We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross

5171 Brook Hollow Parkway, Norcross, GA 30071
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

I check into a room and as soon as I opened the door 2 roaches fell down. When I asked to change rooms the guy at the front desk said "hotel policy" says they don't change rooms or give refunds. What kind of policy is that? I will never stay here again and recommend you don't either

Helpful?
4 Thank NewJohnTon
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

On a very long 14 hour drive my family and I decided to stop at Red Roof Inn, a pet-friendly hotel. It was nearly 1am when we checked in. The clerk behind the counter had trouble finding our reservation when lo and behold he found the paperwork printed out, sitting right in front of him. We went to our room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Holli L
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

Going to check in around 11:30 PM the person on duty acted like they didn't care if I was there or not. He was more interested in watching the television on the wall. Did not feel welcome at all. Drove around back to our room and there were seedy people in the parking lot hanging around with cars coming and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle K
Massillon, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

This has to be the worst Redroof I've stayed in yet . It begins at the driveway where I and many many others bottomed out coming in to the lot . After getting into the Non Smoking room , I went to the front desk to verify I indeed got a non smoking room . It reeked . Sam ?... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank donaldh272
Vine Grove, Kentucky
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

I want to say that the service here is excellant the lady's who come everyday to bring new towels and etc are some of the most friendly I have ever met I came here July 12th and I'm relocating my family here we are getting our house in November and while we are waiting on that we are enjoying our... More 

Helpful?
Thank cableguy2531
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

I live in NJ , came down to GA for family get together.Searched for motel rates and found this red roof inn motel.Front desk guy Mr. Dev has a helpful & friendly nature.I got the room on 3rd floor which was clean and smelled good when i entered into the room.House keeping staff was helpful,and provided me all extra things... More 

Helpful?
Thank nancy j
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

Traveled to this area from Florida to tend to some business. We needed only one night in the motel while we were here. Found this one online and it was very convenient and also inexpensive so we booked the room the evening before we started our trip One positive aspect, we requested a top floor room online and our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank weliketasteyfood
usa1281, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am deeply embarrassed that any guest would have gone through the experience you went through when checking in at this hotel. I am the manager at this location and assure you that all your concerns have been reviewed by members of management and also the quality service team. We have recently reorganized our team members and conducted... More 

Lafayette, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

This was the nastiest hotel we've ever seen. Shady characters who were half dressed were standing with their hotel room door open when we got back from Stone Mountain around 10:30 p.m. Just plain filthy. Awful. Toilet paper was stuffed into the peephole of our door. Not sure there was even a glass in the hole. Would give this a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy C
usa1281, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your comments are taken very seriously by the management of the Red Roof Inn norcross. I apologize you had a less than pleasant stay at our location. We are also in the process of renovation of our hotel to better serve our guests. Safety and security is of utmost importance. I appreciate you sharing your experience with us... More 

Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

I reserved this hotel for 2 nights (8/20-22) because it was across from the place I had an interview in the morning. Checked in around 1:30am or so due to flight delays. Firstly the outside smelled like a junk yard. Some guys hanging outside asks me which room I was in. Upon entering the "non-smoking" room reeked of smoke and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Joann P
usa1281, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this review

hi Please accept my apology for your recent stay at red roof inn , I have addressed the issues of the rooms with housekeeping to make our check in process flow easier. i had inform to my maintenance man to fix the phone issue I do hope you visit us again as we are making sure this is a family... More 

Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

It was great when I was in this motel, staff is good and very helpful, people expect 5 star experience at regular rate , how come possible, well we checked around 1 am in the morning they gave us free bottle of water with smile , we enjoyed our stay , if I come back to Atlanta then I will... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kk robert m
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Norcross
Rodeway Inn Norcross
#20 of 38 in Norcross
3.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
1.7 mi away
Araamda Inn Norcross
Araamda Inn Norcross
#30 of 38 in Norcross
3.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
1.9 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
4.0 mi away
Norcross Inn and Suites Tech Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay