We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Haven Inn & Suites

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Haven Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Winder, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed staying at Haven Inn. The management and staff were very professional, helpful, and nice. The rooms were very clean and supplied with fresh towels. The rooms also had very nice flat panel TVs as well as free wifi. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the area.

Helpful?
Thank danielrichardson83
ADAWG2001, Manager at Haven Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. More 

Monroe, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did a little staycation, me and my wife, we really enjoyed the hottub suite...room was very nice and clean, with a very comfortable bed and new flat panel HD tv's...the housekeeping and front desk staff very courteous and professional..... And AJ the manager was a pleasure to meet....will definitely stay there again..."

Helpful?
Thank jamesI1656NF
ADAWG2001, Manager at Haven Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback, it helps us to focus on the things that customers appreciate most. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Very clean, spacious room ,comfortable beds at a very reasonable price just great place to crash in. We arrived at 2:30 AM and was promptly greeted by a friendly worker. The staff answered everyone of our questions and were very pleasant. They had free breakfast but basic . Would definitely stay here again and recommend to everyone.

Helpful?
Thank Ami P
ADAWG2001, Manager at Haven Inn & Suites, responded to this review

My staff and I appreciate your feedback. More 

Morganton, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

We have stayed there most recently over the weekend of the 4th of July. 1st the air in the building was set on like 80 the air in the room was off. It was above 90 in the room. I have traveled all over the east coast. This is the worst place I have ever stayed NEVER again and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tsy-Girl
ADAWG2001, Manager at Haven Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am regretful that you had this experience, please reach out to me, my name is AJ, and would like to have the opportunity to win your business back, you can reach me at 770-207-1977 and please mention this review so we know where to start from. We have replace quite a few AC units in the hotel since your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Monroe hotels

Folly Beach, SC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

We had an excellent experience here! I was travelling with my 95 yr old mother who is legally blind. The manager, Mr. AJ, put a lot of thought into which room would be best for her and he was absolutely right! The shower was perfect - just a small step for her to get in. The room was clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Smudgesbud
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

I come here monthly and the staff is very pleasant! I wouldn't change where I stay! Love the suite I stay in! The rooms are always clean and I've never had a problem! A.J the manager goes out of his way to help whenever we need anything! The rooms are reasonably priced and they always accommodate me when I get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim F
ADAWG2001, Manager at Haven Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, and appreciate all of our customers. Thank You, More 

Del Rio, Tn.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016

I spent two nights there, March 11 and 12, 20016. It was formerly known as the Country Hearth. The rooms were very clean but the bathroom was a tad small. When I first entered the room I found the sink immediately to my left. The toilet and shower, there was no tub, was just across from the sink in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank macsjoy
ADAWG2001, General Manager at Haven Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, and thankful to all of our customers. Thank You, More 

Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

The only reason I would stay here again, is that there is no other hotel/motel within 50 miles. Thin sheets, the worst wifi imaginable ( it went to a few rooms in our group weakly and others not at all) worn towels and sadly under trained desk clerk... who obviously could not care less. The walls were so thin, that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank YoungOpa
ADAWG2001, Manager at Haven Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We regretful of the comments, that you have made in regards to your recent stay with us, we are working diligently to make improvements on the deficiencies that you have brought to my attention. If you wish to discuss the matter further, please call the property and ask for AJ, please mention your recent stay and review, and we will... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

BEWARE- Besides being dark, dirty and smoky the hotel is run by real rip off artist! I wouldn't put my dog up in this place. Be sure you know your rate upfront because it will change-anything to make a buck! Bathroom tissue in bathrooms would be nice

Helpful?
1 Thank Renee S
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

I checked into this Inn in Monroe, Georgia a month or so ago and I was amazed at how nasty and filthy it was. In the morning with sunlight you can really see the filth.The comforter had cigarette burns, the sheets and pillowcases were thin from so much use. I was driving through Monroe and it was late so I... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank NoName N
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
#1 of 8 in Covington
4.5 of 5 stars 403 reviews
14.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Winder
3.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
13.9 mi away
Travelodge Covington
Travelodge Covington
#4 of 8 in Covington
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#3 of 5 in Madison
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
13.6 mi away
Super 8 Covington
Super 8 Covington
#3 of 8 in Covington
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
21.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Haven Inn & Suites

Address: 1222 W Spring St, Monroe, GA 30655-1757 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Monroe)
Location: United States > Georgia > Monroe
Price Range: $80 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Haven Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Haven Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Country Hearth Hotel Monroe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay