We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampton Inn Milledgeville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 269: English reviews
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here overnight for a college visit. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank webnd1
Nahunta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel and staff were a welcome site after a football game and late check in. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. We were in town for a band competition with our daughter's high school. Will stay again at this Hampton again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nikki H
LNS4
Level Contributor
92 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The place appears to be above average on cleanliness however.....we had the biggest roach I have ever seen crawling on our floor. I spent almost an hour hunting it down to kill it before I could sleep. We were located in a room overlooking the pool not a garbage can. Desk help is very friendly. There are very limited choices... More 

Helpful?
Thank LNS4
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having done a long drive to get away from hurricane Hermine we decided to stop in Milledgeville as it seemed nice from our drive through. Unfortunately having made the call we then discovered that the nearest hotels were back up on the main road a long way from the pretty town centre. That said we didn't feel like we wanted... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pechster71
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfy beds. Room clean and up to date. Breakfast was good. Lobby was a little smaller than other Hampton's I've been at but it was fine and nicely decorated. Very friendly staff. Only thing that was a bit difficult was finding it from the main road because it's set back behind other business.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Becky B
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was nicely decorated and appointed, it was clean. If you like an extremely firm mattress Hampton Inn is the ideal place to stay. The continental breakfast could use some improvements and the layout of the breakfast area is not logically set up to accommodate more than 20 people.

Helpful?
Thank dhc1964
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and thank you for choosing to stay with us when visiting Milledgeville. I am sorry to hear the breakfast was not to your liking. We are actively trying to improve all aspects of the hotel, and your feedback is much appreciated. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very comfortable, clean room. The front desk was very attentive, and check in was quick. Breakfast had lots of good choices, and the attendant even circled the room to make sure that everyone's needs were taken care of. What a wonderful touch! Lots of restaurants to choose from nearby. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Kristi S
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when visiting Milledgeville. We are happy you had a great stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon! Regards, Mac More 

Andalusia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great hotel clean and friendly staff. Convenient to restaurants and shopping! Would recommend a stay at this facility whether your own business or personal. I travel for business to this area and find this hotel is the best in town.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you had such a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again soon. Warmest Regards, Mac Patel More 

Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

I booked this particular hotel as it advertised as having suites. As my hubby and I had our teen grandson with us on this trip e wanted our bed to be separate from the TV and sleeper sofa area. It isn't. The bed is on the same wall as the sofa and separated by a night stand only. All in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rita D
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when visiting Milledgeville. We are glad you found the room clean and to your liking. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Mac Patel More 

Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
206 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

So we stayed here when the water main broke (3rd time this summer). While that is not the fault of the hotel, is it is something they chose not to disclose until after we checked in, paid for the night, and started to settled in and unpack. That, in of itself, left a sour note for us on the type... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am very sorry to hear you were not informed of the water line issues during the time of your check in. During these city wide issues, we try our best to make sure the guest is both aware and comfortable. At 9pm we were informed of the incident,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milledgeville hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
#2 of 9 in Milledgeville
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
0.2 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#4 of 9 in Milledgeville
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Milledgeville
Days Inn Milledgeville
#7 of 9 in Milledgeville
3.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Milledgeville
Motel 6 Milledgeville
#5 of 9 in Milledgeville
3.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Milledgeville, GA hotel. Set in the heart of Milledgeville, Georgia, this modern hotel is conveniently located on scenic US 441, across from Milledgeville Mall and is only minutes away from many popular attractions, shopping and dining options and businesses. Visit the campus of Georgia State College & University, only 5 minutes away or spend an afternoon fishing or enjoying a variety of water sports at the nearby Lake Sinclair. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milledgeville

Address: 2461 N Columbia St, Milledgeville, GA 31061-2067 (Formerly Welcome Hotel)
Location: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Price Range: $121 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hampton Inn Milledgeville 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Milledgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milledgeville Hotel Milledgeville
Milledgeville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay