We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Days Inn Milledgeville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Milledgeville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Covington, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was just okay.. I wanted to shower about 1:00 and the water was off and didn't know when it would be back on... Someone should have made guests aware of that..

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Z5086LXnicoled
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Everything worked in the room, and there were no issues with cleanliness or anything, except for a slight musty odour, which I soon got used to. The hotel is on 441, a couple of miles north of downtown, and easy to find. The pool was dry, but I wasn't going swimming anyway. The free breakfast was adequate. There seemed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank oudi14
Piyush P, General Manager at Days Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

thanks for your observation and sanctification on the things we all ready updated on the property pool is closed for this season due to oncoming major renovation in pool and pool area internet some how we have 120 Mbps but internet service provider has big issue in this town and we do not have any other choice always we are... More 

Valdosta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I do not mind a "bare essentials" hotel. But this place was scary. Brown stains on bathroom wall. Broken lock on door. No working cable. No bedside or overhead light. Names carved on connecting door. And worst of all, a balcony overlooking a pool half-filled with black brackish water. The only hope for this place is a complete demolition. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank stoltzfusgreen
Piyush P, General Manager at Days Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

sorry about your scary experience due to one of our front desk staff by mistake allotted room under renovation and regarding pool yes we are working on it to remodel also and contractor open pool for renovation and this look is going to be temporary only currently sorry about our appearance since we are undergoing renovation welcome next time i... More 

Travelers are raving about these Milledgeville hotels

Jacksonville, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I called a month in advance to make reservations, was told the pool was waiting for a part and might be open when I get there. I was also told about the great complimentary breakfast. I requested a first floor, smoking room with fridge and microwave. I arrived and the lady at the front desk was extremely kind and pleasant,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
Piyush P, General Manager at Days Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

hello Theresa i know that you book upstairs room for your birthday party we are advertising very loud and clear this year that our pool is not available for whole season contractors are working on it so the pool was open filled with water as every pool owner know that we can not empty out pool until to that point... More 

fl
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

climb 15/20 steps to check in, told the young lady when we checked in we have service dog. they were determine to charge me no federal law check up on it service dogs are not charge.they still wanted to charge me next morning.. Well you need to educate these non speaking clerks the federal law. In-net did not work they... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank garygT1024FU
Piyush P, General Manager at Days Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

there was no 15 or 20 steps o climb to office i know that you guys upset i will say sorry for that and the mention about non speaking employee that was my mother she is not an employee she is helping to us in our work when she get time to keep her busy so again please do not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milledgeville
0.2 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#4 of 9 in Milledgeville
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
#2 of 9 in Milledgeville
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
#1 of 9 in Milledgeville
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Milledgeville
Motel 6 Milledgeville
#5 of 9 in Milledgeville
3.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently Located 4 Miles From Lake Sinclair. Book a room in the heart of the Peach State at our Days Inn Milledgeville hotel near the Old State Capitol Building. Located off Highway 441, our pet-friendly Milledgeville, GA, hotel gives you easy access to restaurants, cultural attractions and more. Macon, GA, is only 30 minutes away.Brighten up your morning with our free Daybreak continental breakfast and enjoy it while you read a free copy of USA Today. Connect to the rest of your world using our free Wi-Fi Internet access or cool off in our outdoor swimming pool. Work up a sweat in our fitness center or outdoor tennis court, then unwind in our sauna. Our hotel in Milledgeville, GA, has microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms and parking for RVs and trucks is available.Book a room in the heart of the Peach State at our Days Inn Milledgeville hotel near the Old State Capitol Building. Located off Highway 441, our pet-friendly Milledgeville, GA, hotel gives you easy access to restaurants, cultural attractions and more. Macon, GA, is only 30 minutes away. Brighten up your morning with our free Daybreak continental breakfast and enjoy it while you read a free copy of USA Today. Connect to the rest of your world using our free Wi-Fi Internet access or cool off in our outdoor swimming pool. Work up a sweat in our fitness center or outdoor tennis court, then unwind in our sauna. Our hotel in Milledgeville, GA, has microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms and parking for RVs and trucks is available. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSSee where Georgia was governed for a century at the Old State Capitol Building, less than a 10-minute drive from our Milledgeville, GA, hotel. Climb a tree and take in nature at the Lockerly Arboretum or rent a pontoon boat and spend a day coasting across Lake Sinclair. Go through the town in style on board an Antebellum Capital Trolley Tour, starting less than three miles away from our hotel.DINING OPTIONS Have a fun meal at nearby Octagon Cafe or try Sylvia’s Grill for something more contemporary. Enjoy spicy food at Margharita’s Mexican Restaurant and Grill. The Brick is a great place to relax and grab a bite or if you crave barbeque, stop in at Pig in a Pit Barbecue, located less than a mile from our Milledgeville, GA, hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Milledgeville

Address: 2551 N Columbia St, Milledgeville, GA 31061-8430
Location: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Price Range: $57 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Milledgeville 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Milledgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milledgeville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay