We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 170: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a no stay again first they said they had a it tub when we got there it was voted out they said place is nasty staff is rude breakfast is a joke worst la Quinta I've ever stayed in will not stay here again. The room was clean that was the only good thing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Dana S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your unpleasant stay and not meeting your expectations. It is with this feedback we can better improve our operation. With renovations under way we will be improving our breakfast selection and although we will not have the spa area we will be putting in a top of the line fitness center. We hope you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lobby torn up and under reconstruction is off putting and, sadly, this place had no lobby, just a narrow approach to the check in desk. Dusty (cement dusty) was a problem they tried to keep up with. Room quality was good. We got out before construction noise resumed.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annrI3763GI
Dana S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvience the renovation may have caused during your stay. We hope to be finishing up with everthing in the next few weeks. We hope then you will give us another try in our newly renovatied lobby and breakfast area. Again we apologize. Thanks for chosing LaQuinta Inn and Suites Newnan for your home away from home....

Houma, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk staff was basically nonexistent. Someone (not identified) called our room at 12:45 am to ask about our vehicle. Never explained the reason for the call. The breakfast was terrible. No fresh fruit. The juice was hot.Our bathroom was dirty. The drapes did not work well to block out the light. We have stayed at many LaQuintas because...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Midnight1019
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each issue that you have noted will be addressed immediately in...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

For a $100 I expected more. First of all the front desk Kim was not very friendly. She never asked us how many beds we needed, how many people were with us. Secondly, When we received our keys we weren't informed on how to get to our room or when breakfast was served. I've worked in a hotel and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssan2711
Dana S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

I would like to first apologize for not meeting your expectations. This is not acceptable. Second I would like to tell you that with renovations going under way we will be expanding our breakfast in the near future. I hope you will decide to give us another try at Laquinta Inn and Suites Newnan another try. Its with your feedback...

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Reviewed February 10, 2017

For a $100+ per night, this place came up short of even a two star rating. Let me list the things that caused this. The outside street lights were so bright and the drapes so small that the room at night was very bright. Pillows were very bad and mattress was poor. The in-room coffee maker was not plugged in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayne f
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Our guest expectation is very important to us and when we fall short we take it very serious and strive to correct the issues. So that the General Manager can better understand the circumstances of your experience, please contact the manager directly at lq0281gm@lqreviews.com. While an apology will regrettably not alter the...

Hixson, Tennessee
Reviewed January 25, 2017

And we are back with another awesome review that I will post in order to achieve my quest to become the top reviewer on TripAdvisor. I actually spent some of my youth growing up in this area of Georgia. However, I have never really been too involved with the Newnan area specifically. I must say that I was pretty impressed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zachery D
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed January 3, 2017

This is a very clean hotel with comfortable beds and pet friendly. It is in an ideal location for us to stopover on our snowbird drive south to Florida. A pleasant refreshing stay after dealing with the driving stress of Atlanta.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M3266MFrobertm
Dana S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

Thank your for your response. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again at La Quinta Inn & Suites- Newnan. Thanks, Dana Schlett General Manager

Crosby, Texas, USA
Reviewed January 2, 2017

We had a very nice stay at this location. It has been years since our last stay going through the area. Hopefully, the next time we will be going through, we will stay at this location. I really enjoyed our night there.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X4991ZNjamesp
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Our first visit to this La Quinta...and not our last, BUT DO NOT STAY on the first floor. It is designated as the "pet floor" and you'll be possibly subjected to barking dogs beside you. This happened to me and I had to stay 3 nights and 3 early mornings to the sweet, barking dog next door. My complaints did...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynae D
Dana S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

Dear Glenda Geddings: I’ve received your review of La Quinta Atlanta - Newnan. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team,...

Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

I travel all over the country I sleep in motels far and wide some good some bad but I think that these mattresses have to be at the bottom of the list. The bathrooms were clean plenty of towels carpets in the room are little dingy and sticky the lobby was clean the clerk was very friendly and helpful but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howell B
Dana S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

I’ve received your review of La Quinta Atlanta - Newnan. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newnan hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Shenandoah Inn
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Newnan
Quality Inn Newnan
#6 of 13 in Newnan
107 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan

Address: 600 Highway 34 E, Newnan, GA 30265-1007
Location: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Price Range: $96 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Newnan
Newnan La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get an executive king suite. VERY NICE. Do not stay close to the icemaker. NOISY”
 of 5 bubbles pamelaritch, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“Minimal noise from upstairs neighbors”
 of 5 bubbles weekender913, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles UmpireReR, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
“Stay anywhere else in Newnan”
 of 5 bubbles NYPNYC, Jun 19, 2016 | Read review
“Your front office staff should not have to do breakfast, although she was very helpful and professional.”
 of 5 bubbles bonnieclyde120, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question