We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant

Save
Share
Aghadoe, Killarney V93 WR04 Ireland
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
Only 2 left at
$153
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/22
ZenHotels.com$129
eDreams$153
FindHotel$152
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (410)
Room & Suite (219)
Dining (119)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.9
Value
4.8
Travelers' Choice
The Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant is truly a special and charming place. Owned and personally managed by the Rosney family since 1992, it enjoys an unrivalled reputation for the warm and uniquely Irish welcome it extends to all guests. Rozzers Restaurant was awarded the number 1 fine dining restaurant in Ireland in 2021 and 2019. Its location, just a 10 minute drive from Killarney Town Centre, makes it the ideal base for visitors wishing to explore the many magnificent attractions of the entire region, including the famed Ring of Kerry and Dingle Peninsula. Free car parking and and WiFi throughout the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Horseback riding
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Express check-in / check-out
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Fishing
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
1274Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,204
  • 53
  • 10
  • 5
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
818amandakr wrote a review Sep 18
Columbus, Ohio5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Where do I start! Food. This is not your standard “breakfast included” fare: The breakfast menu is EXTENSIVE and everything is delicious! Rozzers restaurant in the Killeen House is absolutely exceptional - do NOT miss out on getting a dinner reservation there. Rooms. Beds are sooo comfy. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the bathrooms are beautiful, with great water pressure in the shower. Staff. Michelle is brilliant. Welcoming, witty, and helpful. She took care of setting up an amazing Gap of Dunloe tour for us, and gave us great recommendations for other activities to do. She’s also never short on banter and laughs. John (bartender) is fun and knowledgeable - recommended a wine so perfect for us that we got 2 bottles over the course of our stay. The rest of the waitstaff is also amazing - they never make you feel rushed, and they’re all super friendly. I can’t say enough good things. Staying at Killeen House feels like visiting family, except the only baggage involved is the luggage you’ve brought on your trip. This is my second stay there, and I can’t wait for the next time I’m back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Rosney, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
Responded 6 days ago
Amanda, what a beautiful review! Thank you so very much for takig the time and going to the trouble of writing it and posting it up here on Tripadvisor, we really appreciate it. We're delighted that Ian and yourself had such a nice visit with us, and it seems that your mission to make Ian a 'convert' to Ireland, might just be working a treat....! It was a pleasure to see you and to serve you and we hope we'll get to do it all over again in the future. Thanks again and all the best to all our friens in Oxford, OH. Geraldine, Michelle and the team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PollyDublin30 wrote a review Sep 17
6 contributions3 helpful votes
This was our 5th annual trip to Killeen House and had another great time. The staff are very friendly, lovely room, and excellent food for breakfast and delicious meal in Rozzers with a really nice atmosphere. Thank you for another lovely weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Rosney, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
Responded 6 days ago
What can we say, other than that repeat guests are simply the best......! Thank you both so much for your wonderful loyalty and friendship to us over the last years - we truly do appreciate it. It's always a pleasure to welcome you on your annual visit to family and long may such happy occasions continue. Thanks again and all the best best to everyone. Geraldine, Michelle and the team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paula M wrote a review Sep 8
3 contributions
This charming B&B is located in a beautiful area of Killarney and offers all the comforts of home and more! The staff is the number one reason to visit followed by the most comfortable rooms and surroundings. In addition the award-winning Rozzer’s Restaurant is not to be missed - it is world class and having dined there many times, I am continually amazed at the exquisite food and overall dining experience - please don’t miss it!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Rosney, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
Responded 2 weeks ago
Paula, what an absolute humdinger of a review... Thank you so much for taking the time and going to the trouble of writing it and posting it up here on Tripadvisor - we truly do appreciate it. Almost as much as we appreciate your loyalty to us and your promotion of us! It was a pleasure to see you again and we're delighted we delivered on your expectations. Thank you again Paula. Until the next time.... Geraldine and the team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hanna wrote a review Sep 4
4 contributions
We stayed for two nights in the hotel. We got lost in the night thanks to Google Maps and closed roads and had to call the hotel for help. Everyone was so nice and understanding even when we got in late. When we finally arrived, we got great service. The room was very cosy and clean, and the bathrom was modern. The breakfast menu was abundant and the food excellent. We also got some good recommendations and maps for sightseeing around Kerry. We were there to celebrate our birthdays and as we ate in the restaurant in the evening, got also a lovely surprise of singing and candles. The food was excellent, and had something for everyone. A very good experience, would heartily recommend! Thank you Geraldine and staff!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If you stay at the hotel, eat in the restaurant - good food and a lovely experience
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Rosney, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
Responded 3 weeks ago
What a lovely review! Thank you so much Hanna for taking the time to write it and post it up here on Tripadvisor, we really do appreciate it. We've discovered over the years that sometimes Google Maps can be a foe as much as a friend, but one of the nicer things about driving around Ireland is that you you pull over and ask a local for directions, they'll never steer you wrong....! It was a pleasure to welcome you and we're delighted that you so clearly enjoyed your visit to the Killeen House. Thanks again Hanna and all the very best. Geraldine and the team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
motopete1778 wrote a review Aug 2022
Anaheim, California1 contribution
We had a wonderful stay at the Killeen House Hotel! Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Kieran showed us to our room and later tended the bar for us with drinks and laughter. Rozzers restaurant offered wonderful selections and was delicious. Geraldine helped us plan some stops on our self driving tour. She treated us like family and we felt very much at home. All told, it was delightful!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Plenty of parking
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Rosney, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
Responded 4 weeks ago
Peter, thanks a million for this wonderful review of your recent Killeen House experience here on Tripadvisor, we truly appreciate your taking the time to write it and post it up. It was entirely our pleasure to welcome you and look after you during the Killarney leg of your Irish holiday, and we're delighted that you enjoyed our offering so much! Thanks again Peter and all the very best. Geraldine and team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Casaserena2014 wrote a review Aug 2022
Lausanne, Switzerland73 contributions78 helpful votes
Very nicely located away from the busy city center this little hotel provided us a really nice experience as a family. Geraldine and her staff had plenty of great recommendations for activities in the area for us. The hotel facilities are small but yet very welcoming and we trielt enjoyed the high quality of food. Breakfast was the best we had in Ireland and the dinner by the chef was simply delicious, fully of great flavors, freshly prepared with high quality ingredients. The best food we had in a week in Ireland. Highly recommended place to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Rosney, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
Responded Aug 17, 2022
What a lovely review....! Thank you so much for taking the time to write it and post it up here on Tripadvisor - we are very grateful you you. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you and serve you and we are delighted we helped to make happy memories of your Irish holiday experience. With very best regards. Geraldine and the team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ciaran wrote a review Aug 2022
Dingle, Ireland1 contribution1 helpful vote
Avoid. Dining experience was good but ambience, decor and lightning were poor. Staff were attentive but lacked “fine dining training”. We withdrew to the lounge after our meal and reduced the lighting as it was far too bright to relax. However, the owner abruptly came in and reprimanded us for doing so. Her approach was totally uncalled for, which upset us and ruined our experience. We will be certainly not be returning and overall we would not recommend. There are many other fantastic and welcoming hotels and restaurants in the locality that are less pretentious and treat their guests with more respect.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: We do not recommend. Avoid
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Rosney, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
Responded Aug 11, 2022
Hi Ciaran and even though we will have to agree to disagree on a lot of your commentary, thank you for taking the time to review your recent Killeen House experience, here on Tripadvisor. We are so sorry that the very first word of your very first review on Tripadvisor was "Avoid", and that we were the target of your unvarnished recommendation. However, we're delighted that you enjoyed the food aspect of our offering, despite our not being able to come within the proverbial ass' roar of your other expectations of us. We are blessed to have a wonderful group of people working with us, none of whom were ever asked about their 'fine dining training' experience when they were joining us, simply because we do not advertise ourselves as a 'fine dining' venue or experience - we feel that would be a small bit too lofty and maybe even 'pretentious' a boast for for us make.... The Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant is all about good, fresh food, warm and friendly service and a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. It has been so for the last thirty-one years, and will continue to be so, for as long as the Rosney name is over the door. We wholeheartedly agree with you about there being many other fantastic hotels and restaurants in the locality, many of whom we proudly and frequently recommend to our guests, and indeed, now that you have joined the Tripadvisor community, we look forward to seeing your reviews of some of them here on this forum in the future. Thanks again Ciaran and all the very best. Geraldine and the team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael T wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
This is a fabulous restaurant to enjoy any occasion. The restaurant is really nicely decorated and homely. The staff were all so attentive. Bar service and food service was excellent at all times. The food was absolutely divine and beautifully presented. Well done Geraldine and all her staff, Wonderful night than k you so much.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Rosney, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
Responded Jul 31, 2022
Thank you so much Michael for this sparkling review of your recent experience with us, we really do appreciate it. It was a pleasure to welcome and to look after you all, and we're delighted we sent you all home happy....! Thanks again and all the very best. Geraldine and the team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen B wrote a review Jul 2022
Stone, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
A wonderful 2 night stay at this lovely hotel, in a picturesque location during our tour of Southern Ireland. Our hosts Geraldine, John and staff couldn’t do enough for us during our stay. The room we had was very comfortable with lovely bathroom and great shower. The evening meal in the restaurant was sublime along with the fantastic banter we had with the waitresses, which made it even more special. Breakfast was substantial with plenty of choice. We liked the table service as more personal than having to serve yourself at a buffet bar. We would just like to thank you once again for your lovely hospitality and look forward to returning in the near future. Best wishes to you all. Ian & Helen Bliss
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Rosney, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
Responded Jul 27, 2022
Ian and Helen, thank you so much for this wonderful review - and we're delighted we managed to give a couple called Bliss, a 'Blissful' stay (couldn't resist the temptation to say that!!!) It was our pleasure to welcome you and to serve you. As your review highlights, an experience is all about lots of things, but we feel in our case that the three main ingredients are the people, the food and the atmosphere, and you mentioned them all.... Thank you again so much, and we look forward to welcoming you both back in the future. Geraldine and the team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diana H wrote a review Jul 2022
Phoenix, Arizona4 contributions
We highly recommend you spend a few nights here at the Killeen House Hotel and Rozzers Restaurant! They have wonderful accommodations, their landscaping is gorgeous with beautiful flowers and shrubbery! They go out of their way to make sure you are happy and serve the most delicious meals you will eat in Ireland!! Their lounge is equally accommodating, so don’t forget to go in and have a drink or two 😊!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Rosney, Owner at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
Responded Jul 26, 2022
Hi Diana and thank you so much for your outstanding review here on Tripadvisor, we really do appreciate your taking the time and going to the trouble of writing it and posting it up. It was a pleasure to welcome you and to serve you and we're delighted that we sent you away with a smile on your face! Thanks again and very best regards. Geraldine and all the team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$143 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
killeen house hotel killarney, killeen hotel killarney
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty KerryKillarneyAghadoe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
Which popular attractions are close to Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant?
Nearby attractions include Escape Killarney - Kerry's 1st Live Escape Room Game (2.9 miles), Falconry Kerry (3.2 miles), and Killarney Falconry (3.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rozzers Restaurant, Garret's Killarney, and Kitty O'Se's Seafood and Grill.
Is Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Aghadoe.
Are any cleaning services offered at Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Muckross Abbey (4.5 miles), Muckross House, Gardens & Traditional Farms (4.9 miles), and Muckross Traditional Farms (4.9 miles).
Does Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.