding the smell, I will certainly look into this, and make the necessary changes. Cameras is for security of our guest at the property, and police are to patrolling property to stop if they see any mistrustful activity. Guest safety is our... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016

I've stayed in hotels before but this takes the cake. They don't tell you until after you have paid for the room the charges are non refundable. There is a sign but it's place inconspicuously on the side. The management should at least offer the rooms at half price until they get the place under control. Tv don't work ,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank eblackwl
usa1281, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. As expressed previously we apologise for the inconvenience caused by the unforeseen circumstances. We have made changes to our property and renovated 90% of our rooms. Once again thank you for your feedback and I do hope that you... More 

Dallas, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

My wife had surgery at a local hospital. We live more then 2 hours away. I decided it made sense to stay in the area for her for the night. When I arrived at 3:00pm to check in, the lobby was locked, and there was no indication of anyone working there. I called the front desk multiple times to not... More 

Helpful?
Thank chuberty
usa1281, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Hope all is well at your end. I am sorry to hear that you have faced some many challenges during you stay at our hotel. We will certainly inspect. If you can recollect the room number that will be of great help to review the room and fix... More 

Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Our stay at this red roof inn was horrendous. The exterior had a lingering urine smell and had paint splattered all over the area near the stairs. The elevator also had paint and dirt on the floor and junk on the ceiling. Our room had a very bad moldy smoky odor that wouldn't disappear even though we ran the extremely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mai T
usa1281, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are terribly sorry that you had to come across so many difficult. We were under renovation during that time. In any senses this is not an excuse, we have renovated all are room with wood flooring and new paint in all our rooms. Please rest ensured, that... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Beware of this hotel. I walked into room 205 and I was absolutely appalled. There were white stains on the linens, the floor was filthy, there were white speared stains on the mirror, one drawer was sticking out and could not be pushed in by Herman's (who stated that he was about to start working). I will admit that I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marica S
usa1281, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this review

dear guest thank you for post on trip advisor , i do apologize the issue you may have during you stay at red roof inn,norcorss i do remember about the incident and front desk did inform you like couple of room r in the process of renovation ,also renovation guy was doing paint on your room window that the reason... More 

South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

I have never stayed in a Red Roof Inn before , so at first I was a little sketch about the idea of staying in one. The Red Roof Inn was a little old fashion but the rooms had great quality . I was surprisingly shocked at how neat and clean the rooms were .The Housekeepers provided a very comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank elvinh403
usa1281, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the RedRoof Inn. @ Norcross Atlanta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of... More 

Fallbrook, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

I am from California, I came down my friend and I and checked into this hotel. I must admit, when I pulled up, I asked my friend, are you sure you want to stay here. The hotel looked decent on the outside, but was not familiar with the environment. I went into the front office and a guy and checked... More 

Helpful?
Thank bbarrett01
usa1281, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the RedRoof Inn. @ Norcross Atlanta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

I had a great experience .Aguile was guy at front desk that help out give one of best room .They are very clean reasonable price. Very professional nice guy .I have been here several time .and would came here in future. Great service. They took care all your needs. Thks

Helpful?
Thank Afranklin28
usa1281, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the RedRoof Inn. @ Norcross Atlanta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

I was greeted by Aquib at the front desk he was just wonderful and very pleasant. He informed that they where under construction but if there was anything I need please feel free to call. For the price and friendly staff great value.

Helpful?
Thank K S
usa1281, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the RedRoof Inn. @ Norcross Atlanta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our AQUIB and Front desk. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
1.7 mi away
Araamda Inn Norcross
Araamda Inn Norcross
#21 of 38 in Norcross
3.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Norcross
La Quinta Inn Norcross
#12 of 38 in Norcross
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Norcross
Rodeway Inn Norcross
#18 of 38 in Norcross
3.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Peachtree Corners
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross is conveniently located off of I-85, near a variety of restaurants and shopping. The North Atlanta Trade Center, Gwinnett Medical Center, Mercer Univ. of Atlanta, the Mall of Georgia and Stone Mountain Park are all located within 15 minutes of this hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross

Address: 5171 Brook Hollow Pkwy, Norcross, GA 30071-3621
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Price Range: $55 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay